We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Kingman East

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Kingman East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Kingman East
See the most recent reviews
Showing 77: English reviews
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 June 2016

This motel 6 is a little tired but could be improved greatly with some simple changes (like tightening the stairs so they don't rock). The room was noisy and I was reminded of the film "My cousin Vinny" as the room vibrated as a train passed. Overall it was adequate but not more.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
Denver, CO
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Driving between Las Vegas and Phoenix and got very tired! Stopped in Kingman at the Motel 6. The rate was great and the property was clean - I didn't expect much and was pleasantly surprised. I would stay here again if I was in the same situation.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank caccrco
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 8 March 2016

It is really hard to highly rate any M6 even though I have on occasion. The biggest problem is usually the really weird people that stay there (excluding me of course). I have long believed that people realized that smoking is deadly to your health. Not the case at any M6, where it seems like EVERYBODY smokes. And here, a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank srric
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

Bed sheets were as thin as thin as tissue and it was snowing outside.Place was over priced. No shampoo the soap left a film on your body and no hair dryer. No more Motel 6 anymore. Area will alittle rough

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
Snohomish, WA
Reviewed 3 February 2016

Typical older Motel 6. Clean, quiet, good access to the highway and convenient to gas, groceries, and restaurants. The man at the front desk was very friendly and nice to work with; the housekeeper was also very nice. I felt safe and slept well here. The only derogatory thing I can say about the place was that the sink plug...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AirialBalloonCompany
Galveston, Texas
Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

Heater never worked in room, blowing cold air. Glad I had small heater. No frills hotel, with cheap free wifi, you can pay for better wifi. Simple room, parking in the back is good for trailer parking. They try to accommodate you and were ice at the desk. The stairs in the back are scary and feel loose. However, they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank World Traveler C
Reviewed 11 December 2015 via mobile

The staff was very nice and easy to check in that is the only good thing about this place. The place is old and outdated. Need a lot of work. They need tod get all new bedding and beds. Very uncomfortable bed only sleep about 4 hours. Very loud in the room. Very dirty in the rooms and has bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allen B
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Kingman East, responded to this review

Allen, Thank you for posting your review. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with your guestroom bed comfort. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Our aim is to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to...

Blue Mountains, Australia
Reviewed 7 November 2015

The staff were very polite & pleasant. There stops the accolade. The room was awful. Very stained carpets, roaches in the bathroom particularly. Mould on the shower unit. We knew it was budget, but it was really not too good. Changed rooms 2nd night due to more roaches. Needs an overhaul. We were given a voucher for accomodation to make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Kingman East, responded to this review

Dear Mary, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Our staff aims to provide the highest...

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile

Well the first thing we saw was a roach, and there was a unidentified unappatizing brown stain on the comforter I was afraid to use it after that ... Even though we got there late after dark the air conditioning after dark barely kept the room cool I can only imagine what it would have been during the day. Traveling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chasingskybunnies
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Kingman East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We invite you...

County Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 15 August 2015

I understand that the walls in cheap motels will be thin but this was a joke. There was a dog barking half the night next door which basically ended my nights sleep. The front desk weren't interested in helping - they said they would ring the room, the walls are so thin I could hear that call as well but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frankiejoepat
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Kingman East, responded to this review

Dear Frankie, Thank you for posting your review. We are happy to be a pet-friendly hotel, but apologize if/when their presence presents an inconvenience to other guests. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of...

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingman hotels
0.3 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#21 of 28 in Kingman
174 reviews
0.4 km away
Knights Inn Kingman AZ
Knights Inn Kingman AZ
#20 of 28 in Kingman
165 reviews
4.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 28 in Kingman
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Ramada Kingman
Ramada Kingman
#3 of 28 in Kingman
630 reviews
6.1 km away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#14 of 28 in Kingman
54 reviews
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 28 in Kingman
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Motel 6 Kingman East

Address: 3351 E Andy Devine Ave, I-40/US Hwy 93 at Exit 53, Kingman, AZ 86401-3703
Region: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Price Range: ₹ 2,898 - ₹ 3,707 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Kingman East 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Motel-6 and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Kingman East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Kingman East Hotel Kingman
Motel Six Kingman
Kingman Motel Six
Kingman Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Kingman East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Seniors, ask for a room on the 1st floor and away from the pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles 117chucka, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“My room was on the back side of the motel and was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles AirialBalloonCompany, 2 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Staying downstairs can minimize luggage unloading efforts. You can get a room near your car. You could ask for a room in the back (away from the street), although street noise is not a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles 713donaldw, 6 Dec 2014 | Read review
“A room in the back away from Rt. 66 would be quieter as there is a truck stop across the street.”
 of 5 bubbles WTA3, 30 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Look before you sign on the dotted line.”
 of 5 bubbles Yatz8261, 5 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay