We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Wigwam

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Wigwam
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Wigwam
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,180: English reviews
Cornville AZ
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Upon arrival the staff was right there at the car with a warm welcome, this was our second stay at the resort. Check in was smooth and the bellmen directed us via his cart to parking direct next to the room. We dined in the Litchfield restaurant the first evening and the food was great, I recommend the rib eye...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ed_conwayCornvilleAZ
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review

We love hearing from our return guests and would like to thank you for sharing such a lovely review. It was a such a pleasure to have you back here with us. We're thrilled that you enjoyed the level of service you received from our associates, your dining experience at Litchfield's, and the comfort of your room. Everyone is looking...

boston ma
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Thank goodness the new owners have saved the wigwam from demise . We wish you well with your upgrades . It is my fav home away from home . Just hope in your planning that u add an adult only pool . That would be nice for those who want a quiet rest by pool. It is such a beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susanmichele54
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review

We are truly flattered by your lovely review . Thank you so much for sharing your valuable feedback and suggestions. It's an honor to be your home away from home and we hope to welcome you back soon to The Wigwam.

Uk
Reviewed 10 April 2014

What a gorgeous hotel! Loved the grounds, all the flowers were out while we were here and were amazing, grounds really well looked after. We stayed in one of the Adobe rooms which were nice, not luxurious but comfortable, could have done with better lighting as quite dark, but no complaints. Pool area fantastic, our son had a whale of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bruisyard
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review

It is just great to hear that the service, accommodations, and amenities you experienced at The Wigwam all met your expectations. We were so happy to read your review and learn how much you enjoyed your stay and the beauty of our resort grounds. Our property stretches over 440 lushly landscaped acres with approximately 8,000 rose bushes in an array...

Saint Paul, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Overall, we had a great time and wonderful experience. The serving staff at the hotel bar was slow and had horrible service. The other hotel staff was great and very friendly. We were impressed with the large rooms and the huge walk in closets.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HSTOM
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments with us regarding your stay at The Wigwam. While we are thrilled that you had such a great time, we would like to apologize for the service you received at the bar. Your comments will be reviewed with the appropriate manager. Once again we would like to thank you for your review. Please come...

Bethesda, Maryland
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at this resort before and loved our casita and the grounds. This time things seemed a bit worn, and attention to detail was lacking. We had a room with a door that didn't want to close, and had to be slammed to get the lock to engage. Also the room, not a casita this time, but a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sheryl B
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review

Your feedback is welcomed, however it is disappointing that your accommodations during your most recent stay did not measure up to your prior experience. We value your feedback and wish that we were made aware of your concerns while you were here so that we could do whatever we could to make your stay exceptional. We’re thankful that you shared...

Nashville
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I recently tagged along with my husband while he attended a conference held at this resort. Our room was large, restful, and just what I needed at the end of this 2014 winter! The room had a comfortable king-sized bed, a sofa and a desk, with plenty of room. Plus the ceiling are high, helping the feeling of lots of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suitcasereadied
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review

As always, it is a true pleasure to hear from our guests and learn about their experience at The Wigwam. We are delighted that you had an opportunity to accompany you husband to our resort during his conference and that you enjoyed the comfort and spaciousness of your room. We hope that you both will return in the future as...

Belton, Texas
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

From the moment we arrived until we left, our stay was marvelous! The bell men were right there to greet you and handle your luggage while you checked in and then delivered you and your luggage directly to your door. Complimentary fresh oranges picked from their trees on site were very sweet and delicious. The room we stayed in near...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kjfivefour26
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review

We’re so happy to hear that you and your husband experienced a fantastic stay at The Wigwam. It is always our desire to provide our guests with exceptional service and to care for them in every way possible. Thank you so much for sharing such gracious praise for our staff. It means a lot to us to find out that...

Stillwater, Minnesota
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Decided to book a spring break trip late in the game (finally had enough of this horrible MN winter!). The Wigwam worked with our plans...& we are so thankful it did!! What a wonderful stay! The room was older, but remodeled (we requested an updated room). It was clean, spacious (the bathroom was HUGE & we had a walk in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendy367
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review

We are thrilled that your spring break visit to The Wigwam exceeded your expectations. Thank you so much for sharing your generous praise for our resort grounds, recreation options, and the exceptional service you received from most of our associates. We do however wish to offer our apologies if at any time we fell short of goal of providing the...

Wheaton, Illinois
Reviewed 20 March 2014

My husband's company held a conference at the facilities at this hotel, and I was lucky enough to tag along. The Wigwam is part of the National Historic Register of Hotels, and it is nothing short of adorable. Nothing on property is over two stories, and most buildings are just one. Rooms are grouped together in little "cascitas". Our suite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tagalong88
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review

What a lovely review, thank you. It is always our desire at The Wigwam to provide exceptional service, great accommodations and a variety of amenities to make our guests stay great whether they are here with us for business or for leisure. Thank you so much for your many compliments, it brings us tremendous joy to learn that you had...

New ROchelle
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Hotel grounds and facilities are fantastic and absolute 5* rating, room product is slightly dated/tired (I would have offered 4 1/2 if that was an option, but was nice enough overall to give the 5* rating overall), but very nice nonetheless. Very spacious rooms in the adobe style buildings, lots of variety in room product (we had two room, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review

We cannot thank you enough for your high recommendation and wonderful review of The Wigwam. It brings us great joy to learn how much you enjoyed the spaciousness of our rooms, our many amenities and the level of service you received while staying with us. It is always our desire to provide an outstanding experience for all our guests. We...

538 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (489)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (125)
Viewed
Room/Suite (85)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (156)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Litchfield Park
Sanctuary Camelback Mountain
#1 of 4 in Paradise Valley
1,546 reviews
Camelback East
Royal Palms Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beloved by generations, this Arizona landmark, Historic Hotel of America and AAA 4 Diamond property couples historic charm with a truly modern sense of adventure. Relax in the elegant comfort of 331 casitas and suites, but be sure to carve out time for our legendary golf, superb spa, four pools - including a new 25-foot tower with twisting water slides -distinctive cuisine and innovative, Arizona-inspired programming. The Wigwam is the ideal choice for both locals and guests who seek exceptional accommodations, amenities, activities and service that are enriched by the genuine flavors and real character of Arizona’s past and present. Rich with over 80 years of tradition, The Wigwam inspires locals and guests to “Make Some History” by creating memorable stories and cherished new traditions of their very own. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Wigwam

Address: 300 Wigwam Boulevard, Litchfield Park, AZ 85340
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Litchfield Park
Price Range: ₹ 9,360 - ₹ 29,549 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Wigwam 4*
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your The Wigwam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wigwam Golf Resort And Spa
The Wigwam Golf Hotel Litchfield Park
The Wigwam Hotel
Wigwam Hotel Litchfield Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Wigwam staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Toronto, Canada

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from The Wigwam staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room closer to the lobby”
 of 5 bubbles dotties349, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“My room was close to the pool & restaurant, which I loved, but landscapers were working at 8-9am.”
 of 5 bubbles Stefrick, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 624 lower level is where I stayed and the pool was visible from outside my back patio.”
 of 5 bubbles Travelgirl1127, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“make sure no heating or cooling equipment close by”
 of 5 bubbles kyle413, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The entire resort seemed very quiet no matter where you were. When walking around the grounds I felt compelled to whisper.:D)”
 of 5 bubbles mattieh2017, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5