We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Waterberry Hill

Expedia.comUS$ 104*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Waterberry Hill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 82: English reviews
Start your review of Waterberry Hill
 Click to rate
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

The units are large, clean and well maintained. As a family group in 3 units, we could with ease all visit and eat together in one unit. The children really enjoyed the playgrounds and swimming pool. The resort is also well situated to visit the tourist attractions in Sabie and Graskop.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank heleneh669
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great houses, with excellent facilities for a relaxing time with the family, Ronald's freshly baked scones at the pool in the afternoons are well worth a taste. The offered internet access was an issue, and didn't work during our stay, but that actually made for a better holiday away from the internet and attached devices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bhausberger
First_Resorts, General Manager at Waterberry Hill, responded to this review

Good Day Thank you for an Excellent review of our resort, We are pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay at Waterberry Hill. What a treat that you had the pleasure of "Ronalds scones", it is a delicacy for the guests during our peak times. We apologise, and are aware of the Wi-Fi issue and our IT guy is...

Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Roelien an exceptional and helpful receptionist. Convenient parking leading to ease of entry into cottage. All facilities available in cottage with a sports boquet on the TV. Cleaning of cottage; spotless.Will return next year. Only negative is the 1,7km sand road with washed grooves

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 404owenh
First_Resorts, General Manager at Waterberry Hill, responded to this review

Dear Owen Thank you for an Excellent review of our resort, We are pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay at Waterberry Hill and that Roelien assisted with all your needs, I will pass on your compliment to her. The team are aware of the challenging Municipality dirt road and are negotiating with them to get it graded again....

Springs
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We booked our stay through a website. They show you great pictures of beautiful rooms and dining room, jacuzi etc . On arrival you get something else. You receive a chalet which has nothing in common with the pictures shown before.It is like a pyramid scheme. Offer on paper a lot and they give you nothing. The chalet offered was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anneline s
First_Resorts, General Manager at Waterberry Hill, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for the review of the resort. As we do not like to hear that our guests are being misled and would like to sort the problem out as soon as possible, please be so kind as to let us know which booking site you used so that we can address this. Our Waterberry Hill website...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Very relaxing atmosphere, spacious chalet, promoting privacy which I enjoyed so much and not forgetting the friendly staff. Awesome! the only problem was the mozzies. I would not mind going back may be in winter.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sibongilembata
First_Resorts, General Manager at Waterberry Hill, responded to this review

Good Day Sibongile Thank you for an excellent review of our resort, We are pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort for another great relaxing stay. We are aware of the increase of mosquitos in the area for this year and are trying multiple methods to control them....

Reviewed 18 February 2017

Good accommodation set amongst beautiful gardens and surrounding bush. Spacious and clean bungalow, all amenities on site, the large swimming pool area is great for families. Would recommend taking enough groceries, etc, for your stay, have to drive to the nearest shops, restaurants. Would definitely stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
First_Resorts, General Manager at Waterberry Hill, responded to this review

Dear Karen Thank you for an excellent review of our resort, we are pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay and we look forward to welcoming you back for another great relaxing stay. Our goal With First Group its make sure that everyone leaves here with a smile. See you soon! Kind regards, Ronald Glasscoe General Manager - Waterberry...

Chimoio, Mozambique
Reviewed 10 December 2016

We felt welcome and on a relaxing break from the moment we arrived at the entrance gate on arrival - what a pleasure. We arrived well after 7pm and were met with a friendly, welcoming smile, and an efficient Security guard at the gate. What a lovely start to our break away - we immediately felt at ease and welcome,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4us2enjoy
First_Resorts, General Manager at Waterberry Hill, responded to this review

Good Day, Thank you for an excellent review of our resort, we are pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay. We are glad that our staff gave you a warm welcome from start to the end so that you enjoy your holiday. We will take into consideration the a bar idea by the pool and extra serving dishes for...

johannesburg
Reviewed 5 December 2016

All i can say is the place was very neat and provides tranquil atmospheres. A home away from home. I find facilities and garden absolutely amazing. The pool and views are awesome and never forgetting the naughty monkeys lol.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DuncanMolope
First_Resorts, General Manager at Waterberry Hill, responded to this review

Good Day, Duncan Thank you for an excellent review of our resort. We are pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay at our resort and we look forward to welcoming you back for another great tranquil stay. Our goal at First Group its make sure that everyone leaves here with a smile which it seems the naughty monkeys got...

Roskilde, Denmark
Reviewed 1 December 2016

we had a nice stay here. well situated bungalows in niver settings. nice tennis Court and pool area Only we would wish, that the reception was open until later - like 21.00 / 9 pm and that a bar/drinks was available at the pool

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 925larsc
First_Resorts, General Manager at Waterberry Hill, responded to this review

Good Day, Thank you for an excellent review of our resort and your suggestions. We are pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay at our resort and we look forward to welcoming you back for another great relaxing stay. We do not have a Bar or Restaurant on the resort so we cannot offer a bar option at the...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 14 November 2016

My wife and I recently spent a week at the Waterberry Hill , which we thoroughly enjoyed. Although an old resort , the chalets are very well mantained and very comfortable. The swimming pool area is great and the grounds generally very well kept. A big thumbs up to all the management and staff who really go out of their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robinpatterson
First_Resorts, General Manager at Waterberry Hill, responded to this review

Good Day, Robin Thank you for an excellent review of our resort. We are pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort for another great relaxing and adventure stay. Our goal its make sure that everyone leaves here with a smile. Kind regards, Ronald Glasscoe

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hazyview hotels
3.7 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Hazyview
4.2 km away
Hippo Hollow Country Estate
3.0 km away
Summerfields Rose Retreat & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Kruger Park Lodge
Kruger Park Lodge
#4 of 40 in Hazyview
451 reviews
14.0 km away
Hazyview Cabanas
Hazyview Cabanas
#20 of 40 in Hazyview
71 reviews
4.3 km away
Aan de Vliet
Aan de Vliet
#5 of 12 in Hazyview
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At Waterberry Hill, colonial-style chalets are surrounded by indigenous bush, offering shelter to a variety of birds and small animals. Here, guests can enjoy beautiful nature walks or simply relax bushveld-style. Hazyview is only a 6km drive from the resort and is an interesting outing to explore unique shops, crafts, restaurants and pubs for some fine fare. Enjoy tennis, mini golf, and table tennis, or cool off in the large swimming pool or take a drive to nearby attractions including the Kruger National Park, Gods Window, Bourkes Luck Potholes and the Blyde River Canyon with its spectacular waterfalls. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Waterberry Hill

Address: Kiepersol Road | Kiepersol Road, Perry's Farm (Dirt Road), Hazyview, Mpumalanga, Hazyview 1242, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Hazyview
Price Range: ₹ 5,091 - ₹ 7,797 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Waterberry Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waterberry Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterberry Hill Hotel Hazyview
Waterberry Hill Hazyview, Mpumalanga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Waterberry Hill staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Cape Town, South Africa
Roodepoort, Free State, South Africa

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Waterberry Hill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“great break away from the city - especially with smaller kids”
Bhausberger, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“don't book”
annelines376, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“"A" chalet have jacuzzi”
sibongilembata, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No 10 A was great - was in the shede for most of the day !!”
robinpatterson, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Keep a torch for evening walking, you may find some reptile friends ;)”
kumaru2014, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 104* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 104
Hotels.comUS$ 104
PricelineUS$ 104
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates