We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Burnside 105 105 Burnside, Nelspruit 1200 South Africa
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com$59
FindHotel
Etrip
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (9)
Pool & Beach (4)

About

#19 of 116 B&Bs / Inns in Nelspruit
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Executive 4 Star Luxury En-Suite Rooms and 2 Self Cater Units. Fishing, Picnic Areas, & Birding in our luscious Gardens. There are 3 Self Catering Tented camps as well as camp sites available.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
26Reviews0Q+A0Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 20
  • 5
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
I201ZBsimonh wrote a review Jun 2022
South Africa5 contributions
I asked for a number of things out of the ordinary and my hosts went above and beyond to help me. Food was home cooked and beautifully presented. Room was exactly what a business traveller needs. Will definitely stay here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Shawnee P wrote a review Apr 2022
Johannesburg, South Africa2 contributions
We stayed there on our way back from Ponta. Such a beautiful and tranquil atmosphere. Exceeded our expectations. The rooms are amazing and clean. The owners are super friendly and went out of their way to make our stay great. Will definitely be staying here again when passing through Mbombela.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
ventertjj wrote a review Apr 2022
Pretoria, South Africa1 contribution
Stayed at Rockview for a friends who lives up the road daughters' Christening in town. Stayed there because we did not what to travel back into town after the reception at their house, but realised we should have rather taken the chance and drive back into town and stay there for the same price. They assisted with a camping cot for our 4 month old which helped because we did not need to unpack ours, unfortunately the room smelled like cigarette smoke. Not sure if someone was smoking while cleaning the room or if the smoke passed under the door from the office. The extra blanket and floor mats next to be beds did not look or feel clean. The star rating and price paid does not reflect what you get.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tamsyn Tucs, Owner at Rock View Lodge
Responded 30 Apr 2022
I am truly sorry you felt this way during your stay, I wish you had brought this to my attention while staying here as we could have made a plan in moving you as you stayed for 2 nights. Thank you for your feedback.
Read more
Elizabeth wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
A very nice quite place to visit, it has a very nice view to calm your mind, its also suitable for kids. We booked self catering unit and we were so amazed, we got more than what we expected. very need and clean. we will definitely visit again
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Seaside05835622799 wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
We visited the place on 24 December 2021, the place wowed us me my husband and kids the place is more beautiful than what we see on the internet, though i have request that the swimming pool be movef to playing area, and make fence on the playing area next to the water.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
sashaleekittlerslk wrote a review Jan 2022
Gauteng, South Africa1 contribution
Our stay was amazing, we wish we could of stayed longer and that we didn't need to leave early the next morning to carry on with our adventure, the glamping tents we stayed in was absolutely beautiful and it was nice and peaceful.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
tarisai2022 wrote a review Jan 2022
Durban, South Africa1 contribution
We enjoyed our stay at rockview.very safe and quiet getaway place with stunning views.my kids loved their room so much they didn't want to leave.wifi speed is very good and rooms were so clean.downside they don't serve dinner December holidays..however there are restaurants just 10mins away
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
lydia M wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
Iam really happy with the staff and management's engagement, they are really friendly and respond promptly to queries, -The food matches the prices charged -Overall Hygiene is observed and so are covid protocols -Play area accommodates children across all age groups and is well taken care of. -They priorities safety of their guests and deliver beyond our expectations AREAs TO BE IMPROVED -A fence/wall is needed to separate the play area from the water stream for our childrens safety _Carpets needs to be cleaned often as they were not clean in our room as a result iam still suffering from sinuses. -On special dates like Christmas I would recommend that they organise special lunches or dinner for guests at a cost I hope you find the above in good order. Trust me they are coming from a good heart wishing for growth& prosperity of the entity more especially that it was recently bought on a going concern basis so if the above can be attended to it Wil be easier to attrack more people and also for guests to advertise to others through a word of mouth Kind regards
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tamsyn Tucs, Owner at Rock View Lodge
Responded 27 Dec 2021
Good Afternoon Lydia, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate the feedback and will do our best to improve each point that you have brought to our attention. Regards
Read more
Fortune wrote a review Nov 2021
5 contributions
+1
What a fantastic stay. I stayed for 2 nights, had delicious breakfast and dinner!! The atmosphere was tranquil and the service was on point. Would definitely recommend this place for leisure, family or business. Definitely deserves 5 stars!!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tamsyn Tucs, Owner at Rock View Lodge
Responded 22 Nov 2021
Thank you Fortune for the great review. It was such a pleasure having you stay with us. We hope to see you back in the near future.
Read more
Wim E wrote a review Oct 2021
Centurion, South Africa1 contribution
The lodge went out of their way to accommodate our requirements for a braai, they supplied cutlery/crockery and even offered wood! We had a wonderful evening with friends and certainly recommend them as an easy stay-over venue.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$44 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaMpumalangaNelspruit
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Rock View Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Rock View Lodge?
Nearby attractions include i'langa Mall (7.2 km), Mbombela Stadium (4.8 km), and Montrose Falls (7.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Rock View Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, a lounge, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Rock View Lodge?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Rock View Lodge?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, a poolside bar, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Rock View Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Rock View Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Zest Restaurant, Mediterranean, and Mugg & Bean.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Rock View Lodge?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Rock View Lodge offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Rock View Lodge?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Zulu.