We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa
Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

971 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 834: English reviews
Start your review of Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We started off at this utterly charming boutique hotel on our two week trip round the Garden route! Wow !! What a start, there is nothing and i mean nothing that we could fault. Upon arrival we were greeted with a warm smile and a glass of sparkly , which went down a treat. Our room was to die for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
NielsV94, Marketing Assistant at Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ian S, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your amazing review with the Trip Advisor community! We are delighted to read how much you enjoyed the breakfast as well is the Gin & Tonic ;) We are looking forward welcome you both back Beverley and Ian! Warm Regards, Niels & The Glen Team

Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

The very friendly greeting upon arrival is always a good indication. A well-managed hotel with an interesting mix of clientelle, run by a young staff provides a stay resulting in no significant issues to report. Uber is very cheap in SA, so there is no need to stay closer to central. Fill your boots at breakfast, sitting around the pool,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bdaly75
NielsV94, Marketing Assistant at Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear bdaly75, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your delightful review! We are charmed to read how much you like the breakfast! We would like to welcome you back soon! Warmest Regards, Niels & The Glen Hotel.

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We selected this hotel kind of late in the game. There was one room left so we reserved it. This hotel is quite a gem. The staff was very attentive. Breakfast, which is included in your stay, was amazing. The room was one of our nicest during our trip through South Africa. The shower and robes were particularly refreshing. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LN4
NielsV94, Marketing Assistant at Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear LN4, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your delightful review! We are charmed to read how much you enjoyed the room! This morning we shared immediately your feedback regarding the response time of the email, our apologies. We appreciate your feedback! Warmest Regards, Niels & The Glen Team

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My partner and I celebrated our anniversary at the Glen for 8 nights and we had the most wonderful experience. The attention to detail and quality is just superb; we also wanted to take all the lovely staff back home with us! Mark (the owner) has done well to hire such lovely and dedicated staff - it feels a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LVP99
NielsV94, Marketing Assistant at Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear LVP99, Wow, this review is amazing! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your delightful and thorough review with the Trip Advisor community! We are charmed about the great experience you had with us. It was great having you both and we are all missing you! See you soon and enjoy London in the meanwhile. Warmest...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Both my partner and I have had previous hospitality experience so we pick up on the little things. We noticed firstly how tentative the staff are, it doesn't matter how obscure the request they always managed to cater for our needs and go far beyond the expectation. They all were so cheerful and happy, it didn't matter how early or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jarrydhawthorne
NielsV94, Marketing Assistant at Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jarrydhawthome, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your delightful and thorough review! We are charmed to read how much you enjoyed the staff, breakfast and our Mini! It was a pleasure having you both and hope to welcome you back! We hope you had a safe flight as well as a nice stay over in...

Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

'Boutique Hotel', for me, conjures up feelings of; a home from home, with a few luxurious 'extras' that you wouldn't normally splash out on, or 'details' that you'd love to have the time and wherewithal to add to your home if only life wasn't quite so hectic and you had the time to devote to focussing on. All too often...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank zammy111
NielsV94, Marketing Assistant at Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Zammy111, Wow, Wow, Wow! The least thing we can say is thank you so much for taking the time to write your delightful and thorough review! We feel like you have highlighted all the things that make The glen Boutique Hotel & Spa so special. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us, Thank...

Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Reviewed 1 week ago

When after a long flight you are greeted by “would you like to join us for breakfast” you know you in the right place. Everything about my stay was to the point – well except it was too short – but I guess this one is on me. Very friendly and polite stuff, great food, cold drinks… It’s not often...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wojtek L
NielsV94, Marketing Assistant at Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Wojtek L, Wow, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us to the Trip Advisor community! We are delighted to read how much you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back! Skål! Warmest Regards, Niels Verspui

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

First impression of Cape Town was this boutique hotel in Sea Point and just perfect way to start. We were upgraded to the penthouse suite and stayed for three nights. We were on our way to our sons wedding wedding and waiting for our 3 daughters who also had a room. Spotless, new, large, great views, excellent breakfasts, terrific quaint...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sue6816
NielsV94, Marketing Assistant at Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sue6816, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your delightful review! We are glad that you liked your stay with us in the Penthouse! We hope you enjoyed the marriage and hopefully see you someday soon! Warmest Regards, Niels & The Glen Team

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We tried to book here but was full but on our last day decided to book in as day visitor... It's a small but perfect little boutique hotel, utterly spotless and trendy/chic.... the staff were so attentive even though we were day visitors... the small pools we just lovely for a cool down dip... the lunch menu was great and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peter4577
NielsV94, Marketing Assistant at Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Peter, Thank you for taking the time to share your delightful experience with the Trip Advisor community! It makes us really proud that you came to the hotel as a day visitor. We can hopefully accommodate the next time when you are in Cape Town! Warmest Regards, Niels & The Glen Team

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From the moment I opened the front door to check in all the staff said hello and were so friendly, smiley and helpful throughout our stay. The hotel and decor etc was fun, the food delicious. We had a great time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire E
NielsV94, Marketing Assistant at Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Claire E, Thank you for taking the time to write your delightful review! We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay from the start with us! Warmest Regards, Niels & The Glen Team

801 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (554)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (65)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (93)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (227)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (191)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (37)
Viewed
Penthouse (65)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Superior Standard Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Blackheath Lodge
#3 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,791 reviews
Cape Heritage Hotel
#11 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,198 reviews
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#32 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,654 reviews
Cape Grace
#7 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,945 reviews
An African Villa
#6 of 106 in Cape Town Central
977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Sea Point, Cape Town, The Glen Boutique Hotel offers luxurious accommodation in a breathtaking setting. As a non-discriminatory hotel we warmly welcome both straight and gay guests from all over the world. In addition to free WiFi and satellite TV the hotel also offers guests a spa and outdoor pool. The spa includes a spacious steam room, a traditional Swedish sauna and a Jacuzzi. We offer a selection of rooms with different views; some rooms either face the ocean or the mountain, while some open directly onto the pool area. Many of the rooms have their own private balcony. The hotel also offers a luxurious penthouse apartment, which includes restricted elevator access, breathtaking views, a private living and dining room and a double volume bathroom. Guests can enjoy continental or full English breakfasts on the terrace overlooking the pool or at the restaurant, and the a la carte menu provides for round-the-clock informal dining. Fresh juices, teas and coffees are available throughout the day. Easy to find, the Hotel is only 12 miles from Cape Town International Airport with on-site parking as well as an airport shuttle. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: 3 The Glen Road | Sea Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Price Range: ₹ 8,550 - ₹ 18,850 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Glen Boutique
Glen Boutique Cape Town
Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa Cape Town, South Africa
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Town Central
#2 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#8 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#9 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good Location, Great Ocean View, Excellent customer service”
jarrydhawthorne, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Penthouse suite won't disappoint”
Sue6816, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Cannot say our room was good.”
Rick23081947, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“both rooms my friend and I stayed in were lovely but the rooms higher up have a great view”
718daniellea, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Any! and there are apartments!”
vivzer, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5