We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
5 Singa Dr, Matumi Estate Nelspruit Golf Course, Nelspruit 1200 South Africa
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$127
View deal
Expedia.com
$146
View deal
Agoda.com
$118
View deal
Travelocity
Hotels.com$146
Priceline
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (9)
Pool & Beach (2)

About

#21 of 116 B&Bs / Inns in Nelspruit
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Matumi Golf Lodge is a 5 Star bed & breakfast establishment, situated in the tranquil and secure environment of the Matumi Golf Estate in Nelspruit in Mpumalanga, province of the Rising Sun. Just 25 km from the Kruger Mpumalanga International Airport, the Lodge is situated close to the world-renowned Kruger National Park, with the nearest entrance gate to the park being less than one hour’s drive away. Matumi Golf Lodge is the perfect place for quiet weekend breaks, energetic golf trips or a more luxurious, comfortable setting for the travelling professional. The lodge is ideally positioned midway up the 9th fairway of the Nelspruit Golf course (Home of the annual “Jock Open” golf tournament) with magnificent views over the golf course and the Crocodile River Valley. The lodge boasts 7 spacious, luxuriously furnished rooms, tastefully decorated to create a relaxed, sophisticated yet homely atmosphere after a long day for the travelling professional, aspiring golfer or international holidaymaker alike. The rooms are comprised of three different categories, i.e. “Deluxe / Luxury Rooms,” and the “Executive / Honeymoon Suite,” each catering for the individual requirements of residing guests. These differences are mainly attributed to bathroom fixtures and fittings, bed types and overall room size. The reception desk will be pleased to assist you in planning your visits to the numerous tourist attractions the region has to offer. The bar area provides a warm environment in which to relax around the fire stove on cold winter evenings, while during warmer weather, watching the sun set over the fairways from the outside patio is the ideal way to end one’s day. Breakfast at Matumi Golf Lodge is undoubtedly the highlight of the day. The full breakfast is included in the room rate and special dietary requirements will gladly be cater for; these can be stipulated during reservations. Lunch and dinner are available on request.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Bowling
Golf course
Books, DVDs, music for children
Airport transportation
Secured parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Special diet menus
Tennis court offsite
Spa
Facial treatments
Manicure
Pedicure
Salon
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Bottled water
Refrigerator
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Afrikaans, Zulu
58Reviews0Q+A12Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 35
  • 13
  • 7
  • 0
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
henk583 wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
Our stay at Matumi Golf Lodge in February 2020 was very enjoyable. Great venue, great value overall great experience. Everything is uncomplicated and it was a lovely place to return to after meetings. A home away from home.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
naugus495143 wrote a review Feb 2020
Paris, France1 contribution
Perfect; it’s just missing a good restaurant close to the lodge. The snack of the golf club is to avoid. Otherwise, the room with the wiew on the golf and the swimming-pool was really perfect. Great place!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Matumi, Manager at Matumi Golf Lodge
Responded 10 Feb 2020
Good afternoon Thank you for the review, we greatly appreciate it. Hope to see you again, soon. Kind Regards Matumi Golf Lodge
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hnetshiomvani wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
My room was nice and big. Constant hot water, aircon work perfectly, quiet and peacefull and very homely. the staff were excellect. the wi-fi was also very good and had no need to go to the staff to complain through out my stay. I would recomment the place to anyone.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Matumi, Manager at Matumi Golf Lodge
Responded 6 Feb 2020
Good day Thank you for the review, we greatly appreciate it. Hope to see you again soon. Enjoy your day Kind Regards Matumi Golf Lodge
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dreddy881811 wrote a review Dec 2019
Richards Bay, South Africa1 contribution
Staff were always willing to go the extra mile to see to our requests, especially their manager, Howard. We wanted to have a late breakfast for the first couple of nights and that was arranged, as well as a packed breakfast for an early morning day trip.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
wvanderberg wrote a review Nov 2019
1 contribution
In general everything was to my satisfaction, the booking in process was easy and the staff very helpful. The room was comfortable although it might need a bit of a revamp as the bathroom is getting a bit old.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
744nellj wrote a review Nov 2019
Pretoria, South Africa2 contributions
I had a great stay. The surroundings are green and tranquil and the room was very well equipped with an aircon and fan, a welcoming sherry drink, and two bottles of complementary water. There is also loads of packing space and a nice corner bath with a shower. The breakfast was also great. I will definitely try to stay there again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Matumi, Manager at Matumi Golf Lodge
Responded 21 Nov 2019
Good morning Thank you for the review, we greatly appreciate it. Hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Matumi Golf Lodge
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sperd0m0 wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution
The staff was very friendly and helpful and I enjoyed the breakfast. I will recommend to pay attention to the state of the rooms. I had to move since the balcony door could not lock. The lamp in my room also did not work.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Matumi, Manager at Matumi Golf Lodge
Responded 4 Nov 2019
Good day Thank you for the review, we apologize for the balcony door not locking but we have found the key because at the time we did not have a spare key. We have since replaced the globe on the lamp. Once again, our apologies. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Matumi Golf lodge
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Inspire05933875820 wrote a review Oct 2019
2 contributions
Staff where friendly and very accommodating. Quite and bedroom was awesome Highly recommend this lodge They arrange a lady to massage my back as I had hurt is she was amazing best massage I've ever had.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Matumi, Manager at Matumi Golf Lodge
Responded 4 Nov 2019
Good afternoon Thank you for the review, we greatly appreciate it. Hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Matumi Golf Lodge
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
anmarie2018 wrote a review Oct 2019
Secunda, South Africa2 contributions
We had a lovely stay at Matumi golf lodge. The room was very spacious and clean, with a good quality matras. The service was expected and friendly. The location was very good with a nice view of the golf course!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Deborah M wrote a review Sep 2019
Malkerns2 contributions
Great place to stay in Nelspruit, beautiful surroundings and safe. John always goes out of his way to assist any way he can. Location is perfect close to town but you feel like you are in the country. Breakfasts great, golf course looks world class. Restaurant at golf course great for a light lunch. All in all an excellent choice to stay when visiting Nelspruit.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Matumi, Manager at Matumi Golf Lodge
Responded 11 Sep 2019
Good morning Thank you for the review, we greatly appreciate it. Hope to see you soon. Enjoy your day. Kind Regards Matumi Golf Lodge
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$98 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaMpumalangaNelspruit
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Matumi Golf Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Matumi Golf Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Lowveld National Botanical Garden (5.4 km), Dakota Ranch and Adventure Centre (3.4 km), and i'langa Mall (4.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Matumi Golf Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Matumi Golf Lodge?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a lounge, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Matumi Golf Lodge?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Matumi Golf Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Orange Restaurant, Greek Kouzina, and Mediterranean.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Matumi Golf Lodge?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Matumi Golf Lodge have airport transportation?
Yes, Matumi Golf Lodge offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Matumi Golf Lodge?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Matumi Golf Lodge?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Afrikaans, and Zulu.