We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Silver Streams

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Silver Streams
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 56: English reviews
Start your review of Silver Streams
 Click to rate
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2017

The game lodge / hotel was situated in a beautiful location and the rooms we had were overlooking the small lake. Generally the service was good but this could be a top quality resort with some modifications. There was a general lack of staff for the size of the place ,which meant the waiting staff doubled up as the window...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B4829EKdavidw
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

We spent the Xmas weekend at Silver Stream. The setting is stunning, but,on our arrival we incounted a large group of quests that was there in a group,they were very load and did not care that there were other people at the lodge. It really look away our hopes of a lovely,quiet weekend in the bush. The service staff, especially...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle R
SilverStreams2014, General Manager at Silver Streams, responded to this review

Hi, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for Silver Streams. We appreciate your feedback.

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

Stopped here for one night on our way to Botswana. Large rooms with great en-suites. Set in a small game park and a few kilometres on gravel off the tar road. Bar a bit sparse. Dinner menu basic but well cooked. Good breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meanderstravels
SilverStreams2014, General Manager at Silver Streams, responded to this review

Hi, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for Silver Streams. We appreciate your feedback.

New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 24 October 2016

What a beautiful, incredible place! We were dealt with efficiently and very charmingly at reception and checked in quickly. We were escorted to our "room" by Oupa, who must be worth his weight in gold to this establishment. His roles appeared many and varied and he was always so helpful and kind. Our room was palatial. We had a giant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oga1
SilverStreams2014, General Manager at Silver Streams, responded to this review

Hi, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for Silver Streams. We appreciate your positive feedback.

Pretoria
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We spent a wonderful weekend with the children at Silver Streams. The property is very well laid out next to a dam - living areas are cleverly designed to allow different groups privacy. The staff were very helpful and the service excellent. The food was exceptionally good. Bird watching around the camp was good, and the lodge is located close...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 154shahnb
SilverStreams2014, General Manager at Silver Streams, responded to this review

Hi, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for Silver Streams. We appreciate your positive feedback.

South Africa
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Worth every cent. Food is amazing!!! Every extra that I requested was done as well as the dietary requirements taken into account. Room is amazing the only thing was the bed was abit hard. Really a great place to take your partner away for the weekend!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nvasco_193882
SilverStreams2014, General Manager at Silver Streams, responded to this review

Hi, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for Silver Streams. We appreciate your positive feedback.

White River, South Africa
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We had a wonderful stay , everything clean and neat and dinner and breakfast was truly divine We arrived late but was still accommodate with dinner Thank you for great overnight stay We will definitely use you in future

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 159lianv
SilverStreams2014, General Manager at Silver Streams, responded to this review

Hi, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for Silver Streams. We appreciate your positive feedback.

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 14 August 2016

The place is a nice get away close to nature.Chrystal is a good host. Rooms are good. The quality and taste of food needs to be looked upon. Dinner is fine. We had initial problems with a young group of 3 who had issues with us listening to music ...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sat R
SilverStreams2014, General Manager at Silver Streams, responded to this review

Hi there, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for Silver Streams. We appreciate your feedback specially on the food. I will bring it to my chefs attention. I want to thank you guys for understanding and helping me through your initial problem. I hope to see you all soon. Regards Christelle

Midrand, South Africa
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Great food, the chefs are on point. The service was awesome. Jacuzzi bath not working though and the Dstv channels not what we wanted . Overall stay was just toooooo awesome, hubby and I loved it. Keep up the good work

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank loloz149
SilverStreams2014, General Manager at Silver Streams, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for Silver Streams. We are really happy that you had a awesome stay with us. In this hard economic times that we are going through we have decided not to fix our Jacuzzi's, it is a long process to take it off all the booking agents sites so...

Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed only over for one night. We received a very warm welcome on arrival. The rooms are great and the jacuzzi bath was very nice especially after a long day on the road. We had dinner in the restaurant and the food was good. Again the waiter went the extra mile to let us feel welcome. On the way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank louisf536
SilverStreams2014, Reception at Silver Streams, responded to this review

Dear Louis Thank you so much for taking the time to write down this review for us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your kind comments which inspire us to do even better. We look forward to welcoming you back to Silver Streams. The Silver Streams Team

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Modimolle (Nylstroom)
8.4 km away
Shangri-La Country Hotel & Spa
Shangri-La Country Hotel & Spa
#1 of 3 in Modimolle (Nylstroom)
297 reviews
7.9 km away
Zwahili Private Game Lodge & Spa
Zwahili Private Game Lodge & Spa
#3 of 23 in Modimolle (Nylstroom)
176 reviews
31.4 km away
Phumelelo Lodge
Phumelelo Lodge
#3 of 49 in Bela Bela
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Thaba Pitsi Private Nature Reserve
29.5 km away
Itaga Luxury Private Game Lodge
8.5 km away
Gorgeous Gecko Guesthouse
Gorgeous Gecko Guesthouse
#2 of 11 in Modimolle (Nylstroom)
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Silver Streams Lodge, Self Catering House and Caravan Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Silver Streams

Address: De Nyl Zyn Oog Road | Modimolle, Modimolle (Nylstroom) 510, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Limpopo Province > Modimolle (Nylstroom)
Price Range: ₹ 11,292 - ₹ 15,835 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Silver Streams 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, South African Hotels and Booking.com so you can book your Silver Streams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Silver Streams staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Johannesburg, South Africa
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Silver Streams staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for one of the rooms that overlook the dam. The first one however does look a bit close to the main lodge.”
 of 5 bubbles Eugene_Hugo, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Request a room 3 - 8, they are all on the front row with a lake view”
 of 5 bubbles Este_In_My_Shoes, 10 Dec 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in room 1 with a great view over the dam from the outside deck”
 of 5 bubbles RobL104, 8 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Room 8 was further away but quieter and peaceful. Gorgeous accommodation.”
 of 5 bubbles ChristieHopewell, 20 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Ask for the executive suites”
  • Executive Suite
 of 5 bubbles ruanh, 5 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5