We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Harbouredge Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Harbouredge Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

503 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 450: English reviews
Start your review of Harbouredge Apartments
 Click to rate
Winkleigh
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Staff were very helpful and friendly and we had Apartment 4 on the 1st floor which was very roomy, very well equipped and extremely comfortable. On the same floor as the pool but I seemed to be the only person swimming ! Good to have underground parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A re-visit confirmed that this is a well managed, very conveniently situated, well appointed place to stay at reasonable rates. Separate self contained apartments, serviced daily, pool & gym, business centre - all round great value

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
HomefromHomeCT, General Manager at Harbouredge Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Michael. Thank you so much for your kind words. We work very hard to create just the kind of experience you described and I am happy to know your return stay was comfortable. We cant wait to see you again!! Warm regards, Henry Kaputa. General Manager.

Moira, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed one week here, good location, just up the hill is a great Spar shop and a little further up is Waterkant area for small restaurants, bars and beautiful houses. It is 20min walk to V&A Watefront. A few streets over is Bree street (trendy restaurants/bars/shops) and Long street, great for atmosphere. We were in a studio at Harbouredge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irishandfun
HomefromHomeCT, General Manager at Harbouredge Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Irishandfun. Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your experiences during your recent stay with us. I am pleased you found our apartments to be in good location and well equipped. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you again should your travelling plans takes you to Cape Town. Best regards, Henry Kaputa General Manager.

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Apartments are definitely not luxury as advertised but clean and adequate. Air con doesn't extend to bedroom. Location is great - walking distance to Long Street and Company Gardens, short drive to V&A waterfront.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ewelina_Te
HomefromHomeCT, General Manager at Harbouredge Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Ewelina_Te. Thank you for you review. I am very glad that you loved our location and that the apartments were clean. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Henry Kaputa General Manager.

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

These are really good apartments, not too far away from local amenities. Our room had 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms which was very useful. Both the bedrooms and bathrooms were very good. The living area were also very good with a TV, cable/satellite TV, balcony, dining table and a kitchen which has some good equipment. The swimming and gym are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick L
HomefromHomeCT, General Manager at Harbouredge Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Nick L. Thank you for your detailed feedback. I am very happy that you had a fabulous stay with us. I have addressed all the negative issues you have raised with all the relevant departments and we will work hard to make sure these are resolved. We hope to have another opportunity to host you again should your travelling...

Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a lovely two bedroomed apartment on the 6th floor of the building with a nice view of Table Mountain from our balcony. There was all you could need to cater for yourself in terms of kitchen appliances and washing machine tumble drier and dishwasher all provided. As mentioned earlier the air con doesn't extend to bedrooms but provided...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Les S
HomefromHomeCT, General Manager at Harbouredge Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Les S I am thrilled to hear your stay was enjoyable. Our 2 bedroom apartments are perfectly designed and catered for families with all the utensils which are needed to make a full meal after a long day of touring our beautiful City. I agree with you we have an amazing team which is committed to delivering superior service...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Well located apartments walking distance from restaurants, pubs, shops and the waterfront. 4 of us stayed in a two bedroom apartment. Staff were friendly and Check in was easy except their cumbersome, non sensical and illogical way of taking payment especially if the deposit was made on a different credit card. Even though the apartment needed some maintenance it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank craigwW9764ZH
HomefromHomeCT, General Manager at Harbouredge Apartments, responded to this review

Dear craigwW9764ZH Thank you for staying with us and for the check in process compliment. I do agree with you that our apartments are centrally located and close to all City attractions. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. Warm Regards, Henry Kaputa. General Manager.

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in a studio apartment on the first floor very noisy from traffic below can sound like a race track . Room ameanaties very basic for self catering .no mirrors for drying hair apart from bathroom but the hairdryer lead is to short to reach , towels supplied were very translucent to the point they had holes in .venetian blinds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kelvin959
HomefromHomeCT, General Manager at Harbouredge Apartments, responded to this review

Dear kelvin959 Thank you for taking your time to review our property. I am truly sorry for the experience you had in our establishment. We have changed all the towels and the bathroom blinds in the apartment you stayed in were changed. I have also shared your review with our housekeeping management team. I hope you will give us another...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Apartments are Great and Location is ideal for the V and A and City. We had a Super Apartment on the 2 Floor managed by Home from Home and it was Stylish and Well Equipped. Staff and Housekeeping was a Big Bonus. Road was Rather Close but OK

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NicholasMarlow
HomefromHomeCT, General Manager at Harbouredge Apartments, responded to this review

Dear NicholasMarlow. Thank you very much for the wonderful review. We try to anticipate our guest needs and it is gratifying to hear that you noticed. I agree with you that our apartments are stylish and well equipped. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Henry Kaputa. General Manager.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The apartment was clean and well serviced but certainly not luxury but adequate. The air conditioning worked well but does not extend to the bedrooms. The satellite TV system was very basic with a few sports channels and a few second rate movie channels. I is conveniently located as short taxi ride from the Waterfront complex and easy walking distance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thbarty
HomefromHomeCT, General Manager at Harbouredge Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest. Thank you for taking time to tell us of your experiences during your recent stay with us. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Kind regards, Henry Kaputa General Manager.

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
1.0 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape Town Waterfont Breakwater Lodge
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape To...
#58 of 106 in Cape Town Central
893 reviews
0.2 km away
City Lodge Hotel V&A Waterfront
City Lodge Hotel V&A Waterfront
#65 of 106 in Cape Town Central
430 reviews
0.4 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape Town Victoria Junction
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape To...
#54 of 106 in Cape Town Central
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
#27 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,413 reviews
0.2 km away
Southern Sun Waterfront Cape Town
Southern Sun Waterfront Cape Tow...
#30 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,777 reviews
0.8 km away
One&Only Cape Town
One&Only Cape Town
#13 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Harbouredge provides modern accommodation in the city's vibrant De Waterkant area. The self-catering accommodation offered includes studios, one, two and three bedroom apartments as well as penthouse suites with views of the city skyline. The apartments are thoughtfully furnished and include a fully equipped kitchen, comfortable dining and lounge areas. The property has access to free Wi-Fi and guests can relax by the open-air swimming pool on the premises or visit the many restaurants and shops within close proximity to the property.Our services include pre-arrival grocery shopping, airport transfers, car rental, day tours and sightseeing excursions (charges apply). Apartments are serviced Monday to Saturday and personal laundry and dry cleaning services are available upon request (surcharges apply). Harbouredge remains the smart choice for many travellers visiting Cape Town who prefer the independence of self-catering accommodation that is accessible and hassle-free. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Harbouredge Apartments

Address: 10 Hospital Street | De Waterkant, Cape Town Central 7800, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Price Range: ₹ 5,624 - ₹ 11,641 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Harbouredge Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Harbouredge Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbouredge Cape Town
Harbouredge Hotel Cape Town
Harbouredge Apartments Cape Town, South Africa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Harbouredge Apartments staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Harbouredge Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room on the 1st floor was absolutely ideal for us”
 of 5 bubbles jenniferg727, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher probably better”
 of 5 bubbles Irishandfun, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room if possible higher up”
 of 5 bubbles kelvin959, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are facing the harbour and the waterfront.”
 of 5 bubbles elsabejansevanrensbu, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on 5th floor are quieter from traffic flow.”
 of 5 bubbles 53maureen, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5