We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Urban Chic Boutique Hotel

Agoda.comUS$ 93*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 108*
US$ 93*
Great Deal
US$ 108*
US$ 108*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Urban Chic Boutique Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

285 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Urban Chic Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 226: English reviews
Accra, Ghana
Reviewed 5 December 2013

My colleague and I stayed that this hotel for 12 days from the 28th of October -4th of November. This has been by far the worst experience we've both had in a hotel. With the exception of the White Receptionist lady and the Black gentleman, the rest of the staff were very rude indeed. It seems to be against the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gladys P
UrbanChicBoutique, General Manager at Urban Chic Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ma'am Thank you for your review I am sorry that you had such a bad experience and I am actually shocked as this is definitely not the norm. I wish you had brought this to my attention whilst you were staying with us, so that I could address it immediately and I would have definitely tried to make your...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We stayed in the Urban Chic Boutique Hotel and we were extremely impressed. the Staff were very attentive and helpful. The location was perfect, right near everything and close to a nightlife. Highlights were the breakfast and the bar. Our room was excellent, with great decorations and a overlooking the street and table mountain. Thank you for the wonderful stay!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mozkito
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Long street is very entertaining ,but please don`t stay at urban chic hotel poor standard and noisy we gave them them some few things for the laundry,it was only returned 2 days later the reception guy is nice but for cape town ,he needs to be well tuned

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smitch d
UrbanChicBoutique, General Manager at Urban Chic Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for your review We in fact do state very clearly on our website that we are surrounded by nightclubs and bars. On our home page it states “Centrally located in the bustling melting pot that is Long Street in the Cape Town CBD and surrounded by Nightclubs and Bars,” (http://urbanchic.co.za/) We also use phrases like “In...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed 3nights end of September. Great staff, really good location on Long street but make sure you ask for or take ear plugs. It's very loud till 4am. Really enjoyed the stay and can't fault service at all. Rooms are very modern and comfortable. Would recommend to younger crowd if your looking for the party place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephan_slater
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Centrally located in the middle of everything on Long Street. Wonderful staff, so helpful and responsive. Free, secured parking indoors. Free WIFI (always a plus in SA). The room was beautiful and chic. The only thing was the TV was from the 1990's, but they don't lose a star for it because-let's face it- if you're watching TV in Capetown,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timbeach3
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Read previous reviews and mostly agree with some. Firstly this is not a 4* hotel. I have stayed in many others with the same rating and the Urban is more a 3* than 4* The room is okay. Everything u need for a nights stay. I wouldnt want to spend more than 1 night here. The tv is a box...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carelbotha
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Spend two nights here. Corridors smell of cigarrette smoke and you carry your own bags to your room, despite the volume of bags. Some reception male staff where very friendly (cant remember their names) but very helpful. Great location and it is party central in the evening. Decor is very interesting with 'Japanese style' bathroom, mixed feeling about this. Shower...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa M
Pretoria
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This hotel is literally in the hart of Cape town, surrounded with all the night life attraction of long street and a walk away from all bus routes and taxi's. Stay was pleasant and food is good- I will just mention that the late night life can be a problem for the early to bed kind of people

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dewan K
GENOA
Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

We expected noise and bad feeling about this location but it was all different in our personal experience. Almost perfect, we enjoyed central position, next to the most attractive sites, one of the best restaurant is just in front of the hotel. We booked a Superior King room on 6th floor, much space also for families with little children, in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ICELAND2008
DC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I had read the reviews, but thought the place would be centrally located and "fun." Others have commented on the noise, and the street noise is indeed a reality (even during the day time). However, I give this place worse marks for other elements. While waiting for my room after checking-in (admittedly, early), the managers ignored me. The woman behind...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JSS S

123 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
2:13
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (10)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town Ci...
#44 of 106 in Cape Town Central
757 reviews
0.3 km away
Cape Town Lodge
Cape Town Lodge
#71 of 106 in Cape Town Central
661 reviews
0.2 km away
Long Street Boutique Hotel
Long Street Boutique Hotel
#39 of 106 in Cape Town Central
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Parliament Hotel
Parliament Hotel
#37 of 106 in Cape Town Central
567 reviews
0.7 km away
Hippo Boutique Hotel
Hippo Boutique Hotel
#49 of 106 in Cape Town Central
337 reviews
0.5 km away
Protea Hotel Fire & Ice! by Marriott Cape Town
Protea Hotel Fire & Ice! by Marr...
#79 of 106 in Cape Town Central
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Urban Chic Hotel has 20 bedrooms and luxurious en-suite bathrooms that offers everything that an overseas tourist or corporate client could want, in the form of comfort and state-of-the-art amenities. The well-appointed rooms all have air-conditioning, and wireless communication ensure instant internet access for laptop users. Our Rooms have large windows that offer breathtaking views of Table Mountain, Lions Head and Signal Hill. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Urban Chic Boutique Hotel

Address: 172 Long Street, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Price Range: ₹ 5,146 - ₹ 8,877 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Urban Chic Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Urban Chic Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Urban Chic Boutique Hotel Cape Town, South Africa
Hotel Style:
#67 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Urban Chic Boutique Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
6 months ago
San Francisco, California
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Urban Chic Boutique Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“beautiful views of Table Mountain”
starfishmont, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No recommendation”
lancem362, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose a corner room, as near to the top as possible”
AliNazeing, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“For love birds, room 303 has a comfortable king size bed and room 304 is a much more large room with twin beds. Both having a mountain view.”
ThokozaniP, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“For a good nights sleep avoid rooms that face Long Street.”
  • View of Table Mountain from Hotel Room
PaulA126, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$ 93* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 108
Expedia.comUS$ 108
TripAdvisorUS$ 93
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates