We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rosenview Guest House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Rosenview Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 40: English reviews
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Nice accommodation! Friendly staff and the breakfast is excellent. Rooms are spacious, a bit old but they are clean! Great accommodation to stay if you want to visit the different wine houses. This accommodation offers a pool as well

Helpful?
Thank Anouck D
SanetZ, Manager at Rosenview Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful comment! It sounds like you had a wonderful time in Stellenbosch and made use of the opportunity to drink/taste some good quality wine! We are glad to hear that you had such a positive experience here at Rosenview and we hope to welcome you back in the future! More 

Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2016

I really enjoyed this guest house. Rooms are really spacious, there is wifi (which was weak but i could google and check emails so it was ok) The breakfast left me full for most of the day and it was good too :) The farm is so peaceful and close to a lot of wine farms and the city center... More 

Helpful?
Thank kundaik
SanetZ, Manager at Rosenview Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for all the positive comments! We appreciate the fact that you took some time to write this review. Wonderful to hear that you had a great experience at Rosenview Guest House and we hope that you will visit us again in the future! More 

Rehoboth, Namibia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Pretty basic rooms! Great location and peaceful. Friendly reception and good breakfast! You definitely get the farm feeling here! Conveniently on the R44 surrounded by good shopping centres and around the corner some strawberry picking!

Helpful?
Thank holidaylover2122013
SanetZ, Manager at Rosenview Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking some time to write this review. It is wonderful that you had the opportunity to experience some of the farm feeling we like to offer to our guests. We hope that when you return to the winelands, we will be your chosen accommodation again! More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

Beautiful guesthouse which was right by the wedding venue. Soft comfy beds with crisp linen. Great staff and they graciously allowed a very early check in. Delicious breakfast and incredibly affordable. Fully stocked mini bar and snack bar which came in great use! Super smart to have packets of cupa soup - bonus for a late night!

Helpful?
Thank D2644YAlouisec
SanetZ, Manager at Rosenview Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We try to accommodate our guests in every possible way, so we are glad that we were able to help you with that early check in. Wonderful to hear that you found everything in the room and the breakfast pleasant and that the cup a soup was a great... More 

Czech Republic
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Nicely located in a quiet area off the road 44 just outside Stellenboesch, clean, comfortable and nice served breakfast. We spent 2 nights there and enjoyed the location as it has easy access to many wineries.

Helpful?
Thank Exulant
SanetZ, Manager at Rosenview Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We love to get feedback from our guests and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you had a great time in Stellenbosch and had the opportunity to taste some excellent wines in the area! More 

Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

Normally there is nothing wrong with a simple and basic room, but when a room is dirty and full with bugs than you lose all your credits. The room is full with mosquitos and ants in the bathroom. A can mosquito spray is not enough to kill all of them. The bathroom is fuzzy and the carpet and the walls... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank NandaH74
SanetZ, Manager at Rosenview Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are so sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant stay at Rosenview. There is nothing that we can do know to make it a better experience for you…but we just would like to say that in the mean time we did clean the carpet and the walls (painting)... More 

Travellers are raving about these Stellenbosch hotels

Pietermaritzburg
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2016 via mobile

Anywhere you turn on this property, an awesome view awaits you! Vineyards, mountains surrounds you at all times and so does the warm hospitality of the staff! Harty breakfasts and homely accomodation! Truely a great stay and central to anywhere that matters!!

Helpful?
Thank Marinus V
SanetZ, Manager at Rosenview Guest House, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for this very positive review. i must agree that we are very fortunate to have such beautiful surroundings and views! We hope that if you ever return to Stellenbosch, that you will choose Rosenview Guest House again! More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2016

Beautiful views from all angles of the surrounding area. Room was pretty basic but comfortable befitting a 3 star guest house. Breakfast was well cooked and good choices. Wifi was not that great and did not work in the room very well. Shower was excellent and good quality sheets Pool was freezing! Near to restaurants and vineyards for wine tasting.

Helpful?
Thank Chelseabluegirl
SanetZ, Manager at Rosenview Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is always nice to receive positive feedback on our rooms, breakfast and facilities. We are so sorry about the Wi-Fi not working that well. We are in the process of sorting that out. We hope that the freezing pool helped you to get through the hot day :-) More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
185 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2016

My family, touring from Holland, had booked about 6 nights at Rosenview but unfortunately landed up in hospital with a serious thrombosis. My cousins wife cancelled the reservation, thinking that she needed to be nearer to the hospital in Somerset West. I flew down from Johannesburg to assist them but as availability in town was impossible, I contacted Rosenview again... More 

Helpful?
Thank JohannesburgJudith
SanetZ, Manager at Rosenview Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this wonderful review. It was a pleasure to have you here at Rosenview Guest House and we loved to hear that you found your stay very pleasant. We are glad that you had the opportunity to experience this gorgeous view while drinking a glass of wine! We hope your cousin is feeling much better now... More 

Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2016

Rosenview Guest House is part of a larger country estate just outside the town of Stellenbosch. It offers a quiet, scenic location to relax and visit the surrounding vineyards and wineries. Our room was comfortably spacious. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. We really enjoyed swimming in the outdoor pool and breakfast is served on the patio outside, offering... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy R
SanetZ, Manager at Rosenview Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We are very privilege to be situated in such a beautiful part of South Africa and we are so glad you could have experience it with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and we hope you have some fond memories of Rosenview... More 

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stellenbosch hotels
1.3 km away
Besigheim
Besigheim
#58 of 114 in Stellenbosch
22 reviews
3.9 km away
Kleinbosch Lodge
Kleinbosch Lodge
#15 of 114 in Stellenbosch
266 reviews
5.0 km away
Simonsberg Guest House
Simonsberg Guest House
#65 of 114 in Stellenbosch
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Penelope's Guesthouse
Penelope's Guesthouse
#14 of 114 in Stellenbosch
212 reviews
1.2 km away
Orchard Lane Guest House
Orchard Lane Guest House
#59 of 114 in Stellenbosch
27 reviews
5.5 km away
The Wild Mushroom Boutique Hotel
The Wild Mushroom Boutique Hotel
#1 of 114 in Stellenbosch
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rosenview Guest House offers 12 spacious double rooms with en-suite bathrooms, as well as two family units sleeping five guests per unit. Each room is equipped with air-conditioning, tea and coffee facilities, a courtesy bar in the fridge and a safe. Guests can bask in the peace and tranquility of the winelands while enjoying a traditional farm breakfast. With a swimming pool, picnic and barbecue areas and gardens with large open lawns and shady trees, Rosenview promises you a relaxing and memorable stay. Rosenview offers a fully-equipped conference facility that seats up to 20 delegates, so why not take in the magnificence of your surroundings whilst attending to more serious matters. Take a stroll along the vineyard trails to the foot of the Helderberg Mountain, or gather around the braai fires in good old South African style. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rosenview Guest House

Address: (R 44) Strand Road | Helderberg, Stellenbosch 7600, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Stellenbosch
Price Range: ₹ 4,290 - ₹ 4,944 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosenview Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Rosenview Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rosenview Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms near the conference rooms are nice and also private.”
 of 5 bubbles alettb10, 17 Mar 2015 | Read review
“The main building is further away from the road so quieter (although next to the kitchen and breakfast starts at around 7am). The other rooms have a nice veranda area.”
 of 5 bubbles Ms_MiniMouse, 8 Feb 2015 | Read review
“No fitness centre but great for walks and running. The rooms away from the main building are best.”
 of 5 bubbles 724shaunm, 13 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Avoid a room off the main sitting/ dining area.”
 of 5 bubbles cilc213, 12 Jan 2014 | Read review
“Ask for an annex room.”
 of 5 bubbles damselflyspotter, 29 Apr 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay