We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

390 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 374: English reviews
Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 1 June 2015

I am a Dream Vacations member and always use the Peninsula for my break away and re-charge. Usually only stay the one night to just enjoy the view and comforts of the units. Feels like my home away from home

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 411gregorys
Peninsula-Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Mossel Bay, South Africa
Reviewed 28 May 2015

Having stayed at this hotel for a week was really great as the accommodation and service was excellent. Most of all it is well situated to visit most of what Cape Town has to offer. It is near the beachfront and also plenty of trendy shops and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Ken J
Peninsula-Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review ... it is appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 15 May 2015

Fabulous. My second stay here. Very central. Helpful staff. Complimentary shuttle is an added bonus. Already planning my next visit!! I was worried about may weather but it was fabulous. Great visit..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank joansusanp
Peninsula-Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review ... it is appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 3 May 2015

It's 12:18am as i write this review, i have not slept and have a massive week of meetings ahead! We arrived at the hotel with our 2 small children last night, and have been trying to sleep but there is a horrible loud humming sound throughout our room. My husband went down to tell staff about the problem a few...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Ang42015
Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 2 May 2015

Most amazing views from the bed!!!!! All suites are sea facing. Stunning little balcony to have breakfast on overlooking the see and ships waiting to entre the harbour. Room was fully self catering, but not required at all as we received room service. Bar is open till late for cuppacinos and hot chocolate.Staff and service was exceptional! Stunning old Hotel....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Gizelle B
Peninsula-Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gizelle, Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review and we are so glad that you enjoyed your honeymoon with us. All city hotels charge an overnight parking fee - which is normally not included in the hotel accommodation rate. We look forward to welcoming you back for your first wedding anniversary.

Reviewed 28 April 2015 via mobile

Superb location, views, friendly staff and a reputation not enough to salvage this dated hotel. Some rooms (not suites by any means!) look like they haven't been touched since 1990. Self catering amenities are sparse (nothing like other RCI resorts) bathrooms cramped, linen old... I will certainly not recommend this to anyone especially not at their usual prices

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Zeenat S
Peninsula-Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel... It is appreciated. we are currently running our third year refurbishment of our five year programme where the suites gets retiled, carpeted, repainted and new look in décor, etc. We welcome you back to The Peninsula.

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 28 April 2015

Staying 25 km from Cape Town we have a week's holiday in Cape town every year. What a great City and so easy to see why it is such a popular tourist attraction. Stayed at the peninsula and thoroughly enjoyed the friendly staff. Hotel very clean, although it may need a touch up quite soon. Rooms ideal with the added...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Otto J
Peninsula-Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel... It is appreciated. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we welcome you back to The Peninsula.

Cape Town
Reviewed 26 April 2015 via mobile

Still find something unusual and great to comment about every time we stay at this venue. This time the shower overlooking the ocean was amazing. Stood under the shower for over twenty minutes enjoying the magnificent view, see pic. Saw all kind of sailing vessels go by. Really a magnificent view.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank TravelFeetZA
Peninsula-Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel... It is appreciated. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we welcome you back to The Peninsula.

Piedtermaritzburg
Reviewed 25 April 2015

My wife & I were totally satisfied with the facilities at the Peninsula.We Enjoyed the sound of the waves at night.The hotel is situated ideally with a spar , checkers and dis-chem within walking distance. The only thing that we were not happy with was the kjitchen. we found it small and congested.also there are to many sports channels. Please...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jasvant Manilal R
Peninsula-Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel... it is appreciated. The kitchens in the studios are small but ideal for a couple. we also do have various television channels but limited stations, but guests can request a channel to be played from the listed channels we offer. We welcome you back to The Peninsula.

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 20 April 2015 via mobile

Cape Town was the destination of choice for our honeymoon and we chose the Peninsula as our hotel. Upon check in i got a bit annoyed as the lady that checked us in didnt seem very sure of what she was doing and we felt like we were not expected to arrive. Thank goodness for Jeffrey, manager, that came to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissJ2014
Peninsula-Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel... It is appreciated. Congratulations on your marriage. We apologise for the unsatisfactory service you received upon your arrival. Front office has been informed about your comment of receptionists not being welcoming. With regards to the shuttle service, the shuttle service times run every half an hour from 7h30 in the morning till 10h30 in...

225 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (172)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Town Central
1.4 km away
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
#28 of 106 in Cape Town Central
463 reviews
0.1 km away
Bantry Bay Suite Hotel
Bantry Bay Suite Hotel
#6 of 6 in Bantry Bay
254 reviews
0.9 km away
Cascades on the Promenade
Cascades on the Promenade
#29 of 106 in Cape Town Central
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
President Hotel
President Hotel
#5 of 6 in Bantry Bay
797 reviews
1.6 km away
Winchester Mansions
Winchester Mansions
#30 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,001 reviews
1.4 km away
Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel
Radisson Blu Le Vendome Hotel
#56 of 106 in Cape Town Central
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel

Address: 313 Beach Road | Sea Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa (Formerly Three Cities The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel)
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Price Range: ₹ 8,750 - ₹ 16,465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Peninsula All Hotel Cape Town Central
Peninsula Cape Town
Peninsula All Suite Hotel
Cape Town Peninsula
Peninsula Hotel Cape Town
The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel Cape Town, South Africa
Hotel Style:
#46 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#48 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Ra'anana
8 months ago
Oakville, Canada
over a year ago
Ra'anana
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to reserve a room on one of the upper levels, and preferably a corner suite.”
joemR7685CM, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Loved the ocean side room - ground floor is nice as you have easy access to pool, bar, etc.”
Lpk1119, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do not choose 01 - 06 rooms on any of the floors, as the noise from the road, and the sea gulls at night can be disturbing.”
Ashika2, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Front room overlooking the sea”
280barbarac, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“the rooms on the front of the hotel are beautifully positoned over the ocean.”
pobbleday1, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5