We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Auberge Rozendal

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Auberge Rozendal
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 138: English reviews
Mechelen, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We loved staying at Rozendal. Great atmosphere, spacious room, great views. We found it at an excellent base to travel to Cape Town, Cape Point, the Wine Route, ... Breakfast was perfect for us since we love fresh fruit bus you can also order eggs.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank C6939LHvanessaw
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My partner and I stayed one night at Rozendal when visiting Stellenbosch. We enjoyed the peaceful & secluded guesthouse especially the animals such as the pig Truffles. The place is run by two young, motivated siblings, who are really passionate about it. It is definitely an experience to do the vinegar testing with Alex, who runs the vinegar production. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lorena A
Epen, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed every minute of our stay at Auberge Rozendal. The staf was really helpful and the surrounding is stunning. We had a very nice room with our own terrace with a nice view. And all of this on just a 10 minutes drive from Stellenbosch.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 16leas
Knysna, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really lovely place to stay in Stellenbosch. Just under the mountains on an organic farm but still close to central Stellenbosch. Staff are friendly and helpful. Was just sorry that I couldn't stay longer

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank H7627ATalices
Rozendal1913, General Manager at Auberge Rozendal, responded to this review

Dear Alices Thank you for the lovely review , next time you definitely have to stay longer with us Keep well and hopefully see you soon Kind Regards Ashley Helm More 

Tielt, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a lovely stay in this hotel People working here were ver friendly Very peaceful place Very nice rooms Nice breakfast on terrace Maybe lunch should be provided They gave us a private vinager tour

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Y1519IOpatricias
Rozendal1913, General Manager at Auberge Rozendal, responded to this review

Dear Patricia Much appreciated for the lovely review , glad you enjoyed your stay and private Vinegar Tour . We will definitely look into the matter of serving lunch in the near future maybe . Keep well and hope to see you soon Ashley Helm More 

Bussum, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2016

You are a guest on a Organic / Biological farm beautifully situated between vineyards and just outside Stellenbosch. The cottages are places up hill from the farm (but reachable by car) and offer a nice view from their terraces. The room itself is quite big and clean. The farm has a herb garden and several animals (amongst which a potbellied... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jaron B
Rozendal1913, General Manager at Auberge Rozendal, responded to this review

Dear Jaron Thank you for taking the time to write us such an lovely review , much appreciated from the Rozendal Team More 

Munich, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2016

This place is a gem: really friendly staff, great breakfast, delicious homemade vinegar, cozy rooms. Only the internet connection was a bit slow, but with these views outside the window you don´t need internet!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank christiankR3596OM
Rozendal1913, General Manager at Auberge Rozendal, responded to this review

Dear Christian We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us , except for the Internet connection I do apologise ,it has been taken care of ,but like you mentioned who needs internet when you have the beautiful nature outside . Kind regards Ashley Helm More 

Citrus Heights, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2016

We loved our location, it was quiet and an easy walk to a very nice restaurant for dinner. Our breakfast was delicious and made to order, many choices and endless coffee. We were given a very interesting tour and tasting of the vinegar and how it is made. Wish we had more than one night to stay, very comfortable, large... More 

Helpful?
Thank goaliemom2001
Rozendal1913, General Manager at Auberge Rozendal, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the delightful review , next time you should definitely stay longer . Yes , our location is perfect because you can walk to town and visit some close by Wine farms as well, without needing transport . Hopefully we will see you next season back again with us on the Farm . Kind Regards Ashley... More 

Santa Barbara, California
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2016

This is the perfect retreat. Beautiful grounds, wonderful staff.Nature surrounds you everywhere. So clean. It's a first class experience. We explored the town but enjoyed being on our porch outside our room because it was so peaceful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank patrickhN9768NE
Rozendal1913, General Manager at Auberge Rozendal, responded to this review

Dear Patrick Thank you for taking the time to view our Farm , we most likely appreciate . You are 100% correct when you mentioned it is the Perfect Getaway place to be ,hopefully you decide to visit us soon again . Kind Regards Ashley Helm More 

Mistelbach
1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2016

A friendly welcome, a lovely room with a veranda overlooking the mountains around Stellenbosch, the breakfast served as per order, the staff friendly and very communicative, away from traffic noise, horses, lamas and other farm animals contribute to the in-the-country feeling. The tasting of great vinegars produced on the estate rounded the perfect stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 662augustf
Rozendal1913, General Manager at Auberge Rozendal, responded to this review

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us on the Farm , we always try and go the extra mile to make our guests stay something to remember . Hopefully we will see you next season back again . Kind Regards Ashley Helm More 

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stellenbosch hotels
0.7 km away
Lanzerac Hotel & Spa
Lanzerac Hotel & Spa
#3 of 16 in Stellenbosch
495 reviews
3.2 km away
Eendracht Hotel
Eendracht Hotel
#2 of 16 in Stellenbosch
298 reviews
11.4 km away
Spier Hotel
Spier Hotel
#4 of 16 in Stellenbosch
1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Stellenbosch Hotel
Stellenbosch Hotel
#6 of 16 in Stellenbosch
610 reviews
0.9 km away
Twice Guest House
Twice Guest House
#5 of 114 in Stellenbosch
152 reviews
9.2 km away
Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Auberge Rozendal is a unique discovery amidst the beauty of the Cape Winelands Situated on an organic farm against the forested mountain slopes of the Jonkershoek Valley, on the outskirts of Stellenbosch, Auberge Rozendal provides the convenience of a bustling university town just a stone's throw away, yet offers guests the peace and quiet of farm living. The accommodation promises a romantic getaway, relaxing family holiday or peaceful retreat, leaving visitors revitalised and content. Country hospitality welcomes all guests, whether leisure travellers, business people or visiting academics. We would like Auberge Rozendal to be your home away from home. We have 16 en-suite rooms, each with a private patio and a view which overlooks the valley and stretches all the way to Table Mountain. Each morning, guests wind their way through the charming farm for breakfast on the Manor House terrace. Rooms have tea and coffee making facilities, and family rooms are available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Auberge Rozendal

Address: Rozendal Farm, Omega Street, Stellenbosch 7600, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Stellenbosch
Price Range: ₹ 6,839 - ₹ 8,686 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Auberge Rozendal 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Auberge Rozendal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Auberge Rozendal staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Housatonic, Massachusetts

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Auberge Rozendal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a great view of open fields and horses roaming”
 of 5 bubbles goaliemom2001, 20 May 2016 | Read review
“ask and ye shall receive”
 of 5 bubbles NaNandi, 2 Jan 2016 | Read review
“The highest rooms have that amazing tablemountain view!”
 of 5 bubbles Elke_Br, 10 Dec 2015 | Read review
“The room we stayed in was like a mid-terrace cottage so if you can get one of the end ones then you will only have neighbors on one side.”
 of 5 bubbles BigPeteW, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“Ask for view of Table Mountain”
 of 5 bubbles EstelleD66, 8 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay