We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Casterbridge Hollow

Save
Traveller (143)
Room & Suite (39)
Pool & Beach (13)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good32%
  • Average6%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
165
85
17
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
165
85
17
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmagnolia restaurantbeautiful poolattached restauranthotel complexinteresting shopstour guidelovely hotellifestyle centerper nightthe hotel is cleanrooms are spaciousrestaurants in the areakruger parkgreat weekendfollowing morningbreakfast and dinnerreception area
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

very nice hotel with great dining and breakfast available from their adjacent restaurant. had wifi issues but overall the hotel was topnotch. the friendly and very helpful staff member Tebogo was very well appreciatedMore

Thank jgmahon
Response from Felicia_Ndlovu, Manager at Casterbridge HollowResponded 1 week ago

Dear Jgmahon Hope you are well and had a safe journey back home. Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your valued feedback, we appreciate it very much. I am delighted that you enjoyed your breakfast at Magnolia Cafe. “Thank you...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

great crew great room very friendly personnel grrreat breakfast and yummie dinner so nice decorated room due to our aniversary unfortunately lound street on one side, but nevertheless I would always return. avsolutely recommendable on the way to panoramic road and KrugerMore

Thank Sybille69
Response from Felicia_Ndlovu, Manager at Casterbridge HollowResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sybille69 Thank you for taking the time in reviewing us on TripAdvisor. It brings me great pleasure that you enjoyed your room, your breakfast, dinner and our staff. It was just a pleasure having you spend your honeymoon holiday with us. We at Casterbridge...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stay at Casterbridge Hollow 5 - 6 times per year and I always have a great stay. Rooms are luxurious with everything that you need and more. Beds are comfortable, good quality linen, rooms are clean, tea and coffee with kettle and fridge in...More

Thank BeBarefoot77
Response from Felicia_Ndlovu, Manager at Casterbridge HollowResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear BeBarefoot Thank you for the lovely review that you have wrote on our Tripadvisor page. I am delighted that you have enjoyed our room, our amenities, the quality of Linen and the coffee station in your room. I would like take this time to...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very friendly staff had a good stay thanks to Tebogo Ntokozo and Nonhlanhla . I stayed from thursday till tuesday and i really felt at home thanks to the staff and the meals at the restaurant were top notch.More

Thank Tapiwa C
Response from Felicia_Ndlovu, Manager at Casterbridge HollowResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Tapiwa Chirewa Thank you for the lovely review that you have wrote on our Tripadvisor page. I am delighted that you have enjoyed your meals at Magnolia Restaurant. I would like take this time to thank you for the special mention towards Tebogo, Ntokozo...More

Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

People at the hotel are very nice and welcoming , thank u to Nhlanhla , Shanty and Ntokoz for welcoming us very warm when we arrive . Following morning we had good breakfast at the nearby restauarant Magnolia. Rooms are clean and spacious, lovely pool...More

Thank chambulejosef
Response from Felicia_Ndlovu, Manager at Casterbridge HollowResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Chambule Josef Thank you for the lovely review that you have wrote on our Tripadvisor page. I am delighted that you have enjoyed our pool, our room and breakfast at Magnolia Café. I would like take this time to thank you for the special...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in White River
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 101 - US$ 303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 101 - US$ 303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (143)
Room & Suite (39)
Pool & Beach (13)
Dining (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
SuCBlue
23 July 2016|
Answer
Response from fiona k | Reviewed this property |
Plenty,,, white water rafting, bungee jumping. Elephant park, hiking
0
Votes
Room Tips
"not street side"
Read review
"Just remember the mosquito spray - it's the Lowveld so be prepared."
Read review
"Any room seems to be nice."
Read review
"Our rooms were in the central part of the building and they were just perfect with an easy and direct access..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing