We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Due to poor signage from Stellenbosch we arrived at the guesthouse as it was going dark & we were only booked for one night which was a real shame as we found out next morning what beautiful grounds there were to relax in . It...More
Thank anne c
Response from DeZeekoeG, General Manager at De Zeekoe Guest FarmResponded 1 September 2017
Thank you for the great review and rating.
Glad you had a safe journey to our farm, and remember your next visit to South africa to book more nights on our farm :-)
Happy spring day!
We decided to stay at De Zeekoe just for the Meerkat tour.
Well what a great place to spend a couple of days at. The accommodation is great, the location is ideal.
The restaurant, food, service and staff all excellent. And above all the Meerkat...More
Response from DeZeekoeG, General Manager at De Zeekoe Guest FarmResponded 29 August 2017
Thank you for visiting our farm and we are thrilled that you enjoyed the meerkat experience and our hospitality
We look forward to your next visit :-)
Friendly reception staff. We stayed at the cabins which are situated at Lake which is great for bird lovers, a bit rustic, cheaper than most of the rooms- bathroom unfortunately not private, has no ceiling which may be a problem in the two bedroom unit...More
Response from DeZeekoeG, General Manager at De Zeekoe Guest FarmResponded 10 August 2017
Thanks for the review and comments, hence the low score.
Glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to a next visit in our luxurious rooms at the main house.
Located in the semi desert area and a fair drive from anywhere but it's an oasis of tranquility. Rooms were very good but can be chilly in winter. The electric blankets helped. One of ours was missing and eventually help was at hand to find...More
Thank Mike C
Response from DeZeekoeG, General Manager at De Zeekoe Guest FarmResponded 7 August 2017
Thanks for the review Mike and again visiting our.
Oudtshoorn is a very cold town during this time of the year - we try our best to keep the rooms warm with heaters, inside fireplaces and warm blankets. Luckily the worst cold is already over...More
We stayed at a lakeside cabin at De Zeekoe for three nights. The cabins are very nice and secluded and besides the occasionall truck going by on the main road in the distance, all you can hear is the sound of the birds. There is...More
Thank Simphiwe H
Response from DeZeekoeG, General Manager at De Zeekoe Guest FarmResponded 2 August 2017
Thank you for the review, glad you had a good stay with us. Winter is a special time in Oudtshoorn, cold nights and beautiful days.
Thanks for the notes mentioned, I will follow up on this.
safe journeys ahead!
TripAdvisor gives a Certificate of Excellence to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers.
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Things to do
US$ 86 - US$ 370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Star rating provided by TGCSA.
Non-Smoking Rooms ,
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your De Zeekoe Guest Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Response from perth08Perth | Reviewed this property |
Hi Lucian. We were very disappointed with the property and overall attitude. We had bookied a river view room and all we could see was tall grass. There was a power outage and the property does not have a generator... More
Hi Lucian. We were very disappointed with the property and overall attitude. We had bookied a river view room and all we could see was tall grass. There was a power outage and the property does not have a generator (except for the owner's house next door!!) I would look for somewhere else in the area. We were there in January and it was very hot so without power, no air conditioning. Hope this helps