We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ezulwini Berg Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Ezulwini Berg Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 27: English reviews
Lenasia, South Africa
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

Really decent accommodation. Clean, neat and well maintained. We had a 3 bedroom chalet with all the facilities and appliances in good condition.Very clean braai stand. Lots of activities to keep the kids and adults entertained (horse rides - great for early mornings and late afternoons, bicycles, tennis courts, volleyballl, soccer grounds,table tennis,trampolines and jungle gym. Beautiful indoor and outdoor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M S
ezulwinibergresort, General Manager at Ezulwini Berg Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive feedback. I am glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

Great place for a retreat! Stunning views of mountains all around ♡ Perfect way to reflect, rethink and refocus. Neat and comfortable chalets, close to amenities. Horse riding, swimming, cycling are just a few to name. Thank you to all the staff and especially Mumtaz, for being efficient and hospitable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nahida E
ezulwinibergresort, General Manager at Ezulwini Berg Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback. It was an absolute pleasure hosting the retreat here. We look forward to welcoming you back know with your family.

Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Location is good and close to the Royal Natal National Park. Peaceful resort. Fridge was not getting cold and freezer was not freezing. After some complaining, the fridge/freezer from the next door unit was swopped with our unit (there was no guests staying in the next door unit). Indoor pool not heated. Lots of activities including mini golf (the course...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdes786
ezulwinibergresort, General Manager at Ezulwini Berg Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive feedback. It was a pleasure having you and your family stay with us. The courses are cleaned every morning, however we will definitely look into having them cleaned more than once a day. The indoor pool is not a heated, it is just an indoor pool to offer privacy to ladies for ladies hours. In...

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 11 January 2016 via mobile

I stayed with my family at the resort from 28/12/2015 till 03/01/2016. Checked in at 2pm and decided to have a snack after our trip. Microwave was not working and fridge was not getting cold( needs a regas). Braai stand seemed like it had been through a war and the tv channels were not working, by the way the tv...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bilaal S
ezulwinibergresort, General Manager at Ezulwini Berg Resort, responded to this review

Good day, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you and your family during your stay. I do know that you had reported a few appliances not working and these were replaced when you complained. We do have a limited number of channels in the room and offer our guests the tv lounge for their use with...

Volksrust, South Africa
Reviewed 1 December 2015

Found the resort easily since it's one of the first when reaching the northern Drakensberg. Great value-for-money, family accommodation (we had a six sleeper unit) including clean & neat facilities & fully equipped kitchen. We used the indoor pool & rock pool (can be cold at first), sauna (men's one was out of commission), pool table, table tennis (needs new...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MisterHR
ezulwinibergresort, General Manager at Ezulwini Berg Resort, responded to this review

It was an absolute pleasure havi your family stay with us. We are glad that you left with good memories. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Reviewed 27 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed there for a few days. As always the sauna is out of order. Also the water from the taps in ur chalet takes 20 minutes to heat up. U have to run the tap for 20 mins. I complained so much during my stay but they said sorry that is how it is. Infact one morning i needed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohamed M
ezulwinibergresort, General Manager at Ezulwini Berg Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry that you had an unpleasant stay. We are in the process of doing a step by step revamp. Unfortunately this does take time. There was a water pump that increases the speed at which hot water gets to your unit. We did get in a technician after your stay to check out and resolve the problem. We...

Reviewed 9 November 2015

I would like to say a big thank you to the staff of Ezulweni berg resort.Thank you Felicia for having my entire family at the resort (100 guests)and your excellent and efficient service.The resort is not 5* but everything was clean and neat,amenities are close to chalets and is a perfect venue for a reunion.We have memories that will last...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shamima a
ezulwinibergresort, General Manager at Ezulwini Berg Resort, responded to this review

Thank you. It was an absolute pleasure having you and your family stay with us. It was awesome seeing the really old people and youngsters connect in your family. Glad you all had a good time.

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 5 October 2015

The family really enjoyed our break at Ezulwini. The staff were efficient and friendly, chalets were neat and clean. All hikes, sightseeing and other places of interest are a mere km or 2 away. Cycling was awesome. We loved the rock pool, indoor pool, tennis, horseriding, and cycling all available at the resort. I will definitely be going back!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank iqqy2015
ezulwinibergresort, Manager at Ezulwini Berg Resort, responded to this review

It was an absolute pleasure having your family stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Secunda, South Africa
Reviewed 1 July 2015

The resort has absolutely no view and doesn't do justice to the majestic mountains. The pool is dirty,not heated even though it claims it is. Entertainment area and games room inconveniently situated. spacious rooms and mini farm do so of make up for lack of facilities.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Safiya612
ezulwinibergresort, Manager at Ezulwini Berg Resort, responded to this review

Good day, We thank you for taking your time to review the resort. Kindly note that the resort is located on the foothills of the mountain and we do have views of the berg on a clear day. If you were staying with us during an overcast day then unfortunately there would be no berg view. You will find that...

Reviewed 1 May 2015 via mobile

A big THANK YOU to the staff of Ezulweni Berg Resort. A special thanks to Zohra for her outstanding hospitality. You guys really made our experience unforgettable. I definitely give your resort a thumbs up and will highly recommend it as the perfect venue to host family get togethers. There's something for everyone from the youngest to the oldest. THANKS...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yasmin V
ezulwinibergresort, Manager at Ezulwini Berg Resort, responded to this review

It was an absolute pleasure having your family stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again.

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jagersrust
11.6 km away
Mont Aux Sources Hotel
Mont Aux Sources Hotel
#4 of 4 in Bergville
205 reviews
14.7 km away
Cavern Drakensberg Resort & Spa
23.7 km away
Sandford Park Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.2 km away
Cathedral Peak Hotel
Cathedral Peak Hotel
#1 of 1 in Giants Castle Game Reserve
547 reviews
4.7 km away
Alpine Heath Resort
Alpine Heath Resort
#1 of 1 in Jagersrust
382 reviews
9.0 km away
Drakensberg Mountain Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The peace and tranquility of the Drakensberg awaits you along with its hidden adventure activities – Located at the foothills of the Drakensberg, Ezulwini offers its guests breathtaking views of the Amphitheatre. Situated against the backdrop of the dramatic shapes of the Northern Drakensberg Mountains, a UNESCO World Heritage Site, Ezulwini Berg Resort is an unforgettable family experience. The quietude and tranquillity of the location, coupled with our excellence in service, allows for a true Ezulwini experience. Ezulwini is a Zulu term which means “heaven” – and our aim is to offer our guests a unique experience in our little piece of heaven. Our family resort offers guests comfortable accommodation, and a wide range of facilities to choose indulge themselves in. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ezulwini Berg Resort

Address: 1 Compound Road | Northern Drakensberg, Jagersrust 3354, South Africa
Region: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Jagersrust
Price Range: ₹ 3,812 - ₹ 9,869 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ezulwini Berg Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Ezulwini Berg Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ezulwini Berg Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Enquire about large groups staying either if you're joining or wish to be aside.”
 of 5 bubbles MisterHR, 30 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Carry some insect repellent as there are a lot of bugs in the Berg. Also, carry along good walking/hiking gear as the establishment is close to the Royal Natal National Park which offer excellent hiking trails!”
 of 5 bubbles missa2015, 7 Jan 2015 | Read review
“I don't have a tip because I cannot recommend this place until they make some changes.”
 of 5 bubbles ValdaS_13, 5 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Ask for the chalets with the view of the Berg, you wont be disappointed.”
 of 5 bubbles IshaM746, 18 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Sleeper couch in lounge very uncomfortable”
 of 5 bubbles 377yusufm, 15 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay