We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Paddabult Self-Catering Cottages

Overview
Bloemendal Simondium, Paarl 7670 South Africa See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
4 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (99)
There are newer reviews for Paddabult Self-Catering Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
60
28
7
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
60
28
7
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages citrus farm great place for families enjoyed our stay longer stay manicured lawns family wedding stay there again close proximity paarl area very pleasant stay breathtaking views beautiful place wine tasting braai winelands gibson
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017

From the first contact to the departure, nothing was to big or to small for the Paddabult team. They went out of there way to make us feel at home. We will be back again and we can HIGHLY RECOMMEND Paddabult to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2017
1  Thank andrebroerse
Response from Janene v, Manager at Paddabult Self-Catering CottagesResponded 19 September 2017

Hello André, Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure hosting your guests at Paddabult. It was lovely meeting all of you!

Reviewed 14 September 2017

Stayed at Paddabult recently to attend a wedding in the area. Unfortunately it was only for one night (: I have claimed Paddabult as my holiday home, without the bond payments. Picturesque setting, welcoming staff and excellent value for money. Will definitely go back for...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2017
2  Thank O8800JTchrisb
Response from Janene v, Manager at Paddabult Self-Catering CottagesResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you for this special response... We take such pride in Paddabult and getting a response like this warms our hearts.

Reviewed 6 August 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our girls weekend away. The cottages were neat and tidy, as well as secure. We loved the fact that they were so closely located to many farms we could visit. Our only issue was that the WiFi was a bit slow and...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2017
Thank Lauren v
Response from Janene v, Manager at Paddabult Self-Catering CottagesResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you for the kind review. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay at Paddabult. The wifi is unfortunately a bit slow. This has been an ongoing problem and even though we've tried different ISP's this is still an issue which we have to deal...More

Reviewed 23 July 2017

Stayed here with friends, was a great place to chill at and perfect for friends to just drink wine and watch the sunset. Only thing missing would be a fire place inside for winter and pool for outside in Summer. Other than that, they have...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2017
1  Thank CaraLeeMac
Response from Janene v, Manager at Paddabult Self-Catering CottagesResponded 25 July 2017

Thank you for your beautiful review. We are always very happy when guests comment on the view and sunset at Paddabult, as it's truly awesome! Space inside our units are limited, therefor we don't have fireplaces. We have tried but failed to find a suitable...More

Reviewed 18 May 2017

I stayed at Padddabult with family and would definitely recommend it. a wonderful warm and friendly welcome. Excellent value and with everything you could want. The little touches like tea, coffee and fresh milk, were appreciated. My son enjoyed the open space around the cottages...More

Date of stay: May 2017
Thank joek65
Response from Janene v, Manager at Paddabult Self-Catering CottagesResponded 22 May 2017

Thank you for the beautiful review. It's much appreciated. You're absolutely right...the patio doors create a much bigger space and there's nothing better than having a cup of complimentary coffee or tea outside on the stoep in the morning. Glad your son enjoyed the space...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Situated on the historic Bloemendal farm, established by grant in 1692 by Governor Simon van der Stel. Paddabult, is surrounded by lush vineyards with the imposing Boland mountains in the background.Our More beautifully designed hillside Self Catering Cottages will provide you with a unique pastoral experience.Equidistant from Franschhoek, Paarl and Stellenbosch and only 45 minutes from Cape Town International Airport, and the V&A Waterfront, yet far enough from the hustle and bustle of the city, Paddabult offers you total relaxation on a working wine and fruit farm. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Babysitting
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
6
Price range
US$ 113 - US$ 120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Paddabult Country House
Location
South Africa > Western Cape > Paarl
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
6
Price range
US$ 113 - US$ 120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Paddabult Country House
Location
South Africa > Western Cape > Paarl
Photos
Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 15 nearby hotels
Sante Wellness Retreat and Spa
7 reviews
2.45 km away
Simondium's Country Lodge
18 reviews
3.55 km away
Pearl Valley Hotel by Mantis
27 reviews
4.49 km away
Goedemoed Country Inn
67 reviews
8.16 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 111 nearby restaurants
Babel Restaurant
799 reviews
1.26 km away
Potbelly Coffee Shop & Bakery
67 reviews
6.67 km away
Ou Meul Farmstall Simondium
19 reviews
3.72 km away
Wagon Trail Brewing Co & Restaurant
51 reviews
5.56 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 80 nearby attractions
Babylonstoren Garden
413 reviews
1.27 km away
Rupert & Rothschild Vignerons Tasting Centre
94 reviews
1.42 km away
Noble Hill Wine Estate
81 reviews
.32 km away
Le Bonheur Crocodile Farm
122 reviews
1.07 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Paddabult Self-Catering Cottages staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"All units looked equal, the lower the number, the further from the road, however a quiet road so not a lot..."
JonMKP
1 Apr 2017
Read review
"Cottages further from the road are quieter"
JanW70
12 Aug 2015
Read review
"Request a cottage further away from the road as it can be a bit noisy."
Oiltraveller
4 Jun 2015
Read review
"I think they are all the same, so they should all be great!"
662wilnas
5 May 2015
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing