Perry's Bridge Hollow Boutique Hotel

Perry's Bridge Hollow Boutique Hotel

R40 Perry's Bridge Trading Post, Hazyview South Africa
It makes me feel special
Traveller (282)
Room & Suite (122)
Pool & Beach (32)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#2 of 15 hotels in Hazyview
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
The 31 spacious rooms and 3 family suites offer relaxed, yet sophisticated accommodation in a beautiful indigenous garden setting. The colonially custom furnished air-conditioned rooms, each feature satellite television, indoor and outdoor showers, safes, tea & coffee making facilities, fridges and private patios with Lowveld vistas. Time spent at the swimming pool in this beautiful garden setting, is bound to leave you feeling refreshed and revived.The hotel is situated in the heart of Perry’s Bridge Trading Post. The Trading Post also boasts, clothingboutiques, a deli and bakery, a curio shop, an interior décor store, a hairdressing salon and anadventure & safari centre.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Restaurant
Board games / puzzles
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Conference facilities
Concierge
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Afrikaans

Location

R40 Perry's Bridge Trading Post, Hazyview South Africa
600Reviews8Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 362
  • 187
  • 40
  • 8
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Grant S wrote a review Feb 2023
Birmingham, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here during February and one of the wettest weeks of the year. Despite the rain the hospitality and location were ideal.

We stayed for two nights and found the service and accommodation to be first class.

The rooms are beautifully appointed with a very old school luxury style. A huge bed, nice dressing table and both a large shower and outdoor shower (nice touch).

The security fence outside the front door sees regular visits from ostriches too giving a taste of what’s on the doorstep at Kruger park.

The hotel is based on a small retail park with a variety of shops and a few restaurants, including the hotels own restaurant.

We are at both the hotel and the local Italian both of which were great value and the usual high quality service we have found in nearly all of our South African meals out.

Overall a great spot to stay at for a few nights when visiting Kruger, would highly recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Like anywhere in SA be aware of load shedding times as the rooms will be without power during...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Anri Hayward, Marketing at Perry's Bridge Hollow Boutique Hotel
Responded 23 Mar 2023
Good day Grant, Hope you are doing well and thank you for the lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed both your stay at the hotel as well as the dining experience at our restaurant. We hope you will visit us again when in the area.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
3Shakera wrote a review Jan 2021
Johannesburg, South Africa
4.0 of 5 bubbles
we booked the family room but when we got to the room, it was infested with ants from the ceiling, lights, couches and floors. we were moved to a much smaller room with no change in price (downgrade at same price?)
however, the place is beautiful and location is great. The finishes and décor is quite tasteful and everything was clean. the outdoor shower was a great add on.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Confidence Mgiba, General Manager at Perry's Bridge Hollow Boutique Hotel
Responded 8 Mar 2021
Dear 3Shakera Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We appreciate it very much. We are delighted that you had a lovely stay with us and you felt secure during your stay. Our rates are the same we charge per person not per room, Unfortunately during our hot months the ants do tend to be a nuisance. We spray the rooms often to keep them out, but they do make their way in as people enter and exit the room. We have ants killer powder or blue death powder available at reception. We do apologise for the inconvenience. Looking forward to your next visit.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
vajnap wrote a review Jul 2022
Pinerolo, Italy
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Simple, nice, clean and cheap (paid around 75€ per night one person on B&B). Not a big and fancy lodge around Krugher but I recomend. The room was big and clean, bathroom is big, maybe shower can be improved to adjust hot/cold water. Wifi working so so but available. Beautifull environment with nice trees and birds. The pool is nice but did not try as it was winter and a bit cold. Breakfast served in a nearby caffè (100 meters from hotel) is not great but much more than OK.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Confidence Mgiba, General Manager at Perry's Bridge Hollow Boutique Hotel
Responded 22 Jul 2022
Dear vajnap Thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback about Perry’s Bridge Hollow. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and you also liked your clean and spacious room and our swimming pool. We loved having you here! We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Perrys Bridge Hollow.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Esther1606 wrote a review Feb 2020
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here 1 night before getting into Kruger the park. The hotel location is just behind the main road. The rooms are spacious and nice, the bathroom requires a refit and is bit old. The outside shower is nice. There is a minibar but it was empty. The poolarea is nice. The restaurant for breakfast is on the roadside and does not feel part of the hotel. The reception service needs some improvement, we asked for a tour in a crocodile farm close by but according t receptionist this farm did not exist anymore. However when phoning them ourselves this was not the case and we did the tour. We payed almost Euro 250 per night and for that amount we expected a better hotel and service.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PerrysHollowManager, General Manager at Perry's Bridge Hollow Boutique Hotel
Responded 16 Feb 2020
Dear Esther1606, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback, we appreciate it very much. We are delighted that you enjoyed your spacious and nice room with outdoor shower and loved the pool area. We loved having you here. I am disappointed with your comments regarding your dissatisfaction with the staff that we did not meet your expectations in terms of our services. Unfortunately the crocodile farm is an outsource company which is not part of the hotel. I am saddened that you find our prices a bit higher, Our pricing is comparable to similar properties in the area and we feel we provide good value given our central location and extensive facilities. We regret that this was not your impression and offer our apologies. We are looking forward to your next visit.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dhopeful1 wrote a review Mar 2020
Vancouver, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Nicely appointed suite, very spacious, private outdoor shower, stepped out to pool area which had many places to sit and lounge, staff and manager really friendly and helpful. Food at the Kuko restaurant excellent. Again, staff very pleasant. Everyone is very friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Facing pool was fine.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PerrysHollowManager, General Manager at Perry's Bridge Hollow Boutique Hotel
Responded 5 Apr 2020
Dear dhopeful1 Thank you very much for your lovely feedback on our TripAdvisor page, we appreciate it very much. We are happy that you enjoyed your nicely appointed spacious room with outdoor shower , our pool, our service from the staff and management and food at our lovely restaurant Kuka Café. We loved having you here. We hope to see you again in the very near future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bill B wrote a review Apr 2023
Sun City West, Arizona
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Perry's Bridge is a comfortable mid-price property with wi-fi, restaurants, and shops near the entrance to Kruger National Park. South Africa suffers short but almost daily electrical power outages and I need consistent power at night when wearing my CPAP respiration device. By installing a nearby generator, the staff ensured that I was able to wear my CPAP at night. I am deeply indebted to the thoughtful of management and staff. For that and the fact that it's a very comfortable and convenient property, my wife and I highly recommend it to others!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Anri Hayward, Marketing at Perry's Bridge Hollow Boutique Hotel
Responded 17 Apr 2023
Good day, Thank you for the lovely review. We are glad we could make your stay with us an enjoyable one. We hope you will visit our area again in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sandra wrote a review Mar 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our first stop when we arrived in SA was Perry's Bridge Hollow and what a great start to trip. From the warm welcome and drink in reception to the delightful rooms overlooking the pool helped us relax into the SA way of life. Nothing was too much for the staff. I would not hesitate to recommend a stay at Perry's Bridge Hollow.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: rooms overlooking the pool are ideal.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PerrysHollowManager, Director of Sales at Perry's Bridge Hollow Boutique Hotel
Responded 22 Mar 2020
Dear SandraC091953, Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on our TripAdvisor page, we appreciate it very much. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us with good service and good location. We are looking to your next holiday with us!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Janet B wrote a review Mar 2023
Windsor, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have used this hotel on a number of occasions before and after our safaris. It is in a great location with good security and is located with access to some wonderful drives to see the amazing scenery in this area. The hotel itself is lovely with spacious rooms and big comfortable beds. Welcome drinks and cake on arrival. The pool area is good with comfortable sun-beds and hammocks to relax. The Kukka Cafe is the hotel restaurant which is wonderful and has great quality food for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
The staff are lovely and always eager to help and make your stay a good one.
We will be back when we are visiting this area again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Anri Hayward, Marketing at Perry's Bridge Hollow Boutique Hotel
Responded 23 Mar 2023
Good day Janet, Thank you for the wonderful review. It is always lovely to welcome returning guests to our hotel and restaurant. We cannot wait for your next visit :-)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rodus wrote a review Mar 2020
Nottingham, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We were looking for a good save place to stay close to Kruger National Park. This hotel is about 20/25 minutes away. It has a choice of 3 good restaurants with bars and a nice pool for residents. Only drawback is out eating is near car park and busy road, but rooms are well away from any noise, clean and spacious.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
Room Tip: Remember South Africa has regular power outages pack a torch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PerrysHollowManager, General Manager at Perry's Bridge Hollow Boutique Hotel
Responded 22 Mar 2020
Dear rodoldroyd Thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback about Perry’s Bridge Hollow. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and you also liked your clean and spacious room and our swimming pool. We loved having you here! We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Perrys Bridge Hollow.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fla Gal wrote a review Oct 2021
Venice, Florida
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Off the main highway, ants all over room, bed, shower. no phone to connect to front desk TV advertised 9 channels only had one. The worst hotel I've ever stayed at in the world We deserve complete refunds.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: don't book this hotel awful and miserable bugs and ants all over the room and shower
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Confidence Mgiba, General Manager at Perry's Bridge Hollow Boutique Hotel
Responded 16 Apr 2022
Dear jewelrylovers Thank you for your review of your stay with us. I am very disappointed that we were unable to reach your expectations and I take this review very seriously. Unfortunately during our hot months the ants do tend to be a nuisance. We spray the rooms often to keep them out, but they do make their way in as people enter and exit the room. We have dooms available at reception on request. We have 15 TV channels in our rooms please report to reception on your next visit should you have problems with your channels. Thank you for your suggestion regarding having telephones in our rooms, we will take this matter in to our next meetings. My apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay, We would use your feedback for training purposes and fix the problems immediately. We do hope that you will return to Perry's Bridge Hollow in the future, in order to experience the excellent services that we are so well renowned for.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Katlego asked a question Sept 2020
Johannesburg, South Africa
How do one book ?
Answer from hotel manager
Hazyview, South Africa
Good day You can contact our reservations desk at this number 0137377752 Hope to hear from you soonest
GreyhoundGirl07 asked a question Sept 2019
Ashwater, Devon, England41 contributions2 helpful votes
Can road noise be heard in the rooms?
Answer from hotel manager
Hazyview, South Africa
Dear Greyhound, Thank you kindly for asking a question on our Tripadvisor page, we are happy to help. Please see your questions answered below; Some of the room yes are next to the road, but you can hardly hear the traffic noise only in the morning. My suggestion would be that when you book your room please specify that you would like a room far from the road - this would dependent on availability, so please book early to avoid disappointment. We are looking forward to welcoming you to Perry's Bridge Hollow.
Barrhaven1 asked a question Sept 2019
Ottawa, Canada30 contributions11 helpful votes
Can you tell me which type of electrical sockets the hotel has?
Answer from Tony Vendramini
Rio de Janeiro, RJ3 contributions3 helpful votes
It’s the south african pattern. You will need an adapter
PAmSd asked a question Sept 2018
Sd3 contributions
Do your rooms have an iron? Thank you.
Answer from hotel manager
Hazyview, South Africa
Dear PAmSd, Thank you for your question. We do not have irons in the room, but we can provide you with a steam iron on request. We also have a laundry service where we would be able to iron your clothes. We are looking forward to welcoming you to Perry's Bridge Hollow very soon.
ed b asked a question Oct 2017
Green Valley, Arizona1,062 contribution18 helpful votes
Does one need to climb stairs to reach the rooms? Do any rooms have bath tubs?
Answer from hotel manager
Hazyview, South Africa
Dear edward9876, Thank you kindly for asking a question on our Tripadvisor page, we are happy to help. Please see your questions answered below; 1. Yes, some rooms do have stairs. 2. Yes, our family rooms have bath tubs. There is however only one family room that doesn't have stairs, it only has one small step leading to the room. My suggestion would be that when you book your room to specify that you would like a room without stairs - this would be dependent on availability, so please book early to avoid disappointment. We are looking forward to welcoming you to Perry's Bridge Hollow.
Road666802 wrote a tip Jan 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We went there just after Christmas, timing was perfect as there was less traffic and ample parking space"
Read full review
Grant S wrote a tip Feb 2023
Birmingham, United Kingdom17 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Like anywhere in SA be aware of load shedding times as the rooms will be without power during those times."
Read full review
Janet B wrote a tip Mar 2022
Windsor, United Kingdom134 contributions81 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking in secure place Rooms all peaceful and very spacious"
Read full review
Hilton Tait wrote a tip Feb 2022
Cape Town, South Africa546 contributions97 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book one of the back rooms overlooking the pool"
Read full review
Fla Gal wrote a tip Oct 2021
Venice, Florida14 contributions5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"don't book this hotel awful and miserable bugs and ants all over the room and shower"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Hazyview area.
PRICE RANGE
₹7,347 - ₹19,287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
perry`s bridge hollow hotel hazyview, perrys bridge hollow hazyview
LOCATION
South AfricaMpumalangaHazyview
NUMBER OF ROOMS
34
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PERRY'S BRIDGE HOLLOW BOUTIQUE HOTEL (Hazyview, Mpumalanga) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Perry's Bridge Hollow Boutique Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Perry's Bridge Hollow Boutique Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Elephant Whispers (1.1 km), Perry's Bridge Reptile Park (0.1 km), and Seronera Crocodile Farm (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Perry's Bridge Hollow Boutique Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Perry's Bridge Hollow Boutique Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Perry's Bridge Hollow Boutique Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Perry's Bridge Hollow Boutique Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Perry's Bridge Hollow Boutique Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kuka Café, Topolino's Italian Restaurant, and Fishaways.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Perry's Bridge Hollow Boutique Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Perry's Bridge Hollow Boutique Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of Hazyview.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Perry's Bridge Hollow Boutique Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Afrikaans.
Are there any historical sites close to Perry's Bridge Hollow Boutique Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Shangana Cultural Village (2.2 km).
Is Perry's Bridge Hollow Boutique Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Hazyview HotelsHazyview Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in HazyviewHotels near Perry's Bridge Hollow Boutique Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire