We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Nautical Beachfront Resort

Booking.comUS$ 251*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
The Nautical Beachfront Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

709 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Nautical Beachfront Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 672: English reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Nice people who were accommodating and made our stay more enjoyable. Would recommend this place to others looking for a nice place to stay. Beautiful scenery and right next to the houseboat rental. Will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken P
Nauticalb, General Manager at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your visit to The Nautical Beachfront Resort. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and our customer service. Thank you and we look forward to serving you again soon. Kindest regards, Steven Boswell General Manager

Redondo Beach, California
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

We are currently in a "beachside suite" paying $200 a night plus a resort fee. We booked through trip advisor based on the reviews. I am looking out over the lake from the 3rd floor and shaking my head in disbelief....the property could be spectacular but: The housekeeping is horrible! There was dried blood on the bathroom wall when we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank luv2trvlRedondoBeach
Nauticalb, General Manager at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your latest experience at the resort. We sincerely value your perspective and regret that we were not able to exceed your expectations. I understand that you have spoken to our Front Desk Manager and she was able to address all of your concerns. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve...

Festus, Missouri
Reviewed 17 March 2016 via mobile

Lake Havasu is a beautiful place & this hotel is in a good location. They have a nice outdoor grill but we had our dog with us so we were not able to use the rest of the hotel. The rooms are large but in need of updating. Every thing seemed clean but looked very worn. We were only there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happytravelors15
Nauticalb, General Manager at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your last visit to the resort. We sincerely value your feedback and we're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are upgrading our room furniture early this summer and we hope you'll visit us again, so you can see the improvements. The resort is pet friendly and it sounds like you...

Tustin, California
Reviewed 15 March 2016

From the start I was impressed. I spoke with John in reservations only a week before I needed to be there..which was during spring break. He said no problem. I explained that I have 2 year old twins which required me to have a room downstairs. He said no problem. I said we needed to be away from the chaos...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paul s
Nauticalb, General Manager at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your visit to The Nautical Beachfront Resort. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and your pizza from the Turtle Grille. Guest service is our top priority and I'll be sure to share your comments with John and our team. Thank you and we look forward to serving...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 14 March 2016

We stayed in late January so the weather was perfect. The view from our balcony made us feel like we were in Hawaii. The front desk personnel were so helpful, knowledgeable, and pleasant they made us feel special. Joseph is a gem and Annie is wonderful. Everyone we talked with (Shannon, Stephanie, Desere) was exceptional. The room was very clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oceanblueandgreen
Nauticalb, General Manager at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your visit to The Nautical Beachfront Resort. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and all the amenities we have to offer. We look forward to your next visit and although we may make some additional improvements before your next visit we think you'll be pleased with the results. One...

Reviewed 9 March 2016

Beautiful grounds. Reserved a downstairs kingsize bed. At checkin told only one kingbed available upstairs only. Old mattress with metal springs made sleep impossible. Called front desk at 2 a. m. and asked if anything else was available. Sent someone immediately and moved us to a groundfloor room with a very comfortable kingsize bed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dinah H
Nauticalb, General Manager at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your last visit to the resort. We sincerely value your perspective and regret that we were not able to exceed your expectations when you checked in. We do our best to honor our guest's requests for bedding type and I'm glad to hear you received the king you requested. We hope you...

Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

We had a great stay. The food was great and the dog friendly/kid friendly environment was charming. Location is nice and close to the London bridge, several nice beaches, and quaint shops; as well as several of the parks and hiking trails . The sunset and sunrise views are hard to beat from the island and resort! Also great star...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Meghan K
Nauticalb, General Manager at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your visit to The Nautical Beachfront Resort. We agree, our island location is ideal for star gazing, sunrise and sunsets. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as the wonderful amenities available, and look forward to serving you again in the future. Kindest regards, Steven Boswell General...

Reviewed 5 March 2016 via mobile

Good stay and location. Desiree was great.rooms showing some age,but kept up pretty good.plenty of ammeni r issue on the grounds. The best part was the front desk and their willingness to help and answer questions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie F
Nauticalb, General Manager at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your visit to The Nautical Beachfront Resort. We strive to please each of our guests and we thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. I'll be sure to share your comments with Deserae and the rest of our team. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us, as well...

mpls
Reviewed 3 March 2016 via mobile

This was our 2nd stay at the Nautical and it just as relaxing as the first. Beautiful scenery right on the lake. Deserae at check in was very welcoming and took great care of us. Down at the Turtle bar Bob made us feel right at home. Only suggestions would be to clean the pool of coot droppings a little...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melinajuanita
Nauticalb, General Manager at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Welcome Back! Thank you for taking the time to share your 2nd visit to The Nautical Beachfront Resort. We appreciate your feedback and I'll share your comments with our team. Guest service is very important to us and I'll be sure to share your review with both Desarae and Bob. Thank you and we look forward to serving you again...

Reviewed 2 March 2016

Perfect location to stay and see Lake Havasu. Food at Turtle Grill was super and staff at resort were very friendly and accommodating. Would highly recommend. Wish I could have stayed more than overnight. Next time.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melvena L
Nauticalb, General Manager at The Nautical Beachfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your visit to The Nautical Beachfront Resort. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and your visit to the Turtle Grille. Guest service is our top priority and I'll be sure to share your comments with our team. Thank you and we look forward to serving you again....

369 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (310)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (111)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
1.4 km away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#4 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
563 reviews
2.2 km away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#2 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
864 reviews
1.9 km away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#6 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
298 reviews
2.8 km away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#8 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
121 reviews
1.7 km away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The Turtle Grille
The Turtle Grille
Cuisines: American, Bar
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled on the island shores of Thompson Bay, The Nautical is the only beachfront resort in Arizona offering guests from around the world superior service and award-winning cuisine. Boasting 139 rooms and suites, with panoramic views of the lake and surrounding mountain ranges, The Nautical is a tropical island paradise for guests to gather and enjoy throughout the year. You pack your things and we'll pack your stay with a wide variety of on-site activities to entertain guests of all ages. Golf, Shopping, Watercraft and Boat Rentals, Kids Zone Waterpark, a Caribbean style infinity edge pool, Sandy Beaches and Pet Friendly, the Nautical has something for everyone. Host to Concerts, Car Shows, Boat Regatta's, the Lake Havasu Balloon Festival, Fishing Tournaments and Qualifying World Class Events, the Nautical Beachfront Resort invites you to Boat up, Drive up or Fly in and experience the vast array of activities that await you on the Island in Lake Havasu City. The Nautical features three distinctive restaurants and bars, allowing our guest's too choose how they want to relax and be entertained. The Turtle Grille offers a relaxed comfortable indoor atmosphere with spectacular lake views. At WET our guests can enjoy a contemporary menu and refreshing drinks at the Palapa Bar or relax in the poolside Cabanas. The infamous Turtle Beach Bar is a kick off your flip flops and chillax in the sand good time. If you're visiting Lake Havasu the Turtle Beach Bar is a must do on everyone's list. A lakeside sandy beach bar with umbrella tables, tropical island drinks and of course the "Turtle Bucket". ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Nautical Beachfront Resort

Address: 1000 McCulloch Blvd. N, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-0955
Region: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Price Range: ₹ 9,114 - ₹ 20,491 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Nautical Beachfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your The Nautical Beachfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nautical Beachfront Hotel Lake Havasu City
Nautical Beachfront Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Nautical Beachfront Resort staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from The Nautical Beachfront Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room has a good size fridge and microwave so you can bring food and save a little money. ”
stephaniesD9697AZ, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Lower level room to stay cool and beach front is the best!”
drothmann, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“all rooms face the water. Point Suites are farthest from the main pool. Upper rooms have balcony, lower rooms open to the water directly.”
773elijahp, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are slightly dated, but very clean”
S824DGmichellew, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't do it. Really a shame because the staff is really nice and the location is great. The hotel needs to be either severely renovated or demolished and rebuilt. Dirty rooms, bloody pillow, broken Ac, dirty towels, stink, and bed bugs. ”
enriquer290, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 251* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 250
Hotels.comUS$ 250
Hotwire.comUS$ 250
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates