We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 112 hotels in Cape Town Central

Pepperclub Hotel & Spa

975 reviews
Save
Traveller (238)
Room & Suite (183)
Dining (24)
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good35%
  • Average12%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“pepper club”(153 reviews)
“long street”(184 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Room Service
5.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (975)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
872 results
Traveller rating
370
308
109
46
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
370
308
109
46
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspepper clublong streetsinatra restaurantprivate cinemacamps baytable mountaincoffee machinefree shuttleconcierge deskshuttle servicesignal hilllion's headgreat roomsenjoyed my staycompany gardensstay in cape townsouth africa
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 872 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

Reception staff were very warm and friendly. They provide us with lots of information and urged housekeeping to get our room ready before check-in time at 2pm. The concierge service was excellent. We requested a UK plug adaptor and it was arranged in a quick...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lingstock
Reviewed 3 days ago

Great location, very central, but location can be a little noisy due to Long street night life - depending where in the hotel you are staying. Clean facilities, friendly staff and welcoming environment.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Krystle K
Reviewed 4 days ago

The service from Chris & Justice & the reception staff is arrogant, rude & with their entitled attitude they are doing a guest a favour. Housekeeping constantly bang the doors,scream on top of their voices & are rude!More

Thank Pavle J
Response from GM-EfiElla, General Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & SpaResponded yesterday

Good Day Pavle, We are most concern about your review, and would like to get in contact with you to learn more about your experience. We have also sent you a private massage on TripAdvisor and hope that you can reach out to us. We...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

We had a short stay in Cape Town and although the hotel is nice, clean, the bar staff is superfriendly we did not feel comfortable. This had to do with 3 sleepless nights due to crazy noise around. Probably we should have known better.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank juliacV5205DV
Response from GM-EfiElla, General Manager at Pepperclub Hotel & SpaResponded yesterday

Good Day Julia, Thank you for your review. I am delighted to learn that you liked the hotel, and the staff, but I am sorry to hear about the noise. I like to kindly inform you that we are in the process of double-glazing the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed overnight at Pepperclub during an extended layover in Cape Town. While I found the majority of the staff amazingly courteous, helpful, and friendly, I was slightly annoyed by some items,namely: * room configurations took some time to get used to - having a...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ausar
View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456175
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Room amenities
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 164 - US$ 450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#20 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#30 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#36 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#38 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#49 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 164 - US$ 450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#20 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#30 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#36 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#38 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#49 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (238)
Room & Suite (183)
Dining (24)
Pool & Beach (23)
Hotel & Grounds (146)
Bathroom (17)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Tarek S
7 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Pepper_Club_PR | Property representative |
Hi Tarek, We do have a transfer service to and from Cape Town International Airport. This needs to be pre-booked and is at additional charge. Our complimentary scheduled shuttles are to and from the V&A Waterfront and... More
1
Vote
Rperi
31 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from cue-em | Reviewed this property |
I didn't see a car park... but seems to be car spots in streets nearby.
1
Vote
514eileen
5 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from mandlakayisem | Reviewed this property |
Breakfast is served from 06h00 to 10h00
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Ask for a room away from Loop Street and it’s music and bars."
Read review
"The higher the better"
Read review
"Get a window/balcony view of Table Mountain!"
Read review
"18th floor"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite