We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ama Zulu Guesthouse

Save
Traveller (64)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (5)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent65%
  • Very good27%
  • Average5%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“guest house”(17 reviews)
“secure parking”(4 reviews)
“honeymoon suite”(10 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Breakfast included
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
118
48
9
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
118
48
9
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housesecure parkinghoneymoon suitebraai areanice breakfastnice roomsmall table and chairsearly hoursbreakfast packnice staygame reservestayed longerconvenient locationenjoyed my staynational parkrooms are beautifulst lucia
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2018

Spent one night at Ama Zulu Guest house situated close to Hluhuluwe Game Reserve ( 20 min drive away) as well as St Lucia town.They have a braai area as well as two pools on property.Property beautifully decorated and owners have thought of everything to...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sbarna464910
Reviewed 30 April 2018

We arrived at the guesthouse to very warm welcome from Angela.She took the time to make us feel very welcome with her bubbly nature and kind spirit.The rooms were comfortable and modest.Sufficient amneties were supplied including insect repellent to make our stay comfortable.The breakfasts were...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lnair694900
Reviewed 26 April 2018

When we booked we clearly stated that we were travelling with a young member of our family that was not our daughter. We were assured that this would not be a problem and that she would be accommodated. What greeted us on our arrival was...More

Thank Hill_Belle
Response from Maralize P, Owner at Ama Zulu GuesthouseResponded 28 April 2018

Good day, Thank you for choosing to stay with ama zulu guesthouse. We take all reviews as positve and would improve were necacerry. I would like to add to your review and state that you have booked the cheetah suite for 2 adults. You then...More

Reviewed 12 February 2018

What a gem in the middle of the bush. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the guesthouse and absolutely enjoyed our stay. The rooms were well equipped and beautifully decorated. It is very close to Hluhluwe National Park and St Lucia, both places...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 22kristinr
Response from Maralize P, Owner at Ama Zulu GuesthouseResponded 14 February 2018

Good day, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It was such a pleasure to host you guys. all the best for the year further for you and your family. Kind regards maralize and llewelyn price

Reviewed 30 January 2018

It was a great place peaceful and relaxing the room was spacious, clean & it was located in a good area for site seeing sea was a drive though, shops were close just missing a mall. How ever the availability of various restaurant's made meal...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yvonneshadim
Response from Maralize P, Owner at Ama Zulu GuesthouseResponded 14 February 2018

Good day Yvonne, Thank you for taking the time to review us we take all reviews as positive and would improve were necacery. It was such a pleasure to meet you guys and wish you all the best for the future. Kind regards maralize and...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Hluhluwe
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$ 48 - US$ 89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 48 - US$ 89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (64)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (4)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
carole1300
10 November 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from sleepybexhill | Reviewed this property |
Hello, We went on a guided drive, but I am sure you can drive yourself. Just check the park website. Enjoy the trip!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Request not to have the room next to the kitchen"
Read review
"The owners are extremely unaccomodating, so be prepared for not receiving all the amenities you saw on the..."
Read review
"Ask for a room with a window. Not all the rooms has a window."
Read review
"Lovely and spacious rooms"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing