We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 172: English reviews
Big Bend, Swaziland
Reviewed 16 May 2015

I stayed a night after being unhappy and had moved from another lodge. we had such a lovely stay here. The place is warm and welcoming, as well as staff. very spacious. Nice views and peaceful and quiet environment. Needs minor exterior upkeep but lovely place overall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sol K
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 13 May 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Seasands for 3 nights. I was really impressed initially with the look and feel of the lodge but that feeling did not last long... upon closer inspection, our room was really tired and in need of an upgrade. Silly things bugged me like the fact that it took 2 days for cleaning staff to put a bin...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Fran1829
Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 8 May 2015

Such an amazing place to stay ! They are so accomodating and helpful with booking of tours and any queries! The cleaning ladies are so lovely and make your stay that much more nicer! The rooms are a great size and you have your privacy! I recommend everyone to make this a home away from home when travelling to St...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dclsugar
Keith M, General Manager at St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Wow thank you for such a lovely review, it is always such a pleasure having people like yourselves stay here and to find the best of what there is instead of having to find fault with everything - we love having people such as yourselves stay with us! We are so please you enjoyed your time at Seasands Lodge Warm...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 7 May 2015

Beautiful, lush and serene surroundings. Staff and owner very friendly and helpful - felt really welcome. Rooms could do with a bit of an upgrade, however large, airy, perfectly clean and tidy. We were there with a party of 15 people to celebrate a 60th birthday - we used a large covered deck area with braai facilities. The staff helped...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lisawilliams25
Keith M, General Manager at St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a lovely positive review, it was pleasure to host your group, you were here to have fun and enjoy the serenity of this beautiful property We look forward to welcoming you back to Seasands Lodge Warm regards Keith

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 4 May 2015

I normally just get on with it. However, I found the rooms tired and run down, the kitchen was dirty and there has been little investment in upkeep. I found it surprising that at no stage during our stay did the owners pop in to see how things were. When we left at 0710, we were going to drop in...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Simon W
Keith M, General Manager at St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Simon we are sorry that you had an unpleasant weekend, unfortunately we could not meet with you - we had a death in the family and we were not here!!! Over the course of that week we enjoyed over 200 guests visiting the property and unfortunately you were the couple that seem to have had problems so once again we...

Gauteng
Reviewed 27 April 2015 via mobile

Lovely place, friendly staff. Place needs some attention and perhaps a little more of the basics such as a microwave, and general kitchen utensils. In fact most things in our unit could do with being replaced. Stove did not work properly, pans don't sit flat, not all the stove plates worked. fridge does not close properly. it's not a bad...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SandyGauteng
Keith M, General Manager at St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Morning Sandy Thank you for your positive and constructive review, we are busy addressing the issues that you raised which were valid Warm regards Keith

Durban, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
Reviewed 13 April 2015

We booked 11 apartments for the weekend for 11 couples. Booked in on Friday evening and booked out Sunday morning. The apartments were quite,clean and pleasant. There seems to be, unfortunately, a call for some minor revamps. The setting is tranquil, really peaceful... There is an on-site restuarant that has a nice menu available. On Saturday evening the owners allowed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Preven N
Keith M, General Manager at St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Morning Preven Thank you for a really constructive and positive review. There are issues in your review that are valid and that we are indeed addressing. We enjoyed having your group with us - friendly warm guests, always a pleasure We look forward to seeing you once again at Seasands Regards Keith

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 12 April 2015

We really enjoyed our stay! Loved the environment. The staff was really friendly and helpful. We made use if the bookings of other activities through reception. Also we would have liked to have a steak knife.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dewald B
Keith M, General Manager at St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Morning Dewald Thank you for such a wonderful review, it makes our job (mine and the staff) so special and rewarding to have guests like you staying with us We will welcome you back and we will make sure we have the steak knives sorted for you Warm regards Keith

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 30 March 2015

The Seasands lodge is set in a beautiful garden setting. The owners went out of their way to help and accommodate our every need (we were on a Sales Conference). The food was delicious - home style cooking at it's best! On the negative side the rooms and bathrooms are in urgent need of an upgrade. Towels are old and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Colleen M
Keith M, General Manager at St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Colleen Firstly thank you for bringing your conference to Seasands, we really appreciate that. Thank you for your balanced and valid review and we apologise for the water supply that was interrupted from the town council, something out of our control. We are certainly addressing other issues that were brought up, Warm regards Keith

Richards Bay, South Africa
Reviewed 16 March 2015

the Seasands lodge could have been a beautiful place to getaway if it was well maintained. the apartment we had was not clean, the bottom bedroom had an awful stench, the bedding and towels were very old. it is very hard to get a good nights sleep as they are a lot of noises on the roof and from outside....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank sophiak327

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Lucia
0.9 km away
Elephant Lake Hotel
Elephant Lake Hotel
#1 of 3 in St Lucia
157 reviews
17.3 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Umfolozi River
0.6 km away
Monzi Safaris Tented Camp
Monzi Safaris Tented Camp
#1 of 32 in St Lucia
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Lodge Afrique
Lodge Afrique
#3 of 29 in St Lucia
480 reviews
0.8 km away
St. Lucia Wetlands Guesthouse
0.1 km away
Ndiza Lodge and Cabanas
Ndiza Lodge and Cabanas
#3 of 32 in St Lucia
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
St Lucia Eco Lodge & Conference Centre is UNDER NEW OWNERSHIP AND MANAGEMENT from June 2016 and we have completely revamped and refurbished the lodge to keep this establishment as comfortable and enjoyable as possible for our valued guests. St Lucia Eco Lodge & Conference Centre is set in the beautiful World Heritage site of St Lucia in Kwa-Zulu Natal South Africa We offer accommodation on a self catering, B&B or full board basis. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre

Address: 135 Hornbill Street, St Lucia 3936, South Africa (Formerly Seasands Lodge and Conference Centre)
Region: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > St Lucia
Price Range: ₹ 6,414 - ₹ 14,253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seasands Lodge And Conference Centre Hotel Saint Lucia
Seasands Hotel Saint Lucia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 1, 2 are spacious on the ground floor. Room 3 and 4 are above and have a fantastic view. These are self catering rooms.A/C and fans”
Darrellbrad, 18 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Don't travel there unti the lodge is revamped.”
899doreenm, 6 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Front Sea Facing Rooms are Great.”
fbionly, 28 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Be careful”
Food2016, 29 Oct 2015 | Read review
“cannot speak for the other rooms”
Bhoops2011, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5