We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
R40, Hazyview 1242 South Africa
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (50)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (2)

About

#28 of 54 Specialty lodging in Hazyview
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Can accommodate up to 12 guests (plus 2 on a bunker bed), however smaller groups are welcome.The villa features four en-suite rooms. The first three rooms each contain queen-size beds overlooking a beautiful dam.The fourth room contains 2 single beds.The other two rooms are situated in the cottage.These bedrooms each contain twin single beds.The cottage has a bunker bed available that can sleep 2

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fishing
Patio
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Laundry service
Washing machine
Indoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Show more
Room features
Dining area
Housekeeping
Room service
Separate living room
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Bath / shower
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Afrikaans, Xhosa, Zulu
12Reviews1Q+A1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 10
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
NorthStar68224787903 wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
I would like to commend the Owners of Ulwazi Rock Lodge including Bridgette and Martha who took care of us while we were there. Our trip was such a breeze from the day we made the booking up until we checked out, communication with Alida and Irene was always efficient. The Lodge itself is beautiful and we loved that we owned the place while we were there (no sharing with other guests). The inside pool was just a cherry on top!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Busisiwe M wrote a review Sep 2022
2 contributions
The venue is amazing, Bridget the host is so humble and kind πŸ’Ÿβ€πŸ’–πŸ’—πŸ’—. Best treatment I had in a long time on vacation. The stairs definitely kept us fit πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. Will be coming back eventually thank you
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
MbongeniMashiane wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Beautiful home, stunning views, amazing weather, great prices. What more can you ask for. The house was always clean, the service was good too. Its a perfect getaway. Would recommend this place to anyone, 10/10.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Irene Grabe, General Manager at Ulwazi Rock Lodge
Responded 24 Jul 2022
It was an absolute pleasure to have you visit Ulwazi and trust that you have taken away many fond memories of your visit., please do come and visit again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
samukelothabiso1 wrote a review May 2022
Polokwane, South Africa1 contribution
We were not comfortable in the house because we where always reminded about damaging the property, the helpers were rude I wouldn't recommend the lodge to anyone never with all that is going on there it's a no no
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Irene Grabe, General Manager at Ulwazi Rock Lodge
Responded 24 Jul 2022
We apologise from the bottom of our hearts= that your stay was not what you expected, we have addressed the issue with the staff concerned and we always have our guests comfort at heart, thank you for your review we appreciate good and bad reviews it keeps us aware of our guests needs.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CarolCoetzee wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
We were extremely happy with our stay at the lodge. The facitlies were clean and the lodge is beautiful. The staff were friendly, efficent and looked after us as if we were royality. We will definitely stay at the lodge again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Irene Grabe, General Manager at Ulwazi Rock Lodge
Responded 1 May 2022
It was an absolute pleasure having you visit Ulwazi and take away many happy moments spent together. We always have our guests as top priority in making them comfortable and given time to enjoy a well earned break. Thank you for your review, we have shared it with the staff and they enjoyed taking care of you. Please do visit Ulwazi
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andy R wrote a review Mar 2022
West Wickham, United Kingdom69 contributions14 helpful votes
Just spent 4 nights at this lovely upmarket lodge situated on a working farm very close to Hazyview. The Lodge was wonderful and spacious and brilliantly equipped which made daily tasks very stressless, especially with the help of Thelma, the resident maid.The agent Irene was extremely helpfull and made everything, and all the admin run smoothly.It's a beautifully appointed Lodge with a quirky layout... and has everything you would need for a relaxing stay.HHighly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Plenty of parking space.Deive slowly on the farm road
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Irene Grabe, General Manager at Ulwazi Rock Lodge
Responded 1 May 2022
It was absolutely super to have you visit Ulwazi, we are absolutely thrilled to have made your visit pleasurable for you all and that you have taken back many happy memories of your stay. Have shared your review with the staff who enjoyed taking care of you and making your visit comfortable for you. Please do come back and visit us again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
znzama350065 wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
We absolutely enjoyed our stay, and loved having this beautiful house to ourselves. The house is spacious and the indoor pool makes it extra special. The service from the ladies was tops, they were always willing to assist with a smile
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Irene Grabe, General Manager at Ulwazi Rock Lodge
Responded 1 May 2022
It was an absolute pleasure to have you visit Ulwazi and that you had a wonderful stay. We have shared your review with the staff who enjoyed taking good care of you and to make your visit comfortable and pleasurable, with many fond memories of your break. Please do come back and visit Ulwazi.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tumelomabuza28 wrote a review May 2021
Vereeniging, South Africa1 contribution
We enjoyed our stay, a beautiful house, and friendly staff. I would recommend it to my friends and family. A breath of fresh air. The inside pool is an amazing feature, however I would recommend they make it a heated pool.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alida Alberts, Owner at Ulwazi Rock Lodge
Responded 12 May 2021
It was an absolute pleasure having you visit Ulwazi, We have taken note of the pool request which we hope to attend to soonest. Please do return would love to welcome you back.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rduven812869 wrote a review Jul 2019
Cape Town, South Africa1 contribution
This place is excellent, if it wasn't that we already had other accommodation booked we would have stayed much longer. The staff is friendly and professional. Location is close to Phabeni Gate entrance and there is a shopping centre nearby. Definitely going back there with family.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Clevertraveller05, General Manager at Ulwazi Rock Lodge
Responded 29 Jul 2019
Thank you so much for your review , it was an absolute pleasure hosting you here just sorry it was so short but please do return
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Zubeida wrote a review Apr 2019
1 contribution
This is an absolutely beautiful lodge with stunning views. it is very tastefully decorated,clean,comfortable,well equipped and very peaceful. It exceeded our expectations.Great service all round. Our heartfelt thanks
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from AlbertsWR40, Owner at Ulwazi Rock Lodge
Responded 3 May 2019
Morning Zubeida Many thanks for your review it is our passion and yes we do like to please where ever possible...lovely having you visit Kind regards Irene and Alida
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$212 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaMpumalangaHazyview
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ULWAZI ROCK LODGE (Hazyview, Mpumalanga) - Lodge Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Ulwazi Rock Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Ulwazi Rock Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Elephant Whispers (4.0 km), The Elephant Sanctuary (3.1 km), and Perry's Bridge Reptile Park (4.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ulwazi Rock Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Ulwazi Rock Lodge?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Ulwazi Rock Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ulwazi Rock Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tanks Bush Pub, Kuka Restaurant and Cocktail Lounge, and Pioneer's Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ulwazi Rock Lodge?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ulwazi Rock Lodge?
Yes, laundry service and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ulwazi Rock Lodge?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Afrikaans, Zulu, and Xhosa.
Are there any historical sites close to Ulwazi Rock Lodge?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Shangana Cultural Village (5.9 km).