We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fritz Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Fritz Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 159: English reviews
Nordhorn, Germany
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

we stayed 3 nights at the Fritz Hotel and enjoyed our stay, The hotel is simple but lies in a quiet street which we liked not for from the main street and the centre. . The breakfast could be eaten in the garden. Simple tables and stools but again nice and quiet. The room was rather big and all functioned....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 87johannah
Franschhoek, South Africa
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Considering it was in town, it was quiet and safe. A bit of a mosh mash of furnishings, but not unpleasant. Our room no.10 was poorly lit and had squeaky floorboards in the bathroom, so no be able to creep quietly to the loo in the night.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I9688DVjacquelineh
Langebaan, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our booking was not punctual at all! We had to wait outside while our room was still been cleaned and that was an hour after the actual check in time. Our room did not even have the basics such as soap only one tiny shower gel to share.The buffet breakfast is actually a poor choice of words as nothing was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shaunc762
TheFritzHotel, Owner at Fritz Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shaun, sorry that you had to wait for your room to be ready. The day you checked-in we had a high number of rooms to be prepared which resulted in this delay. As a matter of routine, there is shower gel, shampoo and soap in every room, housekeeping must really have had a bad day at the office... Such...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was a pleasure to stop at the Frotz Hotel in Cape Town - the only down side was we could only stop for just one night. Excellent and friendly service and ambience. A pleasure to relax in the courtyard and chat with other travellers passing through Cape Town too.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q3083VLjonathanb
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We knew what we were getting in for when booking a room day before NYE. Last minute kind of thing, stayed in budget room for one night, just visiting friends from overseas for New Years Dinner and did not want to sacrifice a lot on an expensive cab ride back. Perfectly located in Gardens with the best breakfast I´ve seen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nils N
Cape Town
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fabulous little gem in Cape Town. Gorgeous hotel with wooden floors and mountain views. Excellent breakfast. Charming host. I highly recommend it for convenience and affordability. We went to a wedding at the mount Nelson and stayed at the Ritz. We were welcomed d in late at night and our car was safely parked outside. We will be returning.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy D
Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Would class more as a B&B with a great location within walking distance of restaurants and shops. Clean room and comfortable bed with very basic /sparse decor in the room. Great outside courtyard area where a delicious breakfast is served. Great value for overnight stay or a couple of days

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GillDuck
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The email response to our room booking was very fast and efficient. Dione was v helpful and accomodative with b/fast request. We had some nice omelette cooked by her. In fact all the staff were nice. Dione had arranged for a hotel pickup at a very reasonable price. We were met at the airport by Mr Talent. He is a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Q7902QZmichellep
Dax, France
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Nice place to live, downtown Capetown, beautiful house and calm garden. Please avoid room n°3 which should be renovated and is too warm without air conditioning, and with a very noisy fan! nice people, very good breakfast, overall, acceptable for a short stay .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marie-Christine40
Ficksburg, South Africa
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

We checked in on 2/12/2016. Very disappointing. Rooms were clean, but not up to 3 star standard. A breakfast which you can't call a hotel breakfast. Street parking, although the Booking.com website asked if you want private parking and we booked it. The room description stated that we have a balcony, but it was a room and the "balcony" was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AMFerreira3
TheFritzHotel, Owner at Fritz Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Am Ferreira, sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at The Fritz Hotel. There seem to have been some misunderstandings: We do not offer and we do not advertise private parking, it is not possible to book it, also not on Booking.com. We also do not advertise air-conditionning. There are, by the way, many hotels...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
City Bowl
Ikhaya Lodge
Ikhaya Lodge
#76 of 106 in Cape Town Central
65 reviews
Parliament Hotel
#35 of 106 in Cape Town Central
533 reviews
Cape Diamond Hotel
#80 of 106 in Cape Town Central
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Spring Tide Inn
#63 of 106 in Cape Town Central
126 reviews
Hippo Boutique Hotel
#39 of 106 in Cape Town Central
316 reviews
Hotel on St Georges
#69 of 106 in Cape Town Central
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Fritz Hotel

Address: 1 Faure Street, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central > City Bowl
Price Range: ₹ 3,206 - ₹ 6,275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fritz Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Fritz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fritz Hotel Cape Town, South Africa
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Cape Town Central
#53 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fritz Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fritz Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask to get the rooms that are renewed and not closed to the dinnig room”
 of 5 bubbles 589sigala, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The rooms upstairs are more quiet”
 of 5 bubbles PetraH_11, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“if you have a huge amount of luggage or have mobility issues, ask to have a room downstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles LiorahD, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an upstairs room, or even number 14 its the best! Book in advance via tripadvisor as summertime may be full”
 of 5 bubbles SarahvS2016, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Wooden floor may be a bit noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles dhitit, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay