We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Villa Jaime

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Villa Jaime
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 79: English reviews
Start your review of Villa Jaime
 Click to rate
Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked the "Rustic Cabin", preferring this over some of the other available accommodation in Ballito. When we arrived we were informed that we were "upgraded" to another unit free of charge. When we remarked that we would prefer the cabin that we paid for the lady informed us that is is not available because they received a booking for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BobRoss_SA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in the penthouse with an amazing view of the beach. Jaime and the staff were super friendly and helpful, the room itself was clean as well as every utensil and appliance. I cannot describe the joy of falling asleep with the sound of the waves in the background. Very peaceful neighborhood super close to some great restaurants. This...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nqobizitha T
jaime e, Front Office Manager at Villa Jaime, responded to this review

Dear Nqobizitha Thank you for your beautiful review of Villa Jaime! We take pride in our ability to make every guest's stay an unforgettable one! We are very happy to hear that your stay was a memorable one and are looking forward to seeing you again and again! Kindest regards, Villa Jaime

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We spent 4 nights at Villa Jaime and there is absolutely nothing I will change. The room was perfect, all the essentials that you need. The location is perfect as it is close to the beach and all great restaurants in the area. The view from the rooms are awesome, it is nice and private with personal patio and braai...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nadiabI9097ZV
jaime e, Front Office Manager at Villa Jaime, responded to this review

Dear Nadia Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you had such a great stay with us! We try our best to make our guests as comfortable as possible and it is always a great pleasure to know that we have achieved this. Our location is very central and...

Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great rooms and great place to relax with your loved ones. I would tell all who needs time away to relax beautiful space . Thanks for a wonderful experience great memories I would come back given a chance

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 738winnieg
jaime e, Front Office Manager at Villa Jaime, responded to this review

Dear Winnie Thank you for your kind review! We take pride in our Villa and it really warms our hearts to hear that our guests had a wonderful time, taking away loving memories that last a lifetime! We look forward to your next visit! Many thanks, kind regards, Villa Jaime

Vryheid, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was a great stay and the people were really great. It is nice and clean and has everything you need. Nice and quite area. I will definitely be going back again and again. Wish my stay was longer!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 453dennisj
jaime e, Front Office Manager at Villa Jaime, responded to this review

Dear Dennis Thank you for your positive review of your stay with us! We thrive to make every guest's stay as comfortable and happy as possible. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again and again! Kind regards, Villa Jaime

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A 10 minute walk from the beach with breathtaking views of the beach from the property is exactly what I sought. Lovely sanctuary to get away from the hustle and bustle of city life. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank philanim2017
jaime e, Front Office Manager at Villa Jaime, responded to this review

Dear Philane Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It is always such a pleasure to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay to the full! Our location is super central and close to restaurants and the beach and our lush tropical gardens with rich bird life certainly adds to the relaxing ambiance with the...

Richards Bay, South Africa
Reviewed 21 January 2017

We will never stay there again.You can get beter Accomadation for the price we pay.Bad Wifi,they turn the aircon of at the main switch and the water you need to ask then to turn it on if you want to use it. At 5 in the moring the dog will be barking below.The pillow smells so bad.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johannm379
jaime e, Front Office Manager at Villa Jaime, responded to this review

Dear Johann Thank you for taking the time to review your one night stay with us. Unfortunately bad weather does play a role in the wifi connectivity. The aircon switch stays off until every new arrival and we apologise for not having it switched on as you took occupation of the unit. There has recently been a water leak on...

Reviewed 16 January 2017

Our unit was most definately not serviced every. Although one is invite to use a has braai, there was very little which seemed to engulf the whole patio and lounge- definitely faulty? Many small things that one wouldn't expect on a place of class like no power at power points and a thin piece of wood as a bathroom door....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire S
jaime e, Front Office Manager at Villa Jaime, responded to this review

Dear Claire Thank you for your review, however, we do not have any record of a Claire staying with us in January. For the sake of clarifying your points raised should you be an acquantance of one of our guests, service is on request only and this is pointed out to the paying guest at book-in. We have tested all...

Benoni, South Africa
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Extremely comfortable and private. Lovely unit, Gorgeous Patio area overlooking the sea and only a short drive to the beach, restaurants and shops. Yvonne who checked us in and cleaned our room was beyond amazing, informative and kind. Very trustworthy.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tgeorg_121720
jaime e, Front Office Manager at Villa Jaime, responded to this review

Dear Tyfane Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are always happy to hear that our guests had a great time! Ballito is a great place and we are lucky to live in such close proximity to everything! Hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Villa Jaime

Reviewed 8 January 2017

We only stayed for one night before our flight. It is well located close to the beach and restuarants. The room was just what we needed. Clean, comfortable and with a great shower. The stairs down to the room where tricky. Especially with luggage. The owners were not there but we where welcomed by a very pleasant man. Would go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chad W
jaime e, Front Office Manager at Villa Jaime, responded to this review

Dear Chad Thank you for your review! We apologise for not being able to welcome you personally, but our support staff over the weekend is well trained. We are glad that you had a great stay and hope to see you back soon! Kind regards, Villa Jaime!

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
2:39
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballito
2.0 km away
Fairmont Zimbali Lodge
Fairmont Zimbali Lodge
#2 of 7 in Ballito
365 reviews
2.5 km away
Hampshire Hotel
Hampshire Hotel
#5 of 7 in Ballito
96 reviews
2.4 km away
Chaka's Rock Chalets
Chaka's Rock Chalets
#1 of 1 in Shaka's Rock
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Fairmont Zimbali Resort
0.0 km away
Beach Forest Lodge
Beach Forest Lodge
#2 of 16 in Ballito
30 reviews
1.1 km away
Zimbali View Eco Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Exclusive and affordable self-catering accommodation in comfortable and secure surroundings. Each uniquely decorated unit offers a private entrance, secure parking, and a private patio to enjoy the tranquility of the lush tropical gardens and breathtaking sea views. Walking distance to the beach, this 3 star Villa is where dreams become memories that last a lifetime! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Villa Jaime

Address: 7B Adriene Road, Ballito 4420, South Africa
Region: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Ballito
Price Range: ₹ 2,999 - ₹ 9,322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Jaime 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Villa Jaime reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Villa Jaime staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lower rooms are much larger and are facing the beach”
 of 5 bubbles samralieta, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Off the main road, peaceful and pleasant host”
 of 5 bubbles Troy48, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Eagles nest has a patio and view to die for.”
 of 5 bubbles Chris_Toz_77, 11 Nov 2015 | Read review
“For a couple Ruby room ideal. Other larger rooms are available.”
 of 5 bubbles 70Carol, 28 Mar 2014 | Read review
“The log cabin oozes rustic charm - comfortable beds, squashy leather couches, adequately equipped kitchen, plenty of space, terrific deck. Garden unit 2 is lovely - spacious and comfortably furnished (not rustic at all).”
 of 5 bubbles 303kathleeno, 26 Mar 2014 | Read review
5 of 5