We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (2)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good32%
  • Average2%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“bat eared fox”(8 reviews)
“spotted genet”(4 reviews)
“african wildcat”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Pool
Airport Transportation
Room Service
Suites
Kitchenette
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
22
11
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
22
11
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbat eared foxspotted genetafrican wildcatblack wildebeestunique wildlifenocturnal animalsvegetarian foodwildlife includingthe main housebarn owlfarm stylethe reserveowners and staffaardwolfmeerkatsightingstrevor
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 35 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

We spent 3 nights in Marrick Safari with the goal to find rare nocturnal mammals like aardvark, aardwolve and the very elusive black footed cat. We never expected to see all 3 of them but during our 3 night drives was our guide "Jony" able...More

Thank wuca
Reviewed 2 days ago

We stayed at Marrick's for one night only. We liked the nature and it being so close to the main road to Bloemfontein, as we were traveling there. The accommodation is rather old style but accommodating. Unfortunately the door of our on suite bathroom locked...More

Thank WilmaSchweiz
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a nice two night stay at Marrick. We had the guineafowl cottage which I think may not be the nicest cottage, it was three bedrooms but not that well suited to 6 adults, it would have been better for 4 adults with two...More

Thank TravelerNix
Response from TrevorDatnow, Owner at Marrick SafariResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your feedback. We do appreciate any detail that we can improve on. I am pleased that you had a fantastic night drive because that is what Marrick is all about. Yes you are correct, the Guinea Fowl Cottage is not the nicest and...More

Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Marrick is a awesome place to stay. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent accommodation Great game drive with Byron he really goes out of his way to find the animals the kids enjoyed feeding the animals. You can really see the animals up close. The home...More

Thank Michael L
Response from TrevorDatnow, Owner at Marrick SafariResponded 30 December 2017

Thank you for the positive feedback. Staff at Marrick are our most important asset; they appreciate your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again and doing our best for you.

Reviewed 30 August 2017

We visited Marrick because of the reputation for great night drives - we did three and saw aardvark on each occasion and black-footed cat on two of the drives. It's really special to see these otherwise hard-to-spot animals with such reliability. Also saw African wildcat,...More

1  Thank Fish03
Response from TrevorDatnow, Owner at Marrick SafariResponded 15 December 2017

Thank you for the feedback. Much appreciated. We are doing our best to improve in everyday we can.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Kimberley
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Conference Facilities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Pool
Details
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette
Details
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Marrick Safari staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"We had Honeymoon Suite which was in the main house. Great room if you don't want to self cater."
Read review
"We had a separate cottage with three bedrooms and three bathrooms (two en suite)."
Read review
"All trhe rooms that I saw were excellent"
Read review
"We stayed in the Guineafowl Cottage which had no view but suited our needs as all rooms had en suite..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing