We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pilanesberg National Park
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane
See the most recent reviews
Showing 213: English reviews
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Must say the noise was unbelievable, drunks went on ALL night till +-4am....eventually moved site... Lights broken, dustbins broken, braai area still had ash in drum.... Pool, you could not see the bottom, Lunch order took 1 hour to deliver....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 521bwana
Reviewed 25 October 2016

This was probably one if not the most disappointing camping sites and camping experienced I’ve had. On arrival there wasn’t and clear indication of where to go to reception. Staff at reception were very rude and seemed to have no interest whatsoever to assist us in checking in. They took proof of booking at reception, when we got to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Werner B
Naledi1, marketing Assistant at Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests Thank you for taking time to share your experiences with Manyane Resort and Pilanesberg. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused during your stay as your feedback is very valuable to us. Regarding reception we will follow up on that,We will follow up again on the cleaners as we have employed extra...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Really not a resort Golden Leopard can be proud of. Poorly maintained camping site. We experienced the following: - our braai was not functional at all (we saw several braais in a terrible state); - trees are not maintained. One tree, which obviously died many years ago, fell against the 'camping shop' and damaged the roof; - the ablution blocks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Plaasjapie1
Midrand, South Africa
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We were initially given chalet 2a which had no utensils. We were then moved to chalet 1 which was extremely dark and the patio was not clean. It was our first time in Manyane resort and we will definately be back but we will make sure we get a nicer chalet. They all seem to have a view of the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lars G
Naledi1, Marketing Assistant at Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests Thank you for taking time to complete our questionnaire and to comment on it.In response to your comments, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you during your stay, we will certainly follow up on the cleaners as we have employed extra staff to ensure this kind of problem is reduced.Hope this...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Check in was smooth and effortless. Staff were pleasant and helpful. The chalet was clean but showed signs of its age. Despite this the shower water was hot and plentiful. One unfortunate aspect was that several items from the menu were unavailable. When we have visited before on a meals package we were provided with a rand value limit that...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
Naledi1, Marketing Assistant at Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests Thank you for taking time to complete our questionnaire and to comment on it, In response to your comment we apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you as your feedback is very valuable to us.We promise to attend all concerns raised in you review,once again we are in process to come up with new list...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 12 October 2016

This was a great 5 days we spend at Manyane. It was very dry because of nature events. Facilities in the caravan park was very clean. Only the first ablution block is upgraded, the others is clean but also needs to be upgraded. Kids enjoyed the swimming pool, but the main swimming pool are to depth for them to stand...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T2065ADcl
Naledi1, Marketing Assistant at Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests Thank you for sharing your stay experience with Manyane Resort.The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt, we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been offered.We had started the process of revamping the ablutions and due to the poor workmanship, had to stop the contractors. This project is now in...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 9 October 2016

The camping & caravan ablution facilities are in a very poor state & needed a make over MANY years ago. Despite the fact that the facilities were not cleaned properly, which left them with an unbearable odor, the tiles were broken and the sharp edges posed a major safety risk. For this reason I had to accompany my small children...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aca341
Naledi1, Marketing Assistant at Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests Thank you for taking the time to complete our questionnaire and to comment on the Resort. In response to your comments, We would like to apologize for responding this time and for any inconvenience we may have caused you as your feedback is very valuable to us. We had started the process of revamping the ablutions and...

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 3 October 2016

The amenities MUST be upgraded to be able to attract return business. The fact that the bathrooms and toilets seems like it was built in the 80"s and never really upgraded was not appreciated. The Shower heads we leaking and the door by Female (one and only shower) could not close probably due to water damage.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cornelisv624
Naledi1, Marketing Assistant at Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests Thank you for taking the time to write about your concerns after your visit to the Pilanesberg and Manyane Resort.We had started the process of revamping and due to the poor workmanship, had to stop the contractors. This project is now in dispute and until the matter is resolved, we will have to maintain the aged infrastructure.Regarding...

Alberton, South Africa
Reviewed 2 October 2016

At nearly R3000 per night this is the worst value for money out there. The room was dirty, furniture torn, dusty and dated, braai dirty, dirty cutlery and crockery, noisy aircon, etc. I loved this place 15 years ago. By the looks of things there has been no investment since then and the rooms and decorations are dated. Add to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 52pieterw
Naledi1, Marketing Assistant at Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests Thank you very much for your feedback, we apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you as it is valuable to us.We will certainly follow up on the cleaners to ensure that this kind of problem is reduced. Once again, thank you for your comments. We are striving on a daily basis to improve the guest...

KLERKSDORP
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Very pleasant and comfortable accommodation. The game viewing was superb and we were extremely fortunate to encounter 3 x lioness resting after a kill. We were also very fortunate to see a cheetah stalking its prey..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank melodyt170
Naledi1, Marketing Assistant at Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests Thank you very much for sharing your stay experience with Manyane Resort and with others here on TripAdvisor. The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt and we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been offered. Wish to host you in future.

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (39)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pilanesberg National Park
21.7 km away
Bakubung Bush Lodge
Bakubung Bush Lodge
#2 of 3 in Pilanesberg National Park
723 reviews
12.6 km away
Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge
Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge
#1 of 3 in Pilanesberg National Park
591 reviews
18.3 km away
Cascades, Sun City
Cascades, Sun City
#4 of 6 in Sun City
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Pilanesberg Tented Safari Camp
Pilanesberg Tented Safari Camp
#7 of 14 in Pilanesberg National Park
48 reviews
13.2 km away
The Kingdom Resort
The Kingdom Resort
#2 of 6 in Sun City
248 reviews
17.4 km away
Cabanas
Cabanas
#5 of 6 in Sun City
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane

Address: Rustenburg Square cnr Von Wielligh and Wolmar, Rustenburg, Pilanesberg National Park 0299, South Africa
Region: South Africa > North-West Province > Pilanesberg National Park
Number of rooms: 250
Also Known As:
Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane Hotel Pilanesberg National Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Give us a room with a working front door!”
 of 5 bubbles patrickkQ1583BW, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We camped in a caravan.”
 of 5 bubbles 528adelineb, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in chalet no 1: was great for 2 people sharing”
 of 5 bubbles Leonib2, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book in Sun City or outside the park.”
 of 5 bubbles davidgT6557ZR, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Chalets sleeping two appear run-down, "end of life". Maintenance and Housekeeping is unattentive, uninterested. One example: A/C was on "Heater ON" (indicator lamp on) when we arrived, at about 34 degrees C outside. In the restaurant, you are in for surprises: Order the same meal three times on different days, and you get three different meals / arrays, sometimes good, sometimes lacking.. Pool was vivid green with algae and dust. New management urgently needed - maybe new staff too.”
 of 5 bubbles 113wolfk, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5