We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Beauchamp Place

150 Old Cape Road, Knysna 6570, South Africa
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Garden of Eden
    3.9 km
  • 3 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 16 July 2016
Excellent accommodation
Situated alongside the lagoon, Beauchamps Place is a wonderful... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 31: English reviews
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Situated alongside the lagoon, Beauchamps Place is a wonderful stop-over as well as a base for exploring everything that the area has to offer. The personal service is excellent: great communication during the booking process, very accommodating regarding the needs of cyclists as well as other requests, spotlessly clean and well appointed rooms with enough tea, coffee, etc. and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveller7041
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 6 January 2016

We received 5 star treatment from the day we've made our reservations and upon arrival we were received very professionally by the manager, Zelna. She is an awesome lady. Nothing is too much for her and she is a lady of her word. The location of Beauchamp was perfect. The rooms were immaculate and just the best. The breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Winter1604
Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

Very nice and welcoming. The room was spacious and easily accessible. The shower head in Room 9 needs to be replaced, tiles were very slippery after shower. Excellent breakfast. Staff very friendly. Perfect for a sleepover, would definitely come again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dankiso M
George, South Africa
Reviewed 26 December 2015

We just loved the stay! Thank you so very much! It is great value for money, and the staff deserve 6 stars for really going the extra mile to make our stay very pleasant! We really recommend this friendly place with its beautiful views! The Nortje's

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fredanor
George, South Africa
Reviewed 13 July 2015

I decided to do the Knysna Forest Half Marathon the week before the race and urgently needed accommodation. A room here was available and it was cheap, so I did not expect a lot from it. But we were surprised by how good this place was, the rooms are spacious and neat and the location is excellent, over-looking the lagoon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coles8
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 8 January 2015

I had a friendly reception on arrival. I was also advised what the wifi password was. The room was clean and comfortable. In the mornings I was able to enjoy a hearty breakfast. For me it was easily accessible to the Knysna Waterfront.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marie J
Cairo
Reviewed 7 January 2015 via mobile

Rooms are big, bathroom is clean, parking available + wifi. It's a 25 min walk to the center. Has a great view of the lagoon. Definitely value for money. The only drawback is the car noises mainly until sunset.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank basata
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Reviewed 2 January 2015

Toilet was leaking. Water spews out hose connectors, mere trickle out shower head. No washing hair! Room had musty smell from damp on shower wall. Asked for towels, then I instructed to go back & check again! There were none. Owner then went to check I was not mistaken before supplying towels! How rude! Be very careful of TV shelf...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Patricia J
BManagement, Owner at Beauchamp Place, responded to this review

The guest arrived on the 23rd of December although her booking was for the 27th and 28th of December. Seeing that it was peak season, we were fully booked. Luckily we had a same day cancellation for a budget room. We offered her the room (at the budget rate) to help her and explained that this was not one of...

Ballito, South Africa
Reviewed 12 November 2014

Clean and comfortable rooms. Very spacious. Friendly hosts. Awesome view of the Knysna Heads. Worth a visit for sure!Close to the main road but no traffic noise if doors are closed. Highly recommend this stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wendy R
Randburg, South Africa
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I stayed there for a few nights during the Oyster Festival. All staff was very friendly. We had one of the smaller rooms & it was OK. Clean & up-to-date, but missed some small touches like a chair, hooks for coats, towels were old. I have never seen a place with so many sticking doors. You could actually hear people...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wilhelm v

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knysna hotels
3.9 km away
The Russel Hotel
The Russel Hotel
#14 of 30 in Knysna
219 reviews
4.2 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Knysna Quays
9.3 km away
Blackwaters River Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Lakeside Knysna Accomodation
3.7 km away
Paradise Found
Paradise Found
#24 of 127 in Knysna
153 reviews
3.7 km away
Knysna Manor House
Knysna Manor House
#50 of 127 in Knysna
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beauchamp Place Guesthouse is a family Friendly establishment situated in the Heart of the Garden Route, alongside the beautiful Knysna Estuary. This Establishment offers three-star graded Bed & Breakfast or self-catering accommodation. With our affordable rates, and so much to see and do in and around Knysna, this popular Establishment has a loyal following of Guests, local and international, returning time after time. Our guesthouse is also a popular "stay over for our corporate guests, providing accommodation for every need. We have enclosed, off street parking with remote controlled access for the convenience of our guests. Free Wi-Fi in all our rooms and we only use top quality white cotton percale linen. The management at Beauchamp will do their utmost best to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Our friendly staff will gladly help you plan your day with things to do in and around our beautiful town. We can accommodate groups big or small. Our room types differ from basic/budget to comfortable/semi self-catering. Set in our tranquil garden is a swimming pool where guests can laze around and enjoy the sunshine. We have several braai facilities facing the beautiful view over the Knysna estuary and Heads. The centre of town and Knysna Waterfront is just a short walk away. If you are looking for peace, relaxation, tranquility & loads of family fun, while still being close to all the attractions of the Garden Route look no further, Beauchamp Place, will become your home away from home with your first visit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beauchamp Place

Address: 150 Old Cape Road, Knysna 6570, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna
Price Range: ₹ 3,481 - ₹ 5,869 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beauchamp Place 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Beauchamp Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Beauchamp Place staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room on the first floor to have an awesome view of the Knysna heads.”
  • View from the room
  • View from the room
  • View from the room
  • View from the room
  • View from the room
  • The room
  • The room
  • The room
 of 5 bubbles Winter1604, 6 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Take an upstairs room”
 of 5 bubbles Coles8, 13 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Check your room & bathroom plumbing before accepting it.”
  • Damp from shower
 of 5 bubbles patriciaj187, 1 Jan 2015 | Read review
“We were in room 13!”
 of 5 bubbles AllanB550, 4 Sep 2013 | Read review
“upper level rooms have the best views!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles StapelbergLimpopo, 9 Jan 2013 | Read review
5 of 5