We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Palace All Suites

    211 O.R. Tambo Parade, Durban 4001, South Africa
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    US$ 122
    US$ 117
    SAVE US$ 5
    US$ 122
    US$ 118
    Traveller (51)
    Room & Suite (50)
    Pool & Beach (9)
    Overview
    • Excellent41%
    • Very good33%
    • Average18%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “self catering” (12 reviews)
    “fun holidays” (2 reviews)
    “studio room” (2 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Pool
    Room Service
    Kitchenette
    Meeting Rooms
    Laundry Service
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from The Palace All Suites
    Deals (10)
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Classic Double Room, 1 Double Bed
      US$ 122US$ 117
      View Deal
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View - Non-refundable
      US$ 122
      View Deal
    • Classic Double Room, 1 Double Bed
      US$ 122US$ 118
      View Deal
    View all 10 deals from US$ 117
    Hilton Durban
    1,431 reviews
    #3 of 43 hotels in Durban
     
    Protea Hotel by Marriott Durban Edward
    367 reviews
    #11 of 43 hotels in Durban
     
    City Lodge Hotel Durban
    135 reviews
    #17 of 43 hotels in Durban
     
    Belaire Suites
    439 reviews
    #8 of 43 hotels in Durban
     
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    Reviews (153)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 151 reviews

    Reviewed 2 days ago

    The double room i would not stay again .the 4 sleepers are lovely.Walls paintwork chipping.curtains are dirty .no safety box in room.the resort is lovely ,the spa is lovely but a bit expensive .the receptionist staff are awesome

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank shamimae2017
    Management response:Responded yesterday

    Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I assure you that the issues mentioned will be addressed accordingly to ensure improvement.

    Reviewed 5 days ago

    Not value for money !We were at the palace for 2 nights. We arrived just after mid night on Saturday morning. Although we had phoned and advised the team, no arrangements were made for us as a result the check in process was a bit...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Nomhlobo
    Management response:Responded 3 days ago

    Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience and I must apologize for the inconvenience caused. I assure you that the issues mentioned have been addressed accordingly to ensure improvement as this is most definitely not the standard of The Palace.

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Our stay was awesome and fantastic. Will definitely come back. Hotel is serene and in a perfect location. Love the privacy and quietness!! We had an excellent stay!!!:-) The hotel room was clean, loved the room service and food from Pesto. Had an awesome sea...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank lethubuhles
    Management response:Responded 1 week ago

    Thank you for your feedback and we are so glad that you enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to always welcoming you back.

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    The Palace: initially the booking could not be found. Then...after the booking was located, I had been placed into a room for day 1, and asked to move to a 2nd room on day 2...??? This would be a detractor from my plans (wherein I...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank 426bradleye
    Management response:Responded 1 week ago

    Thank you for your feedback and please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. I assure you that measures will be taken to ensure improvement.

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Excellent place to stay We had a beautiful view of the sea Location was near lots of restaurant's Sfaff whrre very freindly Rooms whrre very spaoous and clesn It is convenient to ,move arountd from hotel to nearby places

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    1  Thank mmD8419IY
    Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

    We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to always welcoming you back.

    Hilton Durban
    1,431 reviews
    #3 of 43 hotels in Durban
     
    Protea Hotel by Marriott Durban Edward
    367 reviews
    #11 of 43 hotels in Durban
     
    City Lodge Hotel Durban
    135 reviews
    #17 of 43 hotels in Durban
     
    Belaire Suites
    439 reviews
    #8 of 43 hotels in Durban
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Room Service
    • Free Internet
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 65 - US$ 169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 76
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Palace All Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • KwaZulu-Natal >
    • Durban
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (51)
    Room & Suite (50)
    Pool & Beach (9)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (46)
    Bathroom (15)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Hilton Durban
    1,431 reviews
    .88 km away
     
    Protea Hotel by Marriott Durban Edward
    367 reviews
    .28 km away
     
    Belaire Suites
    439 reviews
    1.16 km away
     
    City Lodge Hotel Durban
    135 reviews
    .50 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Grill Jichana
    187 reviews
    .62 km away
    Circus Circus Beach Cafe
    279 reviews
    .77 km away
    Big Easy Durban by Ernie Els
    156 reviews
    .88 km away
    Vasco's Restaurant
    29 reviews
    .86 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Golden Mile
    593 reviews
    .26 km away
    Natural Science Museum
    48 reviews
    1.31 km away
    Mini Town
    75 reviews
    .83 km away
    Blue Lagoon
    80 reviews
    .72 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    fiona s
    21 July 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Boschie | Reviewed this property |
    Yes they do. you might have to pay a deposit but will get it back when you hand the towels back. Enjoy !
    1
    Vote
    VrajaV
    18 January 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Kate W | Reviewed this property |
    we stayed in a "hotel room" not a self catering apartment. all the rooms at the Palace have a sea view...but try and get a room on the higher floors for better views?
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Value = poor ("Excellent" has been pre filled and hard coded in this questionnaire...?). Sleep..."
    Read review
    "it was good room but there must be an iron and ironing board for the room i was in."
    Read review
    "We stayed on the 19th floor and the view was amazing, although not for the faint hearted."
    Read review
    "the couches need assessment."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing