We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Devonvale Golf & Wine Estate

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Devonvale Golf & Wine Estate
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

361 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 324: English reviews
Start your review of Devonvale Golf & Wine Estate
 Click to rate
Gauteng, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

A very nice spot with a conference room with a view. Friendly staff with good sense of humor. when you there definitely try their burgers and you will not be disappointed. The rooms were very clean!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 300ntobekom
Stellenbosch
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a wonderful stay, we had the best service. I would recommend anyone to go there for their holiday or time to relax with friends and family. Stellenbosch is a very lovely place to relax and have fun

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D4368IEsheilam
Annie P, Marketing Employee at Devonvale Golf & Wine Estate, responded to this review

Thank you. We are pleased you had a wonderful stay on our Estate. Kind regards, Annie P

Stellenbosch
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had our annual conference at Devonvale for the 1st time. It was a 4-day event and we are extremely happy with the service we received. We'll be back next year again! They were very accommodating to our needs and made sure that everything pulled off without a hitch,

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 281hughk
Stellenbosch
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything was well delivered and the whole team had an enjoyable time. Hope to come back next year. My interaction with BB the events manager, was a good experience and she was very professional in all our dealings.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacovanvuuren
Annie P, Marketing employee at Devonvale Golf & Wine Estate, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We are pleased you had a good conference on our Estate and that you appreciated the professionalism of our Events Manager. Our staff do their utmost to satisfy all our guests, whether for a Conference or a Holiday. Kind regards, Annie P.

Haarlem, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was the most unfriendly welcome we ever had at a reception desk. Arriving at 2.30 pm meant that we more or less were pushed out as we were "a complete half hour" too early for check in. The golf course was completely dried out and the starter very rude, as was the lady at the desk of the golf...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick23081947
Annie P, Marketing Employee at Devonvale Golf & Wine Estate, responded to this review

We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced on arrival at the reception. We always like to double-check all our rooms before we let our guests enter. As to our golf-course, we do not know if you are aware that we, in the Cape Province, are facing the worst drought in 200 years. It is difficult for us, in this case...

Speyer, Germany
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we found a very nice appartment and enjoyed this very much. The dinner in the restaurant had good pricing and we enjoyed our meals. The breakfast buffet showed all we like for nice start in a new day. The golf course was due to the missing rainfalls in a bad manner.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterangelikab
Annie P, Marketing Employee at Devonvale Golf & Wine Estate, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay on our Estate. Our Chef and Staff are always eager to satisfy our guests. Our Golf course staff do their utmost with the little water available to them, and they only use our own recycled water found on our premises, and not the little water available for...

Belgaum, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My second stay at this beautiful property located on the outskirts of Cape Town, Lovely setting, Good service, Very efficient and friendly staff. Clean rooms. Decent wifi connection. Good value for money.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChivasG
Annie P, Marketing Employee at Devonvale Golf & Wine Estate, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comment. We are pleased you enjoyed your second stay on our Estate. Our staff are always very eager to satisfy our guests as much as possible. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Kind Regards, Annie P

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had a very good experience at this establishment - I would definitely go again. Very comfortable room, friendly and helpful staff, good food (desserts were excellent). Conference facility also good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 734marisem
Annie P, Marketing Employee at Devonvale Golf & Wine Estate, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comment. We are pleased you had a good experience on our Estate and look forward to welcoming you again. Our Chef and Staff are always eager to satisfy our guests at the Restaurant, as is our Staff in general. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Kind Regards, Annie P

Dusseldorf, Germany
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a really good time at the estate. Nice rooms, very clean & comfortable. Great equipment in the kitchen. This was perfect since we were travelling with a baby. Nice terrace close to the pool with a barbecue place.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 17saskiab
Annie P, Marketing Employee at Devonvale Golf & Wine Estate, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comment. We are pleased you had a good time on our Estate, and found good comfort in general, and enjoyed the terrace, pool and the barbecue space. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Annie P

Sandton, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This has been my second stay at Devonvale and once again, i definitely enjoyed my stay and the facilities. Fairly centrally located to Stellenbosch city center and may of the wine farms. The golf course is a nice addition to the wine farm stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 766vassar
Annie P, Marketing Employee at Devonvale Golf & Wine Estate, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comment We are pleased you enjoyed your long Weekend on our Estate, the wine, and the situation which, as you say, well situated, and in the heart of the winelands, with many lovely wine farms to visit too. Kind regards, Annie P

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stellenbosch hotels
2.5 km away
Devon Valley Hotel
Devon Valley Hotel
#5 of 16 in Stellenbosch
558 reviews
6.7 km away
Asara Wine Estate & Hotel
Asara Wine Estate & Hotel
#8 of 16 in Stellenbosch
843 reviews
10.6 km away
Spier Hotel
Spier Hotel
#4 of 16 in Stellenbosch
1,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
Lanzerac Hotel & Spa
Lanzerac Hotel & Spa
#1 of 16 in Stellenbosch
613 reviews
8.1 km away
Coopmanhuijs Boutique Hotel & Spa
8.2 km away
Eendracht Hotel
Eendracht Hotel
#3 of 16 in Stellenbosch
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Devonvale Golf & Wine Estate

Address: Bottelary Road, Stellenbosch 7605, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Stellenbosch
Price Range: ₹ 5,977 - ₹ 15,152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Devonvale Golf & Wine Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Devonvale Golf & Wine Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Stellenbosch
#7 Luxury Hotel in Stellenbosch
#8 Family Hotel in Stellenbosch
#8 Romantic Hotel in Stellenbosch
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Devonvale Golf & Wine Estate staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Devonvale Golf & Wine Estate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room overlooking the golf course.”
Rick23081947, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“rooms on a higher floor have a better view of the mountains and golf course”
tarrylion, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Top floors are nice”
776rinam, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Garden rooms are great with braai area and access to the pool”
, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room with a nice view”
ianhD9743QL, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5