We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane

Save
Traveller (95)
Room & Suite (24)
Pool & Beach (10)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent13%
  • Very good35%
  • Average27%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Wifi
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (324)
There are newer reviews for Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveller rating
41
94
84
40
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
41
94
84
40
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssleeper chaletwalking trailscamping facilitiesgreat campsiteplenty of hot waterputt puttself cateringgreat weekendtented camppilanesberg game reservegreat gamegame viewingsun cityimpalakettledrivesafari
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
41 - 45 of 299 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2017

On the previous page of the survey we gave all the information. As said in general we enjoyed it very much. The sightings of the animals in the park were amazing. Facilities in the park can be upgraded and cleaner.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank thomassO1936EW
Management response:Responded 13 July 2017

Dear Mr Thomas Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences after your visit at Manyane and Pilanesberg.We love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been offered.As to the comments regarding the park itself,i would like to give...More

Reviewed 6 July 2017

Had two nights here and at one day's notice we also managed to get a couple of friends to join us. There was a bit of a hitch with their booking as it was such short notice but the staff were very good about resolving...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FSHK
Management response:Responded 10 July 2017

Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking time to share your experiences with TripAdvisor and others after your visit to the Pilanesberg and Manyane Resort.The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt,we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been...More

Reviewed 5 July 2017

My overall experience at this camp is good (booking in, cleanliness and value for money) but the location and sleeping quality is affected by the noise that originates for the communities that resides around the camp. Management need to liaise with communities residing around the...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karin H
Management response:Responded 6 July 2017

Dear Mr/s Karin H Thank you for taking time to complete our questionnaire and to comment on it.The fact that you mentioned our resrt without doubt, we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been offered.In response regarding noise that...More

Reviewed 26 June 2017

The stay was wonderful, we enjoyed the food in the restaurant, staff very friendly the only thing that put us off was the loud music coming from the town and never ending up to brake of dawn. We don' know if it will be better...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank G2669RZalanb
Management response:Responded 28 June 2017

Dear Sir/ Madam Thank you for taking time share your experiences with Manyane resort and others on TripAdvisor.The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt,we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been offered.As to the comment regarding the...More

Reviewed 19 June 2017

Once again, a most pleasant experience! The camp staff went out of their way to keep facilities clean and fully operational. The trips through the game reserve were the highlights of our days. Sadly the roads are deteriorating badly but didn't detract from our enjoyment!More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hannesf2017
Response from Naledi1, Guest Relations Officer at Golden Leopard Resort - ManyaneResponded 20 June 2017

Dear Fourie Family Thank you for taking time to share your experiences after visiting Manyane Resort.The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt,we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been offered during your stay. As to the comments...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Pilanesberg National Park, South Africa
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 112 - US$ 169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
US$ 112 - US$ 169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (95)
Room & Suite (24)
Pool & Beach (10)
Dining (5)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Harsh M
27 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from naledi k | Property representative |
Guest Relations Officer Thank you for taking time to visit our Trip Advisor and to respond to your question, Manyane Resort is separated from Game trackers. The information follows is for game drives under game... More
0
Votes
Sune M
1 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from guestrelations552 | Property representative |
Good Day Sir/Madam We apologize for responding this time,we have three camping sites i.e. caravan site and Tent camping site 1. Caravan site- 95 2. Electrical tent camping site- 75 3 Non-electrical tent camping site-20
0
Votes
Room Tips
"we stayed in the safari tents and they are adequate. the price should remain as is, Otherwise the value will..."
Read review
"Tents 19 to 21 are well situated and well shaded"
Read review
"Chalet for 4 is most certainly not appropriate for 4 adults, neither for 2 adults and 2 children. The stairs..."
Read review
"The accommodation has everything required, it's well maintained but getting old-fashioned looking.The..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing