We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We recently spent two nights at Skukuza Rest Camp whilst on safari in Kruger National Park. It offers nice accommodation with all the amenities you would expect. We stayed in the Waterkant cottage units which overlook the Sabie River. In a lovely location with a...More
We had the LB3 near the swimming pool. Was spacious . But the kitchen though enclosed was only by a net so all the cold air was in the room. Very difficult to enjoy dinner.
Went for a night drive and it was just that....a...More
SAN Parks seems to be offering accommodation in a monopolistic environment. The units are poorly maintained, over priced and you must take-it-or-leave-it.
It is always such a privilege to visit the knp, sadly one do not have a choice about affordable accommodation.
We had a great time at the Skukuza Rest Camp. The camping facilities were cleaned and tidied everyday. The camp sites were big enough so you had your own space and were not on top of your neighbor. The restaurant and park shop were great!...More
We spent two nights at Skukuza, the accommodation is fine, en-suite shower and toilet with a small kitchen area and braai facility. The camp is very well kept, lovely shop that has everything you could possibly need. They sell meat, alcohol, basic produce etc. There...More
Response from Kirtiseth | Reviewed this property |
We had our own car so we didn't do any of the planned walks/safaris. But I did see the enthusiasm of the other guests to sign up for the night safari. I wanted to do a bush walk but they weren't doing them in that season.
Response from lsgoldblatt | Reviewed this property |
I was told to book in advance and it was lucky that I had as when I arrived there were not places on the drives I wanted and I met a few people who had missed out as they hadn't booked the drives. it depends on the time of... More
I was told to book in advance and it was lucky that I had as when I arrived there were not places on the drives I wanted and I met a few people who had missed out as they hadn't booked the drives. it depends on the time of year you are there
Are you sure you want to delete this answer?
"Choose a Waterkant room (river side). Nice views, and fairly private"