We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bateleurs Rontree Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bateleurs Rontree Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bateleurs Rontree Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 186: English reviews
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We had two lovely weeks in Western Cape, South Africa in March 2013. The first days we enjoyed the hospitality at the Bateleurs Rontree in Camps Bay. We had a spacious room next with a private terrace next to the pool. And in 10 minutes walk we could spend lazy days on the beach. Although. Don´t expect the water to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MM6102
Pilsen, Czech Republic
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I stay here more than 10 days and everything was perfect. Great location, perfect view from Albatross room, only internet conection is not fast. Very close is great GRILL BAR restaurant. Taxi from this hotel to W&A is only 80R.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dusanhrich
Mackenbach, Germany
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Great location with views to the ocean, Lion's Head and 12 Apostles from the terrace. Hans & Annamarie are perfect hosts, and do everything to make you feel welcome, and are very helpful in suggesting restaurants and things to do in general. The rooms are clean and well equipped with refrigerator, microwave, coffee and tea-making facilities. Breakfast is very good...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peggy F
Hans G, Manager at Bateleurs Rontree Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Peggy & Peter Thank you for this lovely review - dearly appreciated. It was a delight hosting such a friendly and spontaneous couple. May you have a wonderful festive season. Hans, Annamarie & Bateleur Team

Hermanus, South Africa
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We enjoyed our stay in Bateleurs Rontree, but we expected more. The guesthouse is situated in a beautiful and safe area with a lovely view over the Atlantic Ocean. Our room was quite spacious and the kitchenette (fridge, microwave, eating utensils) is a wonderful idea for a longer stay. However the room and the bathroom have got a bit of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Whalerboy
Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 3 December 2013

phantastic room, beautiful view to the Ocean, the lions head as well as to the 12 Apostels. Location was slightly central, but as well quiet, the owner Hans a very nice guy, got good recommendations for Restaurants especially Hussard

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dagmar L
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We stayed with Hans and Anna-Marie at the beginning of November and had a great time. They were both extremely helpful and gave us loads of tips and ideas of things to do. There was always someone there if we needed something, yet we did not feel like we were being watched at all. We stayed for 3 nights in...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meandonlyme2013
Hans G, Manager at Bateleurs Rontree Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for this wonderful review - it is dearly valued. Cape Town, and especially Camps Bay can only benefit by the presence of lovely guests like you. Hoping to have the privilege to host you again. Bateleurs Team

Reviewed 14 November 2013

Guided by good reviews we booked 4 nights and left with disappointment because of the discrepancy between pictures and the reality of the rooms. to be clear: Camps Bay is perfect for a stay in Cape Town, the setting of Bateleurs Rontree with all the views as well. The standard of our rooms does not meet the price at all....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorenzjo
Hans G, Manager at Bateleurs Rontree Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for taking the time to review Bateleurs. Please accept our sincere apology if your stay did not meet your satisfaction. I would like to take this opportunity to respond to the review. As mentioned in my previous response, I totally agree that some of our rooms had a "nasty" new fabric smell due to the fact...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2013

To be honest, I am surprised by the number of excellent reviews I have read. Yes, this guesthouse is in an absolutely stunning setting, where you have views over the ocean as well as over the 12 apostles and even the cable car station on table mountain, but we found the accommodation itself very tired and worn. One room smelled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2_Unlimited
Hans G, Manager at Bateleurs Rontree Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for taking the time to review Bateleurs. I would have loved to do a courteous call to apologise if your stay was below expectation. However, thus far, I am unable to establish who the Reviewer is (only indication is that it was a family group from the UK and the only family group we accommodated during...

Dasman, Kuwait
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Family of four had a wonderful stay for 4 nights at Bateleurs Rontree. Hans and Ana Marie were wonderful hosts and helpful at all details. A beautiful home in a beautiful city in a blessed country. If u ever visit Cape town, stay at Bateleurs at Camp Bay. Toh Family.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank motoh
Hans G, Manager at Bateleurs Rontree Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Family Toh Thank you for a more than welcome TA Review - sincerely appreciated. It was an absolute delight hosting such a wonderful family and we dearly hope we will have the opportunity to do so again in the near future. Kind regards Bateleurs Team

Pretoria
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We spent 6 nights in Bateleur Rontree Guest house and will definitely do so again if and when we visit Cape town. The house is beautiful, rooms are spacious and clean and the breakfasts are divine. The hosts Annamarie & Hans are friendly and knowledgeable and go out of their way to be of assistance to their guests (booking dinners,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heidi m

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Camps Bay hotels
0.6 km away
African Dreams Guest House
African Dreams Guest House
#24 of 60 in Camps Bay
100 reviews
0.8 km away
Villa Surprise
Villa Surprise
#25 of 60 in Camps Bay
70 reviews
0.5 km away
Ocean View House
Ocean View House
#5 of 60 in Camps Bay
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Finchley Guesthouse
Finchley Guesthouse
#20 of 60 in Camps Bay
93 reviews
0.6 km away
61 On Camps Bay
61 On Camps Bay
#28 of 60 in Camps Bay
105 reviews
1.0 km away
Diamond Guest House
Diamond Guest House
#29 of 60 in Camps Bay
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One of the Bateleurs houses where you may indulge in total tranquility. Views in abundance. Beautiful decorated rooms with a brilliant dug-in swimming pool, where you can be kissed by the warm South African sun. Near to all major attractions, yet in a quiet cul du sac, where a good night's rest is secured. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bateleurs Rontree Bed & Breakfast

Address: 12 Rontree Avenue, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Price Range: ₹ 5,156 - ₹ 9,536 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bateleurs Rontree Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bateleurs Rontree Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bateleurs Rontree Bed & Breakfast Camps Bay, Cape Town
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bateleurs Rontree Bed & Breakfast staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Teddington, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Bateleurs Rontree Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in the Flamingo Room which we loved, but theres only 6 rooms & all looked good...”
 of 5 bubbles Timsyhotelreviews, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms excellent”
 of 5 bubbles florrie1949, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room at end with balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 216gautamt, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are perfect!”
 of 5 bubbles MaryDiver, 11 Mar 2016 | Read review
“View to the sea and table mountain...beautiful ”
 of 5 bubbles malebogod, 24 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5