We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/12/2017 4/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane

    Rustenburg Square cnr Von Wielligh and Wolmar, Rustenburg, Pilanesberg National Park 0299, South Africa
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    3/12/2017 4/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pilanesberg National ParkSee available hotels in Pilanesberg National Park
    Traveller (92)
    Room & Suite (16)
    Pool & Beach (9)
    The Palace of the Lost City
    2,017 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Sun City
    17.9 km
     
    Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge
    691 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Pilanesberg National Park
    12.6 km
     
    Bakubung Bush Lodge
    837 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Pilanesberg National Park
    21.7 km
     
    The Kingdom Resort
    367 reviews
    #2 of 6 hotels in Sun City
    13.2 km
     
    Overview
    • Excellent13%
    • Very good36%
    • Average27%
    • Poor13%
    • Terrible11%
    Travellers talk about
    “an upgrade” (8 reviews)
    “safari tent” (10 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Free Wifi
    Pets Allowed
    Golf Course
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    Reviews (299)
    There are newer reviews for Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 274 reviews

    Reviewed 10 August 2017

    an experience of a lifetime we had so much to see and a big variety as well everyday was something new we even saw a wild dog the is endangered and rare really worth the effort I would recommend this to every Person that love...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank 354riap
    Management response:Responded 14 August 2017

    Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences after visiting Manyane Resort and Pilanesberg National Reserve and others on TripAdvisor.The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt,we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have offered.Wish...More

    Reviewed 7 August 2017

    We do caravan camping where Manyane reflects a true African atmosphere. It is situated next to the villages but you camp in silence under the stars and thorny trees. You are swallowed in a rustic silence where you can explore your mind.More

    Thank gerda12015
    Management response:Responded 10 August 2017

    Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience after your visit at Manyane Resort and Pilanesberg. The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt,we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been offered.Wish to...More

    Reviewed 7 August 2017

    I have stayed at this camp three times and it is always good. The place in conveniently located at just 10 kms from Sun City but yet in the quietness and beauty of the bush. They have good camping facilities, the toilets just got an...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Sandy262
    Management response:Responded 10 August 2017

    Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking time to share your stay experience after your visit at Manyane Resort and Pilanesberg. The fact that you mentioned our resort without doubt,we love to read that you have enjoyed all the services you have been offered. Wish to...More

    Reviewed 26 July 2017

    We were staying in our caravan at Bagatla and had a lovely meals at the restaurant there. Also had a lovely meal at the Pilansberg centre. We decided to stop for lunch at Manyane while out on a bush drive. There were no other customers...More

    Thank jukskei
    Management response:Responded 31 July 2017

    Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking time to to share your experiences after your visit at Manyane Resort and Pilanesberg.We apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced during your stay.We will attend what you have raised in your review and hope that this will...More

    Reviewed 13 July 2017

    The ablution facilities are clean and functional there is always hot water and toilet paper unfortunately there is a shortage of basin plugs in the washing area. Sadly people performing repairs appear to be untrained and leave the affected area in a mess presumably thinking...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank martinusk2017
    Management response:Responded 31 July 2017

    Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking time to share your experience after your visit at Manyane and Pilanesberg.We apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced during your stay.We will attend what you have raised in your review and hope that this will convince you...More

    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 82 - US$ 194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Number of rooms
    • 60
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • North-West Province >
    • Pilanesberg National Park
    • Also Known As
    • Golden Leopard Resort - Manyane Hotel Pilanesberg National Park
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (92)
    Room & Suite (16)
    Pool & Beach (9)
    Dining (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (64)
    Bathroom (6)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    pilanesberg centre
    103 reviews
    16.24 km away
    Crystal Court
    323 reviews
    17.92 km away
    Tusk Bar and Lounge
    142 reviews
    18.64 km away
    Bakubung Restaurant
    73 reviews
    21.67 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Bhubeza Safaris
    22 reviews
    6.55 km away
    Pilanesberg National Park
    1,059 reviews
    15.91 km away
    Ukutula Lion Park
    327 reviews
    45.75 km away
    Bush Babies Monkey Sanctuary
    277 reviews
    72.12 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Harsh M
    27 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from naledi k | Property representative |
    Guest Relations Officer Thank you for taking time to visit our Trip Advisor and to respond to your question, Manyane Resort is separated from Game trackers. The information follows is for game drives under game... More
    0
    Votes
    Sune M
    1 February 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from guestrelations552 | Property representative |
    Good Day Sir/Madam We apologize for responding this time,we have three camping sites i.e. caravan site and Tent camping site 1. Caravan site- 95 2. Electrical tent camping site- 75 3 Non-electrical tent camping site-20
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Remeber to pack your camera Gear and Binoculars"
    Read review
    "Value for Money"
    Read review
    "We were camping"
    Read review
    "Safari tented camp is on the outskirts of the terrain."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing