We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sante Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sante Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sante Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 179: English reviews
Brugg, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 December 2015

If you want to know how a once heavenly place can be run down - this is it. The photos on the website do not show todays situation. Lack of maintanence everywhere, plenty of bird droppings all over. Each house contains four rooms.The room itself was hudge, the furnishing elegant and tasteful, the two queen beds comfy. The bathroom also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kookie7
Hote1Management, Manager at Sante Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your response and we also acknowledge the important points you have brought to our attention. Thank you for alerting us to this and we assure you that we will launch a thorough investigation into the matters at hand. We would like to apologise for...

Wellington, Western Cape, South Africa
Reviewed 18 November 2015

This is group spa at it's best. People are herded into group treatment areas where the end of therapy is signalled with a drum beat. The program is pre-planned and you dare not decide to take a swim in between treatments. Follow the schedule is the name of the game. This might be nice for some, but not a personal...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandra B
Hote1Management, Manager at Sante Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sandra Thank you for your review following your time at Sante. Your kind words are appreciated and the points you have raised have been noted. Thank you once again and we hope to see you soon. Warm Regards Staff and Management Sante Hotel and Spa

Reviewed 10 November 2015

We arrived at Sante Spa and we shown to a room that was not in line with the requirements I had specified when I booked. The staff attitude was very lax and no one offered to help with our baggage. The final room however was amazing and made up for the poor service. Breakfast the next morning was one of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 23jeremyd
Hote1Management, Manager at Sante Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jeremy Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate your kind words and also acknowledge the points you have raised. We will investigate the matter immediately. Thank you once again and we hope to see you soon. Warm Regards Staff and Management Sante Hotel and Spa

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 5 November 2015

I was super tired at the end of the day, but it was an awesome tiredness. Had the most tranquil day/experience of my life which I will never forget. It was a first for me to spoil myself with a full spa day treatment, and believe you me, I am taking my family back there. I am definitely going back....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank judster7129
Hote1Management, Manager at Sante Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your most kind review following your time with us. We are absolutely glad that you enjoyed the therapies and that you left feeling relaxed! Please visit us again soon. Warm Regards Staff and Management Sante Hotel and Spa

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 29 October 2015

I stayed in the hotel a few times and used SPA numerous times too. The place is gorgeous. The hotel restaurant is ok, the breakfast served- below average. The last time I tried to book the villa. I struggled to contact the hotel via phone. Then there was poor email communication with some difficulties in trying to get extra info...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnastaciaJetsetter
Hote1Management, Manager at Sante Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Anastasia Thank you for your review following your stay with us. We thank you for your compliments and we also acknowledge the points you have raised. We will be looking into these matters promptly. We do hope that we will see you again soon. Warm Regards Staff and Management Sante Hotel and Spa

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Second and last time at Sante Hotel and Spa! We were offered a free night after a shocking visit to the hotel in July and yet again the hotel was a disappointment! Back in July we were put in a room which clearly wasn't being prepared for any visitors. OUR COMPLAINTS IN JULY: 1. No porter to carry our bags...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liezl709
Hote1Management, Manager at Sante Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your honest review following your stay with us. We do acknowledge the points you have raised and we assure you that we are investigating the matter. We do apologise for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Warm Regards Staff and Management Sante Hotel and Spa

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

My Goodness!! The Hotel is Very Beautiful In a Very Quiet And peaceful area. Staff is very helpful and the rooms are just out of this world. If you ever find your self needing a vacation I would suggest you make your booking with Sante Hotel and Spa. Situated 60kms out of Capetown !checking out is a problem because you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mohwiti
Hote1Management, Manager at Sante Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mowiti What a lovely review! Thank you for your kind words and compliments. We are absolutely glad that you had a great time and thank you for your lovely photos-much appreciated! Please come through again soon. Warm Regards Staff and Management Sante Hotel and Spa

Vereeniging, South Africa
Reviewed 13 October 2015

I had the privilege to stay at this hotel over the past weekend. It was all smiles from start to finish! The General Manager, Andre, is a such a friendly and helpful person. He was there every morning to greet us at breakfast and he made sure that we were always well taken care of! The room was absolutely luxurious...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LibbyHX3
Hote1Management, Manager at Sante Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Libby Thank you for your gracious review following your stay with us. Your kind words and compliments are deeply appreciated. We hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards Staff and Management Sante Hotel and Spa

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

What a disappointment! Booked a package for a special event and expected private personal treatment. Warm reception and beautiful robes booked in your size before the treatment. Then the suprise. More than 20 ladies undress for the occassion side by side in a tiny dressing room with one toilet sharing lockers for the day. The toilets at the pool out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RESwart
Hote1Management, Manager at Sante Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your detailed account following your time with us. The points you have raised are taken very seriously and we assure you that we will see to it immediately. We do apologise for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We do hope that we will see you again soon. Warm Regards Staff and Management Sante Hotel...

Durbanville, South Africa
Reviewed 18 August 2015

The Bakwena Spa franchise took over at Sante Wellness Spa about a year ago. By chance we stumbled onto their fantastic half day special for the month of August (Women's month). Morning or Afternoon sessions are offered... we opted for the Afternoon session 12H00 - 16H00. The special of R650 per person included a full lunch with drinks, a 1hour...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mari B
Hote1Management, Manager at Sante Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mari Thank you for your lovely review following your time with us. Sounds like you had a blast! We look forward to your next visit! Warm Regards Staff and Management Sante Hotel and Spa

303 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (125)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (178)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (105)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paarl
6.3 km away
Grande Roche Hotel
Grande Roche Hotel
#2 of 14 in Paarl
453 reviews
11.1 km away
De Leeuwenhof Hotel/Guesthouse
14.3 km away
Cascade Manor
Cascade Manor
#3 of 14 in Paarl
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
De Wingerd Wijnland Lodge
8.6 km away
Zomerlust Guesthouse
Zomerlust Guesthouse
#9 of 14 in Paarl
21 reviews
23.5 km away
Spier Hotel
Spier Hotel
#4 of 16 in Stellenbosch
1,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Flanked by the majestic Simonsberg Mountains in the picturesque Franschhoek Valley, Santé Hotel, Resort & Spa is situated on a working wine estate. Only 40 minutes from Cape Town International airport, Santé has it all - a luxurious hotel, outstanding conference facilities and an award-winning Spa & Wellness centre. The hotel’s fine dining restaurant serves gourmet meals with international flair and inspired by local delicacies - many sourced from its own organic gardens. The rooms are stylish and luxurious, with marble finishes, deluxe bathrooms and offer sweeping views of the mountains, lakeshore and vineyards. Three types of accommodation are available: Manor rooms – in the main hotel, Spa suites, and the Villas. Santé means ‘health’ and this simple message is carried through every aspect of the guest experience - from the décor of the luxurious and spacious rooms, through to the rejuvenating spa treatments and the thoughtful attention to detail. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sante Hotel & Spa

Address: La Bella Vita Wine Estate | Simonsvlei Road, Paarl 7646, South Africa (Formerly Sante Winelands Resort)
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Paarl
Price Range: ₹ 13,039 - ₹ 18,886 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sante Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Sante Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sante Hotel, Resort And Spa
Sante Hotel Paarl
Sante Winelands Hotel
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Paarl
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sante Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room overlooking pool as opposed to courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles ej130, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Outside suites would be quieter but you have much more bird life.”
 of 5 bubbles 78sylviaw, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“North and East facing rooms overlook a lake with the mountains reflecting over it”
 of 5 bubbles MCS1979, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the Hotel are better than the Spa Suites if you want Wifi”
 of 5 bubbles Sportsbunny, 27 May 2016 | Read review
“Book a full day Spa treatment at Bakwena Spa, it's an amazing experience.”
 of 5 bubbles H7N02W, 12 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5