We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Zimbali Lodge

Save
Traveller (321)
Pool & Beach (53)
Room & Suite (50)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good26%
  • Average20%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“golf course”(48 reviews)
“infinity pool”(19 reviews)
“the main hotel”(12 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (462)
There are newer reviews for Zimbali Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
412 results
Traveller rating
151
110
80
37
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
151
110
80
37
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courseinfinity poolthe main hotelcolonial stylegolf buggieshousekeeping staffbreakfast is serveddark woodindian oceansouth africabeach clubcurrieslonger stayrooms are spaciousshort stayturn down serviceminute drive
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 412 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2017

I stayed here for two nights at the end of a business trip. It's very hard to fault anything about the lodge, staff, room, public areas and the location are first class. I put he staff to the test on two occasions and they assisted...More

Thank VentnorBay
Response from FairmontZimbali, General Manager at Zimbali LodgeResponded 27 November 2017

Dear KentishSailor We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Fairmont Zimbali Lodge. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will ensure that your comments are shared with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement...More

Reviewed 11 November 2017

I'm very disappointed with my 3night stay at the Zimbali Lodge. I don't even know where to start.. Cancelled my breakfast for the duration of the stay after the poor quality served the first morning. No room service, no minibar, no television channels or cable...More

Thank Petria B
Response from FairmontZimbali, General Manager at Zimbali LodgeResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Petria B Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Fairmont Zimbali Lodge. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Fairmont, we strive to provide a superior...More

Reviewed 3 November 2017

We were visited Ballitoville for our Anniversary and we decided to take a day and visit Zimbali for lunch and to see the resort for future holidays (Thanks God we did not booked a stay there). We arrived at Fairmont hotel lunch restaurant. We ordered...More

1  Thank Bongiswa M
Response from FairmontZimbali, General Manager at Zimbali LodgeResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Bongiswa M Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are sorry to hear that your time at the resort did not meet your expectations. We are saddened to hear that the staff of the Zimbali Vacation Club left you feeling dissatisfied and...More

Reviewed 2 November 2017

Staff were extremely friendly and helpful,loved the views and the peacefulness.Room was lovely and neat.The location is extremely convenient and the resort is close to the airport.A very relaxing enjoyable break.More

Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank Jacks1046
Response from FairmontZimbali, General Manager at Zimbali LodgeResponded 3 November 2017

Dear Jacks1046 Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that the views, serenity of the location, room offering, close proximity to the airport, as well as...More

Reviewed 29 October 2017

Overall fabulous stay. Nice and friendly staff...rooms perfect and clean.relaxing and peacefull. Restaurants close too early. You have to go too resort for anything to eat or drink after 7pm....Very helpful staffMore

Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank BJass
Response from FairmontZimbali, General Manager at Zimbali LodgeResponded 30 October 2017

Dear BJass Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us exceeded your expectations and that our staff, rooms and relaxing ambiance all left a lasting impression on you. We hope that you will visit us...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Ballito
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Golf Course
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 173 - US$ 291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 173 - US$ 291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (321)
Pool & Beach (53)
Room & Suite (50)
Dining (13)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Debbie A
30 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Rofti | Reviewed this property |
As far as I remember it is R250 pp if it is not already included in your stay. I would suggest to take a 5min drive to Ballito Junction and enjoy your breakfast there.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"In the Lodge, I would make sure to get a first floor room for the best views/light."
Read review
"Try to get a top floor room as you will get a sea view in some cases. Whichever room you chose the balcony..."
Read review
"Choose a room far away from the middle of the hotel."
Read review
"Stay in rooms nearby the lodge and close windows as there are monkeys."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing