We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Splendida

AMOMAUS$ 69*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 71*
US$ 69*
Great Deal
US$ 71*
US$ 71*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
La Splendida
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Splendida
See the most recent reviews
Showing 162: English reviews
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Booked and paid sea view room rate but got a mountain view room, enquired about it but nothing could be done as my room Was given to someone else :( only moved to a seaview room on the last night with a 4am checkout.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank EliasMabuza
Ladysmith, South Africa
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Spent 2 nights here - part of a group. Our room looked out over towards Signal Hill. It was large spacious and comfortable. the hotel is walking distance from teh V&A waterfront. The my citi bus and the big bus tours stop right across from the hotel and the lovely lawn and beach front promenade are an absolute joy! Had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SAtraveller99
McGregor, South Africa
Reviewed 4 July 2016

I thought the room delightful and modern with a view of a stormy sea. Just my kind of style Bathroom exceptionally clean. with ample hot water .Reception friendly and efficient. Would definitely stay here in the future.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hallreace
Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 3 July 2016

My second visit to this hotel and was once again blown away by the service received. The big guy was always helpful and willing to assist. The room was Amazing and thanks for the comp upgrade! The Wifi needs a lot of attention! Fisal always seems to impress me negotiating rates and deals. What can i say. FANTASTIC service always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karriemc
Cape Town
Reviewed 20 June 2016

La Splendida is a nice and homely place to be at, they have got respectable and diligent staff and their services are quite efficient with good views from the rooms and a great restaurant downstairs..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lano502
ResidentManager2015, General Manager at La Splendida, responded to this review

Dear Lano502, Thank you for visiting the La Splendida Hotel recently. My Team and I are delighted to note from your survey, that you enjoyed your stay with us! It makes me extremely proud when we have lived up to our standard and by doing so, created an exceptional experience for our Guests. This in turn will hopefully ensure that...

Western Cape, South Africa
Reviewed 20 June 2016

La Splendida is small and warm hotel. Enjoyed my stay there , beautiful sea view room. Will recommend my friends to stay , staff are very friendly and helpful. Will stay there for sure on my next visit .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pgopau_266363
ResidentManager2015, General Manager at La Splendida, responded to this review

Dear Pgopau_266363, Thank you for visiting the La Splendida Hotel recently. My Team and I are delighted to note from your survey, that you enjoyed your stay with us! It makes me extremely proud when we have lived up to our standard and by doing so, created an exceptional experience for our Guests. This in turn will hopefully ensure that...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

The staff were extremely rude upon arrival. The place is extremely noisy. The staff do not care what time they make a noise (I've been woken up at 4 in the morning with these people) it's now 6 in the morning and they refuse to be quiet. This place is absolute nonsense. It should be a one star for sure....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate W
ResidentManager2015, General Manager at La Splendida, responded to this review

Good Day, Thank you for visiting the La Splendida Hotel recently. My Team and I are saddened to note from your survey, that you have not enjoyed your stay with us! This is not the standard we pride ourselves in. The problems you have encountered are being addressed with Management and will not be taken lightly. I will be in...

Western Cape, South Africa
Reviewed 9 June 2016

After a long trip from Thailand we spend the night at La Splendida. Lovely 3 star Property accros the road from the beach, nice restaurant area on the ground floor, had a lovely breakfast there. The Bathroom do need a bit of an upgrade , but the room was very spacious and clean. Close to Waterfront , ideal location.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anneliev2016
ResidentManager2015, General Manager at La Splendida, responded to this review

Dear Anneliev2016, Thank you for visiting the La Splendida Hotel recently. My Team and I are delighted to note from your survey, that you enjoyed your stay with us! It makes me extremely proud when we have lived up to our standard and by doing so, created an exceptional experience for our Guests. This in turn will hopefully ensure that...

St. Anton am Arlberg, Austria
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Great room, comfortable bed and a power shower. A couple of things that need a look at - Wifi is intermittent and poor. Really important for tourists and business travel to have reliable internet in the rooms. Also, didn't like the hotel photocopying my drivers licence and credit card. SA is awash with CC and ID theft. Why is this...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrefella
ResidentManager2015, General Manager at La Splendida, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for visiting the La Splendida Hotel recently. My Team and I are delighted to note from your survey, that you enjoyed your stay with us! It makes me extremely proud when we have lived up to our standard and by doing so, created an exceptional experience for our Guests. This in turn will hopefully ensure that...

Ballito, South Africa
Reviewed 29 May 2016

Great stay in superb location. Also great restuarant downstairs offering good food with sunset views of note. Staff friendly and arguably best coffee on the strip. Took the bed and breakfast option- good omelette and wifi for mornings work. Would deffo's go back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H8578IUstevenc
ResidentManager2015, General Manager at La Splendida, responded to this review

Dear H8578IUstevenc, Thank you for visiting the La Splendida Hotel recently. My Team and I are delighted to note from your survey, that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are without a doubt situated in a superb location with breathtaking views and various outdoor activities surrounding the hotel. Your kind comments will be passed on to team. Thank you...

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Town Central
1.7 km away
Premier Hotel Cape Town
Premier Hotel Cape Town
#59 of 106 in Cape Town Central
484 reviews
1.5 km away
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
#27 of 106 in Cape Town Central
465 reviews
2.4 km away
Mojo Hotel
Mojo Hotel
#111 of 198 in Cape Town
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
New Kings Hotel
New Kings Hotel
#68 of 106 in Cape Town Central
255 reviews
2.1 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape Town Sea Point
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape To...
#67 of 106 in Cape Town Central
316 reviews
3.2 km away
Hippo Boutique Hotel
Hippo Boutique Hotel
#49 of 106 in Cape Town Central
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Splendida

Address: 121 Beach Road | Mouille Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Price Range: ₹ 3,916 - ₹ 8,991 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Splendida 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Splendida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Splendida Hotel Cape Town Central
La Splendida Cape Town, South Africa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Splendida staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from La Splendida staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 103 is very nice, but sits directly over the restaurant/bar and outside terrace.”
Cheen2013, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors will minimize the ambient noise from the street down below.”
delinaa2017, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If noise bothers you, ask for a sea-facing room on a higher floor or a mountain-facing room.”
TaniaDLK, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“see view is great, but make sure you two floors up as restaurant can be a little noizy”
L3311WQelenal, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 302 had great views and was very spacious and quiet.”
816lesleyd, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
AMOMA
US$ 69* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 71
Expedia.comUS$ 71
TripAdvisorUS$ 71
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates