We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kruger Park Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kruger Park Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

451 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kruger Park Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 417: English reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

It is a very beautiful lodge. Lovely place to go on holiday. Location wise,its nice how close it is to the Kruger Park, however in now looks over a new lifestyle centre when you first drive in. It is a safe security lodge. The golf course has a lovely scenic view. The pool and activity area is very nice. There...

Thank Kiara B
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

We have been here so far for 3 days Chalet self catering rooms are so well kept. We are enjoying the scenery .lovely place to stay for one can visit kruger.park. great family accomodation .. good service. Golf tennis . And other games available. Great for walking the green lawns .

Thank clstyle
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

This year was our 19th year that we came down to KPL. We bought two houses 52&53 as timeshare weeks and it is the highlight of our year for the past 19. Over 19 years allot has changed but allot stayed the same and that is whats making it so magical. The memories stay and facilities improve without the houses...

1Thank Rudovh
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed for a week with family in a 6 sleeper chalet. The unit (212) is massive with an equally big deck and braai area. Thoroughly enjoyed. Likes: Size of unit Mosquito nets on all windows Golf course Hippo hide Proximity to Phabeni and Numbi gates for KNP Shopping mall just outside the resort Servicing of the unit Dislikes: Thatched roof...

Thank Shahil M
Vanderbijlpark, South Africa
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

We visited the Kruger Park Lodge for six days last week. Although our two bed chalet was well maintained we were very disappointed with the poor service and quality of food at the restaurant on each occasion that we visited. The restaurant is poolside but staff are very slack with taking orders and on a number of occasions our order...

1Thank Kate C
Davidlieb, Manager at Kruger Park Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Kate Thank you for the review. We are sending your comments to the owners of the restaurant for their response and action and do apologise on their behalf. We are working closely with them to try to maintain standards. I am, however, glad that the accommodation and other facilities were up to standard.

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

The most beautiful resort ever ! One of my friends was upset bcz we were leaving in just 1 day. And why not ! The place boasted of a huge area, with golf courses, hippo reserves, many beautiful impalas, birds and flowers. The house we stayed in was just brilliant, with really stylish furnishing and very comfortable. The place is...

Thank clivedsouza1989
Davidlieb, Manager at Kruger Park Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Clive Oh no - just one day..... we really hope that you will have an opportunity to visit again in the future for a longer stay, so that you can really enjoy the accommodations, resort and proximity to the Kruger Park.

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 18 September 2016

A friend and I visited the Park as a photographic exercise and stayed at the Lodge for a week. We visited the restaurant for dinner on two occasions and were thoroughly satisfied in both instances. One evening we ordered Deep Fried Calamari and and a 500g T-Bone Steak (with pepper sauce). Both dishes were very well prepared and nicely presented,...

Thank Taken853
Davidlieb, Manager at Kruger Park Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the nice review, especially regarding the restaurant. I will pass your comments on to the owners of the restaurant as it is nice for them to get some bouquets. We hope to see you here again in the future.

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We visit Kruger Park Lodge annually because of its excellent facilities ( including golf course on site ) and close proximity to 3 gates in the Kruger National Park. These gates are Kruger Gate ( +- 40 kilos ), Phabeni Gate ( +- 10 kilos ) and Numbi Gate ( +- 20 ). So day visits into the KN Park...

Thank johan345
Davidlieb, Manager at Kruger Park Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Johan Thank you for the great review including the information about the Kruger Gates for other prospective visitors to see. Yes, the best times to visit are probably May through August, although very dry this year due to the drought. See you again next year.

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Safari trip with 4 friends, self-drive and organised game drives. We stayed for 6 nights at Chalet 303 at Kruger Park Lodge and had a great time, relaxing by the very private nicely sized pool or inside in the spacious interior, when not playing golf onsite

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John J
Davidlieb, Manager at Kruger Park Lodge, responded to this review

Dear John Thank you for the great review of private house 303. How did you have time for golf and all those safaris? Hopefully we will see you again in the future.

Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We spent 4 wonderful nights at number 250 and wish we could have had more. What an awesome house with the bonus of its own swimming pool! Regretfully we were unable to utilise the full extent of the facilities offered by the resort as being so close to the national park we spent most of our days looking for the...

Thank robwlbr
Davidlieb, Manager at Kruger Park Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Rob WOW indeed, a kill and a leopard! You must have been very patient in the Kruger Park, but what a reward to see such sightings. There has recently been some rain in the Kruger so maybe your sightings on your next visit will be even better.

325 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (320)
Hotel & Grounds (78)
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Room/Suite (43)
View from Room (15)
Bathroom (6)
Family/Play Areas (9)
Dining (7)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Other (152)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (5)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Dining (1)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hazyview
1.1 km away
Hippo Hollow Country Estate
1.9 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Hazyview
1.4 km away
Perry's Bridge Hollow
Perry's Bridge Hollow
#1 of 12 in Hazyview
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Summerfields Rose Retreat & Spa
35.5 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Kruger Gate
19.5 km away
Sabie River Bush Lodge
Sabie River Bush Lodge
#3 of 40 in Hazyview
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Kruger Park Lodge

Address: PO Box 989 | Hazyview, Hazyview 1242, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Hazyview
Price Range: ₹ 9,011 - ₹ 16,401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kruger Park Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kruger Park Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kruger Park Hotel Hazyview
Kruger Park Lodge Hazyview, Mpumalanga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kruger Park Lodge staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Kruger Park Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Phone prior to arrival and check everything that you have booked is correct.”
barbaraholcroft, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Chalets close to the river are a bonus, but almost anywhere in the lodge is lovely as there is an abundance of bush and flora.”
  • This is the chalet we stayed in. Two bedroom with a very large main bedroom and two lovely bathr
709ClaireD, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“A chalet on the river side to take full advantage of the view and the forest of trees.”
MOYENI, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure that the phone in your room is functional, as it can be quite a bit of inconvenience travelling to reception/restaurant etc.”
tanvid2016, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Just fantastic location”
Kieranpw8, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5