We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Island Inn Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Island Inn Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Island Inn Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 134: English reviews
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Reviewed 24 October 2016

This hotel has an excellent location that is walking distance to the lake as well as London bridge and popular night clubs. Although the carpet could use replacing due to unremoveable stains caused by Spring breakers, I'm sure. The location is ideal, the price is excellent and the light breakfast is more than enough to get you jump started in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charles T
Alison P, Guest Relations Manager at Island Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Charles T, Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and hospitality standards. We also appreciate your suggestions for improvement and look forward to...

Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

The only reason I gave it one star is because it won't let me give it none because that's what I wanted to rate it. Our room was filthy from low and high dusting to a used dirty bar of soap left in the shower. The bathroom fan is so full of dust that it blows it all over the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StellaWinks
Alison P, Guest Relations Manager at Island Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear StellaWinks, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as...

Reviewed 19 October 2016

Hotel is on a very good location but I have never seen any hotel so dirty. It's not like they've missed a couple vacuuming, it's that they've missed cleaning for a decade. The pool was very nice and seemed clean. Rooms are dirty, I had to have my shoes on because I did't feel like stepping on the carpet. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Korallikala
Alison P, Guest Relations Manager at Island Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. We want every guest to feel welcomed like family and we hope for many happy returns.

Reviewed 19 October 2016

Dirty carpets, doors and awful smell. This hotel should be blown up in the air and build a new one. Location is Ok when there's short walk to beach and canal area. But there are other hotels nearby London Bridge where you can go. Breakfast was also poor while there were mostly muffins and serials. Next time I'll read hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kallekani
Alison P, Guest Relations Manager at Island Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kallekani, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We look...

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Everything was bad except the poor nice girl at the front desk. (She was great) Sticky floor and incredibly stained hall carpet. Old, dirty pink doors. stained and crusty and clearly unwashed blankets. and the worst bed I've ever slept on. literally 20 years past needing a complete renovation and I can't figure out why the health department hasn't closed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnDonovan31350
Alison P, Guest Relations Manager at Island Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JohnDonovan31350, Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your concerns regarding the level of cleanliness and outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have...

Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2016

My husband booked us for a two night stay, and I was horrified by the state of the place, you walk down the corridors and the carpet is black in places with dirt, vending machines broken, terrible smell, musk/damp, my heart sank. We complained that the room was damp and they upgraded us to another room, which was slightly better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 543ruth
Alison P, Guest Relations Manager at Island Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 543ruth, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can be. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable,...

Reviewed 15 October 2016

The worst hotel I have ever stayed in!!! Dirty, holes in the walls, carpet had stains. There was only a few plug ins and they had stuff already plugged in to them. Hair dryer did not work. Mini refrigerator freezer was over freezing and was clicking all night. Even for the price I would not recommend staying at the Island...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tish Kelsey E
Alison P, Guest Relations Manager at Island Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tish Kelsey E, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can be. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to...

Tehachapi, California
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

The staff of the Island Inn Hotel are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is older, but it has everything you need for simply a place to lay your head and shower. We do wish that the rooms came with more than either 1 King or 2 Doubles. We got a room with 2 Doubles and had to pay an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lkymome
Alison P, Guest Relations Manager at Island Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lkymome, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. I'm glad that you found our location convenient and hope you were able to explore the area! We are so glad to know that you had a wonderful time with us and that you find great value in staying with us....

Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 July 2016

The hotel advertisement looked so beautiful, and because it was so close to the lake me and my husband couldn't resist booking it for the night on our USA road trip. AND boy we were SHOCKED when we arrived!! The Negatives ---> • Rude reception, treating everyone in the same tone of moody voice • Not helpful at all when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristina j
Alison P, Guest Relations Manager at Island Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reporting this incident you had in the hotel. We are already making reports about this so the management will be informed by this news. We are very sorry about your disappointment but rest assured, your concerns will be highly appreciated to better our services to our dear customers. We hope you can consider us again after the...

Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

Our family got two rooms, one had a urine stain on one of the mattresses, the others TV was broken. After a phone call to the rude front desk woman we went down there to talk to her in person and ask if we could get a different TV or have someone fix it, not only did she say "there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael N
Alison P, Guest Relations Manager at Island Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reporting this incident you had in the hotel. We are already making reports about this so the management will be informed by this news. We are very sorry about your disappointment but rest assured, your concerns will be highly appreciated to better our services to our dear customers. We hope you can consider us again after the...

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.6 km away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#5 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
559 reviews
1.2 km away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
126 reviews
2.3 km away
Knights Inn Lake Havasu City
Knights Inn Lake Havasu City
#15 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
273 reviews
1.5 km away
Super 8 Lake Havasu City
Super 8 Lake Havasu City
#16 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
205 reviews
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#2 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Island Inn Lake Havasu City is a comfortable hotel conveniently located only 5.3mi (8.5km) from the center of Lake Havasu City. Local places of interest include London Bridge. There are 117 well-appointed, air-conditioned rooms at Island Inn Lake Havasu City. Guests of the hotel can make use of the following room facilities: clock radio, climate control and direct-dial phone. Additional amenities in the rooms include desk and blackout drapes/curtains. Bathroom amenities include hair dryer, complimentary toiletries and shower/tub combination. Entertainment: Island Inn Lake Havasu City features in-room facilities such as cable television service. Housekeeping services are provided. Meal options at Island Inn Lake Havasu City include a cafeteria. Our hotel provides a 24-hour front desk service. Public areas of Island Inn Lake Havasu City are comfortable and air-conditioned. Leisure amenities: The hotel offers an outdoor swimming pool. Additional services: elevator/lift, laundry facilities and safe-deposit box - front desk. Hotel guests can enjoy free parking ... more   less 

Additional Information about Island Inn Hotel

Address: 1300 McCulloch Blvd N, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-6550
Region: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Price Range: ₹ 5,956 - ₹ 8,836 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Island Inn Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Island Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Hotel Lake Havasu City
Island Inn Lake Havasu City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Island Inn Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Rancho Cucamonga, California
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Island Inn Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I wouldn't get any room here!”
 of 5 bubbles AngelaM477, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Great place for the price and location.”
 of 5 bubbles shelbyscott, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay away!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 401denises, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“suites have microwave and fridge with a view of lake”
 of 5 bubbles LyndeeH, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have a water view because this is located on the island after crossing London bridge.”
 of 5 bubbles 855charlest, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5