We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Premier Hotel Cape Town

    1 Marais Road, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$ 104
    View Deal
    Traveller (83)
    Room & Suite (26)
    Dining (10)
    Overview
    • Excellent33%
    • Very good45%
    • Average15%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “sea point” (57 reviews)
    “sea view” (20 reviews)
    “beach road” (5 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Concierge
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Shuttle Bus Service
    Babysitting
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Premier Hotel Cape Town
    Deals (3)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Executive Room
      US$ 104
      View Deal
    • Executive
      US$ 105
      View Deal
    • Executive Room
      US$ 104
      View Deal
    • Executive Room
      US$ 104
      View Deal
    • Executive Room
      US$ 104
      View Deal
    • Executive
      US$ 105
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 3
    The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
    505 reviews
    #22 of 109 hotels in Cape Town Central
     
    Spring Tide Inn
    170 reviews
    #59 of 109 hotels in Cape Town Central
     
    President Hotel
    952 reviews
    #4 of 6 hotels in Bantry Bay
     
    Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape Town Sea Point
    337 reviews
    #67 of 109 hotels in Cape Town Central
     
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    Reviews (490)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Premier Hotel Cape Town
    See the most recent reviews

    41 - 45 of 428 reviews

    Reviewed 20 November 2016

    I must admit, I am I bit disappointed. I’ve been to the OR Tambo Premier Hotel on several occasions and it is amazing. Professionalism is fantastic. You are welcomed by friendly willing to assist faces. The variety and standard of food is excellent. The manager’s...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank fourie2016
    Response from GM_Cape_Manor, Resident Manager at Premier Hotel Cape TownResponded 21 November 2016

    Dear fourie2016 Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay at the hotel. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. I will definitely bring your concerns to the FO Manager's attention as...More

    Reviewed 17 November 2016

    This is the perfect stay for a few days business. Location is convenient, rooms are nice and clean and the staff very friendly. I don't have anything negative to say about the hotel. Always a pleasureMore

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank 981saulg
    Response from GM_Cape_Manor, General Manager at Premier Hotel Cape TownResponded 19 November 2016

    Dear 981saulg Thank you for the wonderful review on the hotel. I am so glad to hear everything went well. I am fortunate to have such a great team; for without them we would not be able to deliver this service. I will pass on...More

    Reviewed 14 November 2016

    Staff was excellent, quick to respond, helpful & always smiling. It was hospitality at its best and I give my utmost respect to the staff and trainers. I was, however, expecting the equal standard as EL Premier hotel. There was no provision for fridge and...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank 584dumisanis
    Response from GM_Cape_Manor, General Manager at Premier Hotel Cape TownResponded 19 November 2016

    Dear 584dumisanis Thank you for your review of the hotel. Unfortunately, our rooms are not self-catering and do not have those facilities. We did have a problem with the gate this week, but we have had it sorted. I am lucky to have such a...More

    Reviewed 14 November 2016

    Room comfortable with crisp, clean linen. We booked an executive room which had a Lovely seaview. Only thing that disturbed our sleep was very noisy neighbours across the passage who went in and out of their rooms late into the night, banging doors and having...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank U946GSjennym
    Response from GM_Cape_Manor, General Manager at Premier Hotel Cape TownResponded 19 November 2016

    Dear U946GSjennym I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I sorry to hear about the other guest coming's and goings. The executive rooms have such a great view of the sea as they are the corner rooms. I do hope you were...More

    Reviewed 3 November 2016

    Very nice large room. Unfortunately we were in the back block and looked onto the front block. No view at all. There was a vacuum cleaner left outside our room when we arrived in the afternoon and it was still there when we left the...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank alove_301029
    Response from GM_Cape_Manor, Manager at Premier Hotel Cape TownResponded 4 November 2016

    Dear alove_301029 I am so glad you enjoyed our new rooms. Unfortunately, as they are in our East Wing they don't have the views the front block has. I will definitely take up your issue with the housekeeper as this is not the standard of...More

    The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
    505 reviews
    #22 of 109 hotels in Cape Town Central
     
    Spring Tide Inn
    170 reviews
    #59 of 109 hotels in Cape Town Central
     
    President Hotel
    952 reviews
    #4 of 6 hotels in Bantry Bay
     
    Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape Town Sea Point
    337 reviews
    #67 of 109 hotels in Cape Town Central
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Beachfront
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Free Parking
    • Airport Transportation
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Conference Facilities
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Babysitting
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Pool
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 76 - US$ 183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #7 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Town Central
    • #32 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
    • #56 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 130
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Premier Hotel Cape Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • Western Cape >
    • Cape Town >
    • Cape Town Central
    • Also Known As
    • Cape Town Manor Hotel ,
    • Premier Hotel Cape Town South Africa
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (83)
    Room & Suite (26)
    Dining (10)
    Hotel & Grounds (68)
    Bathroom (5)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
    505 reviews
    .13 km away
     
    Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape Town Sea Point
    337 reviews
    .52 km away
     
    President Hotel
    952 reviews
    1.49 km away
     
    Spring Tide Inn
    170 reviews
    .18 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    La Boheme
    790 reviews
    .24 km away
    Posticino
    582 reviews
    .24 km away
    Engruna Eatery
    117 reviews
    .24 km away
    Duchess of Wisbeach
    386 reviews
    .36 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Ginger & Lime
    8 reviews
    1.17 km away
    Signal Hill
    2,793 reviews
    1.36 km away
    The Point
    9 reviews
    1.06 km away
    Mojo Market
    21 reviews
    .83 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Rperi
    31 July 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Steve1205 | Reviewed this property |
    Been there twice but never by car. Don't know about current work going on. Sorry. Steve
    -1
    Votes
    rb517
    14 February 2017|
    Answer
    Response from GM_Cape_Manor | Property representative |
    Dear RB517 I am not sure where you saw that as I have searched the Trip Advisor Page and cannot find it. We serve a Full Buffet Breakfast in the hotel that has a selection Cereal, Fresh Fruits, Cold Meats and Smoked... More
    0
    Votes
    bailey1946
    14 January 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from GM_Cape_Manor | Property representative |
    Thanks for your message. All our rooms have Kettles, Hairdryers and TV. We also have Tea and Coffee facilities in the rooms
    2
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Try to request rooms with the beach view - the other side has views of the mountains."
    Read review
    "Ambassador Suite of Family Loft are located on the corners and offer both sea and mountain views"
    Read review
    "No tips sorry."
    Read review
    "Ask to see your room first"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing