We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Oubaai Hotel Golf & Spa

    406 Herolds Bay Road | Herolds Bay, George 6528, South Africa
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    Savings alert: 17% below average rate

    The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 87/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    US$ 76
    US$ 72
    SAVE US$ 4
    US$ 76
    US$ 72
    SAVE US$ 4
    US$ 76
    Traveller (222)
    Room & Suite (49)
    Dining (26)
    Overview
    • Excellent43%
    • Very good27%
    • Average16%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible7%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Concierge
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Golf Course
    Dry Cleaning
    Tennis Court
    Babysitting
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Oubaai Hotel Golf & Spa
    Deals (9)
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Standard King Room - Breakfast Included
      US$ 76US$ 72
      View Deal
    • Standard King Room - Breakfast Included (Free breakfast, Free WiFi)
      US$ 76US$ 72
      View Deal
    • King Room - Non-refundable
      US$ 76
      View Deal
    View all 9 deals from US$ 72
    Protea Hotel by Marriott King George
    263 reviews
    #4 of 9 hotels in George
     
    Oakhurst Hotel
    54 reviews
    #7 of 9 hotels in George
     
    Protea Hotel by Marriott Mossel Bay
    432 reviews
    #3 of 9 hotels in Mossel Bay
     
    Protea Hotel by Marriott George Outeniqua
    146 reviews
    #8 of 9 hotels in George
     
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    Reviews (500)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Oubaai Hotel Golf & Spa
    See the most recent reviews

    101 - 105 of 418 reviews

    Reviewed 8 August 2016

    The service is outstanding and good house keeping the staff are friendly, good food, Wifi is accessible, gym and landscape are beautify. All staff members are friendly from housekeeping to Front manager. All hotel departments are helpfully.

    Thank vuyai
    Response from OubaaiHotel, Director of Sales at Oubaai Hotel Golf & SpaResponded 10 August 2016

    Thank you so much for your valued feedback, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back again soon.

    Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

    Wide room ,cool place ,secured, good housekeeping services,but the chalet are outside the main hotel building which make it difficult for people who need assistance or on wheel chair like my mother, the room booked for us was on first floor ( no elevator) the...More

    Thank h m
    Response from OubaaiHotel, Director of Sales at Oubaai Hotel Golf & SpaResponded 10 August 2016

    Thank you so much for taking the time to send us feedback about your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologise that you were inconvenience during your stay and our recommendation is that your Tour Operator is advised of any special requirements prior to your...More

    Reviewed 4 August 2016

    We were given a terrible room on the ground floor far away from the main hotel, smelled unclean, dirty bed side tables, only a comforter on the bed, no top sheet!, rotten carpet/exposed concrete strip at the cracked, poorly closing sliding door, a huge gap...More

    Thank 362morado
    Response from OubaaiHotel, Director of Sales at Oubaai Hotel Golf & SpaResponded 21 August 2016

    Thank you for taking the time to send us feedback about your recent stay with us. We are extremely disappointed to hear about the unacceptable experience you had and would like to assure you that his is not the level of service we strive to...More

    Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

    What a lovely time we had as a family! Staff are so heart warming and welcoming. Rooms are in excellent condition... beautiful views of the ocean or mountain depending on your room! We booked spa treatments which were amazing. Great place for relaxation and quality...More

    Thank Hayley R
    Response from OubaaiHotel, Director of Sales at Oubaai Hotel Golf & SpaResponded 5 August 2016

    Thank you so much for taking the time to send us feedback about your recent stay with us, we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

    Reviewed 25 July 2016

    I don't always take out the time to review a place, but Oubaai is the exception. On a recent trip my wife and i stayed in the executive rooms and it was the best hotel experience either of us has ever had. From the moment...More

    Thank virgil83
    Response from OubaaiHotel, Director of Sales at Oubaai Hotel Golf & SpaResponded 26 July 2016

    Thank you so much for taking the time to send us feedback about your recent stay with us, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

    Protea Hotel by Marriott King George
    263 reviews
    #4 of 9 hotels in George
     
    Oakhurst Hotel
    54 reviews
    #7 of 9 hotels in George
     
    Protea Hotel by Marriott Mossel Bay
    432 reviews
    #3 of 9 hotels in Mossel Bay
     
    Protea Hotel by Marriott George Outeniqua
    146 reviews
    #8 of 9 hotels in George
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Spa
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Breakfast included
    • Airport Transportation
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Banquet Room
    • Babysitting
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Golf Course
    • Tennis Court
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 64 - US$ 282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 100
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oubaai Hotel Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • Western Cape >
    • George
    • Also Known As
    • Hyatt Regency Oubaai Golf Resort And Spa ,
    • Hyatt Regency Oubaai Golf Hotel George
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (222)
    Room & Suite (49)
    Dining (26)
    Pool & Beach (12)
    Hotel & Grounds (133)
    Bathroom (13)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Oakhurst Hotel
    54 reviews
    10.87 km away
     
    Protea Hotel by Marriott George Outeniqua
    146 reviews
    10.98 km away
     
    Protea Hotel by Marriott Mossel Bay
    432 reviews
    28.68 km away
     
    Protea Hotel by Marriott King George
    263 reviews
    10.15 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Visgraat Restaurant
    10 reviews
    9.11 km away
    Nina's Cafe
    81 reviews
    9.76 km away
    Imonelli
    56 reviews
    9.78 km away
    Dutton's Cove Restaurant
    195 reviews
    1.55 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Outeniqua Transport Museum
    331 reviews
    11.12 km away
    Redberry Farm
    352 reviews
    10.09 km away
    Robertson Brewing Co
    86 reviews
    10.99 km away
    Garden Route Botanical Gardens
    60 reviews
    12.10 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    amit_ostwal
    8 August 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Mary-Anne K | Reviewed this property |
    We stayed 5 nights in an Ocean View room which was lovely. I can't comment on the pool view room as I have not stayed in one. The estate is beyond beautiful however there isn't much to do apart from golf, swimming and whale... More
    0
    Votes
    amit_ostwal
    2 August 2017|
    Answer
    Response from OubaaiHotel | Property representative |
    Dear Amit Ahmedabad You are more than welcome to come and check-in any time before the official check-in time. If the room is ready you can have the room, but if it is not ready unfortunately you will have to wait. Kind... More
    1
    Vote
    Harsh M
    23 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 14 answers
    Response from Manoj B | Reviewed this property |
    Suggest you call them - they are a bit slow on email
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "sea view............"
    Read review
    "Choose an upstairs room or sea view room"
    Read review
    "probably will be value for money if you play golf"
    Read review
    "Only certain rooms are accessible. Rather awkward arriving to discover room booked not accessible. Accessible..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing