We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Wigwam

300 Wigwam Boulevard, Litchfield Park, AZ 85340
Offers & Announcements
Stay More Save More
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Wigwam Golf Resort
    0.5 km
  • 4 star hotel
  • Pool
Reviewed 24 June 2014
Housekeeping didn't clean our room!
The location is beautiful! We enjoyed the amenities; gym... more
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Wigwam
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,163: English reviews
Litchfield Park, Arizona
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

The location is beautiful! We enjoyed the amenities; gym, pool, water slide, ping pong, boche ball, golfing etc. It was an awesome experience for a great price. But let me tell about our house keeping though! We were here for 4 nights and asked the housekeeper to come back while we got dressed and she NEVER came back. Our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lupita I
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. While we greatly appreciate that you have mentioned the many aspects of your stay that you enjoyed such as our location and amenities, it was extremely disappointing to learn about the inconvenience you encountered regarding housekeeping. Please know that our managers are always available to our guests should any issues arise that...

Acton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Spent five nights at the Wigwam as part of a conference. For a family of three our room space was great. I never felt that we were on top of each other. We had a nice small patio both out the front and back doors (make sure you keep one unlocked so that you can readily get back in if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank noranekko
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review of The Wigwam. It is always a treat to hear from our guests and learn about their experiences. We're thrilled that while staying with us for the conference, you and your family enjoyed the spaciousness of your room and spending time at the pool. Your many kind comments are truly appreciated and...

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Really enjoyed our stay at the Wigwam, place is full of adobe character with numerous pictures of its long history. Lovely room overlooking the golf course, adequate size and confortable bed. Restaurants were good, especially the Litchfield. Grounds everywhere were bueatifully kept and manicured. Main swimming pool was clean and reasonably sized but could have had some regulations regarding ball...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank terry c
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review

The Wigwam's history spans over 80 years and although many changes have taken place since it first opened, maintaining its unique southwest warmth and charm have always remained a goal for us. We are delighted that while visiting our resort you enjoyed its character and history as well as our many amenities. Thank you for taking the time to let...

Falmouth, Massachusetts
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We love the wigwam. Historical hotel that has modernized but retained the past beautifully.....sacred and spiritual place for us. Great golf courses, day spa, lots of walking places.....pools, bocce courts, volleyball..you never have to leave. Awesome!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Plandry75
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review

What a positive and flattering review, thank you. We are absolutely thrilled that you enjoyed all that The Wigwam offers and that you have referred to us as a desert paradise. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope you will allow us the privilege of welcoming you back soon. Thank you.

Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We booked a room for Sunday night for my daughter's 5th grade promotion. It was myself, my 11 year old daughter, and 3 of her friends (yes we were allowed 5 in the room). The hotel offers free rollaways, but unfortunately, they ran out before we arrived so that's first come, first served. We arrived around 1pm and our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DesertblondAZ
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review

We were so happy to read your review and learn how much fun you, your daughter and your daughter's friends had while at The Wigwam. Our pools and activities are designed to ensure there is something for everyone and every guest has an enjoyable experience. We are however sorry that you were not notified you when your room was ready...

Denver, Colorado, United States
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at The Wigwam for many reasons- the pool area was so nice, clean and uncrowded- the service was great by the pool, too. The grounds are lovely and you truly feel you are away from it all! We also enjoyed the music and ambiance at the Wigwam Bar. Great atmosphere and food but service was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susiebella7
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review

We’re glad you loved your stay with us at The Wigwam. It’s gratifying that you enjoyed our resort grounds, the great service you received at the pool and the time you spent at the Wigwam Bar. We hope you have the chance to visit us again soon.

Fountain Hills, Arizona
Reviewed 17 June 2014

if you are looking for old world, old west charm, the Wigwam still has it! If you have ever stayed at Camelback Inn, the wigwam has the same feel...only better. Rooms are large, well appointed. Staff is friendly and helpful. The main dining room was closed but the menu at the bar was adequate and tasty. We will definitely return!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robert d
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Wigwam and sharing your comments. It was a true pleasure to have you stay with us and we're thrilled you had such a positive experience. Our hotel is filled with history and we are honored to know that you enjoyed the classic charm that we offer. Please come back and see us again soon.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Yes, the hotel is called the Wigwam and while the rooms are a bit dated they are roomy and the grounds are kepted really nice. Litchfield is a beautiful neighborhood dotted with good bars and restaurants to enjoy. It’s somewhat of a drive to Phoenix but hay you’re in Arizona, it’s spread out, so don’t worry about it! The food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoeyCannoli
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review

It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests and learn about their impressions and experiences. We are very happy that you enjoyed our resort grounds so much as well as the cuisine served at our restaurants. The next time you are visiting the area we hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back. Thank you.

York, Nebraska, United States
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed here because it was only a few blocks from our friends house. The room itself was a little outdated. You could see daylight under the door, which I hoped a snake or whatever didn't come in trying to get out of the heat. The air conditioner on the wall looked as if it was going to fall out....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terri H
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review

All guest feedback is very important to us. It is always our goal to create a wonderful stay for all of our guests and we deeply regret that your accommodations fell short of your expectations. While we are glad that you were so comfortable in your bed and we appreciate that you've shared your concerns in your review, we are...

Toms River, New Jersey
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I stayed here myself while visiting a friend and taking in the sites of Arizona recently. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was very spacious and comfortable.Comfortable bed and nice size T.V. and bathroom. I really didn't spend much time in the resort because I was traveling with my friend, but I did enjoy the pool very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wenand
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review

It is always our pleasure to comfortably accommodate our guests and we are delighted you enjoyed your accommodations as well as the service you received from our associates. It is our hope that you will indeed stay with us again at The Wigwam. Thank you very much for your review.

538 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (489)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (125)
Viewed
Room/Suite (85)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (156)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Litchfield Park
Sanctuary Camelback Mountain
#1 of 4 in Paradise Valley
1,523 reviews
Camelback East
Royal Palms Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beloved by generations, this Arizona landmark, Historic Hotel of America and AAA 4 Diamond property couples historic charm with a truly modern sense of adventure. Relax in the elegant comfort of 331 casitas and suites, but be sure to carve out time for our legendary golf, superb spa, four pools - including a new 25-foot tower with twisting water slides -distinctive cuisine and innovative, Arizona-inspired programming. The Wigwam is the ideal choice for both locals and guests who seek exceptional accommodations, amenities, activities and service that are enriched by the genuine flavors and real character of Arizona’s past and present. Rich with over 80 years of tradition, The Wigwam inspires locals and guests to “Make Some History” by creating memorable stories and cherished new traditions of their very own. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Wigwam

Address: 300 Wigwam Boulevard, Litchfield Park, AZ 85340
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Litchfield Park
Price Range: ₹ 10,646 - ₹ 28,185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Wigwam 4*
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your The Wigwam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wigwam Golf Hotel Litchfield Park
The Wigwam Golf Resort And Spa
The Wigwam Hotel
Wigwam Hotel Litchfield Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Wigwam staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from The Wigwam staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We love staying in the rooms that surround the Oasis pool. But we bet the fairway suites would be really nice and convenient for golfers.”
 of 5 bubbles CecilK_12, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a ground floor room if you're elderly!”
 of 5 bubbles mandpscott, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We like to stay by the Oasis pool and if you stay on the Southwest side there is a CrossFit gym right across the street.”
 of 5 bubbles marvinm814, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms by the Oasis pool are very romantic at night!”
 of 5 bubbles victoria331otto, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“the casita suite is 1,000 sq ft and has a fire place and was wonderful!”
  • fireplace inside casita suite
 of 5 bubbles Glena242015, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5