We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lalapanzi Hotel & Conference Centre

Traveller (4)
Dining (4)
Traveller (4)
Dining (4)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Lalapanzi Hotel & Conference Centre is situated in the game and cattle breeding area of Bandelierkop. 28 km south of Louis Trichardt. We have a restaurant on site, private Bush camp, and small game to be seen.6 Self catering units. All units with garden entrances. Swimming pool, Anglo Boer War Museum ( Breaker Morant and the Bushveldt Carbineers Horse Regiment - horse memorial on site).
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport Transportation
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Quaint
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Polokwane Airport97 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews & more
36Reviews
4Photos
2Q+A
9Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 11
  • 7
  • 11
  • 2
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Sadly disappointing on this occasion, compared to our last stay, where we were in a lovely rondavel.The accommodation allocated to disabled people feels like a "poor relation" compared to the pretty and comfortable rondavels for anyone else. The paving leading to the "accessible"
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Lalapanzi has always been a family favorite and nothing has changed!

Excellent service from the manager, housekeepers and waiting staff. Everybody goes out of their way to make your stay an enjoyable one.

The facilities are beautiful, well maintained and everything one needs i
Read more
Response from Eoudia J, Manager at Lalapanzi Hotel & Conference Centre
Responded 29 Oct 2018
Thank you Mr. Rothman We appreciate your review! Regards Xanthe
Read more
We stayed in number 30 and had a lovely stay! Super neat room with a very comfy bed, we had dinner and breakfast at the hotel and the food was delicious! Staff is incredible and so helpful, especially Johannes who went out of his way to make sure we had everything we needed! Wil
Read more
Response from Eoudia J, Manager at Lalapanzi Hotel & Conference Centre
Responded 22 Oct 2018
Dearest Gyorgy Thank you so much for the incredible review, we appreciate the positive feedback and definately does not go unnoticed! Looking forward seeing you again! Xx
Read more
Just wanted to thank everyone at Lalapanzi! We had a 30th school reunion weekend, the staff and management could not do enough to make it a very special occasion! They were friendly, helpful, flexible, attentive and accommodating, even with high demand and expectation! My thought
Read more
Response from Eoudia J, Manager at Lalapanzi Hotel & Conference Centre
Responded 14 Aug 2018
Dear Mr. Hardus Wow, wow, wow, such kind words! We appreciate the positive feedback. We would also like to thank you for the wonderfull group you were! We hoe to see you again for the next reunion :) Regards Xanthe
Read more
I had been meaning to stay at this establishment for many years and thought I would try it out. What a disappointment it was. I stayed inside and the was a smell of dead rats on the outside of the room. I had no soap or shampoo and the kettled failed to work. My friend stayed ou
Read more
Response from Eoudia J, Manager at Lalapanzi Hotel & Conference Centre
Responded 16 May 2018
Good day Sir, Firstly, a huge apology for the inconvenience caused during your stay, we also did thorough inspection of these 2 x units and we do apologise for these units not being 100%. Steps are being taken with relevant parties. Our rule is that if there are no customers in bar by 21h00 then we close otherwise at least 22h00. We are very sorry once again for inconvenience caused. We assure you of our best service at all times and hope to see you back soon to show you what our standards are.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerDining
PreviousNext
11
Dear Li F Thank you for your input and addressing these problems. We always appreciate if customers say if there is something wrong so we can always strive to do better and to make our next visitors stay as pleasant as possible. We hope that in future you will complain in-house so the problem can be rectified immediately and that the root of evil can be dealt with accordingly. Thank you for the kind words about the restaurant, it feels tremendously good that at least that went well. We truly hope that we will see you back soon so we can try for that 5/5 review! Regards Lalapanzi Hotel Management
how far are you from NELSPRUIT KRUGER, SOUTH AFRICA to your hotel
Hi Sandy. We are about 350 km. From nelspruit, but from the punda maria gate in knp, we are about 100km. We have a walking trail on site, with antelope and exotic wild. We hope we can be of assistance? Kind Regards Xanthe
0 votes
Show all answers
"Room 30 and 31 are your best bet! Self catering unit with kitchen, braai area and the room has an aircon."
"make sure you get aroom with aircon working, it can be very hot."
"Don't choose room 10."
"Although I liked the size of our rooms and being away from the rest of the hotel, it was quite noisy as it is right next to the main road."
"The staff are willing to change your room if there is availability."
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
US$ 42 - US$ 53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaLimpopo ProvinceLouis Trichardt
NUMBER OF ROOMS
32
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing