We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,568 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,371: English reviews
Akron, OH
Reviewed 1 week ago

Modern hotel about 10 minute walk from harbor in Cape Town....absolutely beautiful spot for breakfast watching dolphins with a great buffet breakfast (along with options for custom eggs/omelets). This was our base for the first 3 days of our Southern Africa trip!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eandmgo
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to complete a review and send us your positive feedback with regards to your stay. It is a fantastic experience when our dolphins pay us a visit and our guests have the opportunity to experience our wonderful sea life right in front of them. I am truly delighted to hear that...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

what an amazing view! The service is great until chuck out time. nevertheless - a good spot to book small workshop or conference - all in one - if you not happy with the food - you have the entire waterfront at your disposal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig N
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review

Dear Craig Thank you for staying with us at Radisson Blu Hotel, Waterfront. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Cape Town. Kind regards Debra Sivertsen General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel and Décor quite "business" rather than holiday but they do cater to a lot of businesses. Location, service and pool mad up for lack of lack of cosiness in ambience. Breakfast on the terrace is delightful. You couldn't fault the service anywhere in the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ValerieSymes
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review

Dear Valerie Thank you for taking the time to send us your wonderful feedback and completing a review. I am delighted to hear that our guest service exceeded your expectations and that you had a memorable stay with us at Radisson Blu Hotel, Waterfront. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Cape Town. Kind regards...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I decided to have lunch at the restaurant. The lunch menu is limited and expensive! I first wanted to take the sole on the bone, but the waiter recommended the yellow tail. It was the most tasteless piece of fish ever. The side dish was a small bowl of rice and a broccoli and mange tout. Terrible...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DKkotze
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback regarding your lunch in the restaurant. We regret to hear your dining experience did not meet your expectations. We apologize you were disappointed with the yellow tail you ordered. We have shared your comments and concerns with hotel management so the situation may be addressed to ensure that outstanding service and presentation is delivered.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Can never fault this hotel. Have stayed several times. This time with 2 kids in business room. Feels like you're on a ship. Great breakfasts overlooking the ocean. Pool amazing. Service great. We hired a car so location was perfect. Waterfront with shops is easy 5-10 min walk. Will always return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank romdonna
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review

Dear Donna Thank you for being one of our valued return guests and I appreciate your positive feedback regarding your stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay and that your family were comfortable in the Business Class room. We are very fortunate to have panoramic views of the ocean and Table Mountain and...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lunch here on a Sunday is more about the actual view and the ambience than the food ! The Buffet is variable with some weeks having excellent choice whilst others not so great ! The Ala carte menu has never disappointed but I must say its possibly enhanced by the setting. Service is slow but friendly . Book as the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FranB68
Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Raddison remains my favorite hotel; for business trips and for families. Privileged to stay at the Waterfront one with my family. All your needs, and more are taken care of; spacious family unit with breathtaking views and helpful staff. This is a haven for families with kids; could not get my kids out of the pool and kids entertainment is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wilenecollins
Schattdorf, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is Nice. This hotel is very well situated just at the sea side. They have the most beautiful breakfast area. Just at the waters edge. And you actually do see dolphins regularly during breakfast. Staff are super friendly and helpful. It is within easy walking distance of the waterfront shopping centre and a few very nice restaurants if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Just M
Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RJJ1903
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

You don't get much closer to the ocean... and seals than this! Sit here for hour after hour sipping on some of the Cape's most magical wines... a chilled Cape Sauvignon Blanc is the perfect pairing for a long lazy lunch watching the boats pass by!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara O

887 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (616)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (119)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (108)
Viewed
View from Room (76)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
1:10
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (206)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (223)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Business Class Room Sea View (43)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
1.0 km away
The Table Bay Hotel
The Table Bay Hotel
#17 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,909 reviews
1.1 km away
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#30 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,435 reviews
1.0 km away
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
#29 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
One&Only Cape Town
One&Only Cape Town
#14 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,386 reviews
1.3 km away
Cape Grace
Cape Grace
#7 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,847 reviews
2.9 km away
Taj Cape Town
Taj Cape Town
#16 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Uniquely located on the glittering azure waterfront of Cape Town, the hotel has the majesty of the legendary Table Mountain soaring behind it and every shopping and eatery delight beside it. It’s also a heartbeat away from Cape Town’s pulsing business centre, an easy stroll (or complimentary shuttle) to the famous Victoria & Alfred Waterfront with its myriad of world-class shops, restaurants, cinemas and colourful working harbour, or a short hop to Africa’s most beautiful beaches and the call of our lush and ancient winelands beyond. The state-of-the-art Cape Town International Convention Centre is a mere 5 minutes away.The Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront provides the finest service, setting and comfort making your stay always one to remember and certainly one to repeat. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town

Address: 100 Beach Road | Granger Bay, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Price Range: ₹ 13,313 - ₹ 39,257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town 5*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Cape Town
Cape Town Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town South Africa
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Town Central
#14 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#15 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#15 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#26 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#31 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we had rooms overlooking the water and left the doors open at night to enjoy the sound of surf....woke up seeing dolphins most mornings!”
 of 5 bubbles eandmgo, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We took a business upgraded room without an ocean view had had a wonderful view over the water and harbour anyway.”
 of 5 bubbles ValerieSymes, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Tobago's restaurant a must for visitors to Cape Town even for sun set cocktails, very wide selection! nuts served as well.”
 of 5 bubbles DDR1234, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Have not stayed in the rooms yet, but can imagine all rooms are situated to such an extent that all views are great”
 of 5 bubbles EstelleD66, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get a pool facing room so you don't hear all the cars - mountain view is parking view as well”
 of 5 bubbles JuliaRibeiro, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay