We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

InterContinental Johannesburg Sandton Towers

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
InterContinental Johannesburg Sandton Towers
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

555 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Johannesburg Sandton Towers
See the most recent reviews
Showing 489: English reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Last week was my second stay at Intercontinental Johannesburg Sandton Towers. Warm and welcoming staff as usual. Quick access to the Skywalk and the mall. The room was large and clean as expected. Up to four devices can connect to the wifi network. Wide selection at the breakfast buffet. Ideal for business indeed. It's good for shopping too. I strongly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Youcef L
Management response:

Dear Youchef, Thank you so much for the wonderful comment and happy to know we are your preferred hotel. Thank you also for recommending us and delighted that we delivered our service to your expectation each time. I look forward to welcome you back. Kind Regards, Yvette Enslin Deputy General Manager

Destin, Florida
Reviewed 11 December 2016

The location is terrific being next to Nelson Mandela Square, the mall is great with super restaurants in the mall area. The hotel was quite expensive and I thought overpriced. It is great property with fantastic fitness center but remarkable empty I thought. In addition, the breakfast service is quite poor. The selection is limited and to order from menu...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard s
Management response:

Dear Richard, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I am happy to know you found the location to be very convienent. Please accept my sincere apologies for the dissapointing breakfast experience you had during your recent visit with us. Rest assure I will review the hot selection procedure to ensure we continue to deliver fresh orders...

Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

My family of 5 had a lovely overnight stay en route to OR Tambo airport for our return flight to Australia. Whilst we had a few issues with room key access and intermittent air conditioning, this was overcome by extremely helpful and sincere staff who made our short visit an absolute pleasure. In particular Brian (concierge staff) and Daddy (Check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fingaz
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience you had during your recent visit with us. I am delighted to know that the staff, especially Brian and Daddy made your stay memorable. Rest assure I will pass the message along. Thank you for being an IHG Ambassador member and look forward to welcome you back in...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Can't fault the hotel. I had a 5-week stay over October / November 2016 for business, and it was excellent. The staff were extremely helpful, friendly and happy, the food was delicious, and my room was spacious, comfortable, clean and luxurious. The fitness centre is high quality, with a huge range of machine weights, free weights and cardio equipment. Location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edb2088
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your wonderful feedback and delighted you had a fantastic experience with us. Kaliq and I also look forward to welcome you back and rest assure I will share your kind comments regards to the friendly and helpful staff. Kind Regards, Yvette Enslin Deputy General Manager

london
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

The welcome drink was a nice touch when we arrived, room keys were issued and signed for in good time ,security man by the lift/elevator was reassuring, main lobby with breathtaking atrium was very impressive My room was on the 23rd floor and looked very luxurious which it was Items included fresh fruit , coffee machine , tea and coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tcasLondon
Kaliq E, General Manager at InterContinental Johannesburg Sandton Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for the posting on TripAdvisor and for your postive comments. Your detail feedback is appreciated. We look forward to your next trip in the not too distant future. Regards

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

I returned after 6-7 years and enjoyed to find that it is still a luxury hotel in the best Intercontinental standards. The location is good, adjacent to the convention Centre and high end shopping mall. Rooms are spacious and service is good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ASG193
Kaliq E, General Manager at InterContinental Johannesburg Sandton Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for your posting on TripAdvisor and your great comments. Glad to know that we lived up to your expectation. Look forward to your next visit. Regards

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

It was lovely being here. The hotel is extremely spacious, clean and looked after. The staff is very nice and approachable. It's located nicely close to the shopping mall and supermarket and it is completely safe. Look forward to my next visit already.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikelalv
Kaliq E, General Manager at InterContinental Johannesburg Sandton Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for your TripAdvisor posting and your positive comments. I look forward to meeting you on your next visit. Regards

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Intercon highest standard. Centrally located, perfect from the entrance to the washroom. Nicely designed and decorated. Professional and polite staff, great restaurant, bar and lounge. 5 stars hotel. We liked it very much!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boris G
Kaliq E, General Manager at InterContinental Johannesburg Sandton Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for your TripAdvisor posting. Your positive comments are appreciated and we look forward to your next visit. Regards

Geelong Bellarine, Australia
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

Best part of the stay was the location.. easy access to shopping centre and conference centre. 24 gym has good facilities and design. Great shelf space in bathroom. Front desk team need to revisit service training.. unhelpful on several occasions blatantly rude regarding change to booking. However Concierge was extremely helpful in coordination of a gift for our hosts. Any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S B
Kaliq E, General Manager at InterContinental Johannesburg Sandton Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for your posting on TripAdvisor. Your constructive feedback regarding the front desk team has been notes and corrective action has taken place. Look forward to your next stay. Regards

Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Perfect hotel. Location superb with access to Sandton city mall. House keeping up to the standard you would expect. Front office and restaurant staff very good The staff of the front door service very couteous and helpful. A hotel to be recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sadeck
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your kind comments and happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I am delighted your experience with the staff was of high standard and that they met your expectation. Thank you for recommending the InterContinental Sandton Towers. I look forward to welcome you back. Kind Regards, Yvette Enslin Deputy General Manager

266 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (199)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
5:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (88)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sandton hotels
0.2 km away
Michelangelo Hotel
Michelangelo Hotel
#4 of 49 in Sandton
850 reviews
0.1 km away
Sandton Sun
Sandton Sun
#3 of 49 in Sandton
734 reviews
0.1 km away
DaVinci Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
0.9 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg
0.2 km away
Garden Court Sandton City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located in the safe hub of Sandton, Johannesburg with direct access to: shopping malls, Sandton Convention Centre, Food, Wine and excursions. Perfect for business of leisure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about InterContinental Johannesburg Sandton Towers

Address: Corner Maude & Fifth Streets, Sandton 2146, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Sandton
Price Range: ₹ 11,537 - ₹ 20,274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Johannesburg Sandton Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, IHG, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your InterContinental Johannesburg Sandton Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Johannesburg Sandton Towers Hotel Sandton
Intercontinental Johannesburg Sandton Hotel
Intercontinental Sandton
InterContinental Johannesburg Sandton Towers Greater Johannesburg
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sandton
#3 Spa Hotel in Sandton
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sandton
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sandton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from InterContinental Johannesburg Sandton Towers staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from InterContinental Johannesburg Sandton Towers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I like open spaces, so ask for a room with a view of the highveld”
 of 5 bubbles AVM2016, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Highest floor for the view”
 of 5 bubbles ADavis1977, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I stayed on the 28th floor which has access to the lounge area, probably not worth the premium”
 of 5 bubbles T5804RVrichards, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“27th floor, top 10 floors - view and quiet amazing...”
 of 5 bubbles Iman9, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room service is faster at lower floors”
  • The View outside my room
  • The View outside my room
 of 5 bubbles OupaGedions2016, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay