We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

InterContinental Johannesburg Sandton Towers

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
InterContinental Johannesburg Sandton Towers
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

569 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 503: English reviews
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Two visits in a week confirmed this to be a well run hotel in the heart of Sandton. Good size rooms together with friendly and helpful staff made the visit a pleasant one even though on business. Well located for the shopping malls and restaurants and one of the best laid out gyms Ihave seen. Breakfast was good but a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tim c
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

So my husband and I stayed two nights at the hotel in Dec for our anniversary. Rooms were very clean, nice view from the room. The guy that helped us to our room was really nice . It was nice to link the Nelson Mandela mall through the hotel because that really came in handy. Had a small issue about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Schilde, Belgium
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Convenient and decent hotel, just next to Sandton City. Staff is not always that efficient, but always friendly and helpful. Had some issues with the lighting in the room (dimmer not working properly). Breakfast very enjoyable and not overpriced. Will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marc v
Management response:

Dear Marc, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. On your return please do share with us where we can improve on the efficiency referred to. We have taken note of the lighting issue and looking in to the matter. I look forward to welcome you back. Kind Regards Yvette Enslin

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

From the time I put my foot inside the hotel everything was perfect to the spot. Incredible welcoming and service throughout the stay. Room was great and spacious with an amazing view of Sandton. Highly recommended

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paolo M
Management response:

Dear Paolo, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a great review and happy you had a wonderful experience. I look forward to welcome you back. Kind Regards, Yvette Enslin

Mission Viejo, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

The IC is a wonderful Hotel in the middle of Johannesburg. Sandton is a perfect area to get away from all the surrounding city. Once you get in the Hotel you feel as though you have found your perfect hide-away. We stayed here for 6 days and were able to visit Jo-burg and still retreat to the quiet of this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard V
Management response:

Dear Richard, Thank you very much for posting your wonderful feedback. I am delighted you had a great escape and experience with us. I look forward to welcome you back. Kind Regards, Yvette Enslin

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is very centrally situated in Sandton with direct access to Sandton City via its own air bridge. We were upgraded to a room on the club level which added to the enjoyable stay. The club level included its own lounge area with free drink service and snacks at any time of the day, plus a full breakfast. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pjgriffiths10
Management response:

Dear Pjgriffiths10, Thank you very much for your time to write a wonderful review about your recent stay with us. I am delighted you enjoyed it and most of all your experience our Club Level. I will pass your comment to the team at the concierge that sorted your problem with the internet. I look forward to welcome you back....

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay here quite a bit for business, and I really feel that this hotel and it's wonderful employees set us an example on how customer service should be done. The people here are so friendly and helpful with out being obtrusive. I had a very small problem with my air conditioning, that was dealt with immediately and the maintenance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giuliette1982
Management response:

Dear Giuliette, Thank you very much for your amazing detailed feedback and so happy that we provided you with exactly what we strive for, which is service excellence. I share you wonderful comment with the team and do hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Yvette Enslin

Lanaken, Belgium
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My partner and I stayed at this Intercontinental twice as part of a trip through South Africa: once for 2 nights and once for only one night. The hotel is lovely and its location is terrific: its in the heart of the Sandton business district and connected to the huge Mall and Mandela Square with an amazing choice of shops...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry L
Management response:

Dear Larry, Thank you for your wonderful feedback. I am delighted you enjoyed both your stays with us and that we provided service that was up to your expectations. Thank you for recommending us and I look forward to welcome you back. Kind Regards, Yvette Enslin Deputy General Manager

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have just spent 12 days at the Intercontinental hotel in Sandton, was supposed to stay 8 days but enjoyed the stay and decided to extend, would have extended for a longer period if work plannings would have allowed it. The great location, professionalism of the personnel and the hotel are a sufficient reason to visit South Africa in great conditions....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erik M
Management response:

Dear Erik, Thank you very much for your valued feedback and thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and will share your experience with the team. Please do let us know more details and suggestions of the Executive Lounge as we value feedback and also strive to improve constantly. Thank you again...

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel a few time but did not come back for almost 10 years. My surprise was positive, to find that everything is as excellent as it has been in the years before. All the hotel grounds are absolutely beautiful and super well maintained. The staff is super friendly and helpful. Check in was swift and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gilles R
Management response:

Dear Gilles, Thank you for your wonderful feedback and delighted to know after 10 years you had an excellent experience and that your expectations was met. I will pass your comments on to the staff! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and that we are your preferred hotel in Johannesburg. Kind Regards, Yvette Enslin Deputy General Manager

276 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (209)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
5:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sandton hotels
0.2 km away
Michelangelo Hotel
Michelangelo Hotel
#3 of 49 in Sandton
867 reviews
0.1 km away
Sandton Sun
Sandton Sun
#4 of 49 in Sandton
761 reviews
0.1 km away
DaVinci Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Garden Court Sandton City
0.6 km away
Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
0.9 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located in the safe hub of Sandton, Johannesburg with direct access to: shopping malls, Sandton Convention Centre, Food, Wine and excursions. Perfect for business of leisure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about InterContinental Johannesburg Sandton Towers

Address: Corner Maude & Fifth Streets, Sandton 2146, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Sandton
Price Range: ₹ 13,778 - ₹ 26,547 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Johannesburg Sandton Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your InterContinental Johannesburg Sandton Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Johannesburg Sandton Towers Hotel Sandton
Intercontinental Johannesburg Sandton Hotel
Intercontinental Sandton
InterContinental Johannesburg Sandton Towers Greater Johannesburg
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sandton
#3 Spa Hotel in Sandton
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sandton
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sandton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from InterContinental Johannesburg Sandton Towers staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from InterContinental Johannesburg Sandton Towers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher levels look over the adjoining buildings which interfere with the views of a lower room”
 of 5 bubbles pjgriffiths10, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The Atrium layout results in some rooms being far from the elevators; the internet service is some rooms is much better than in others.”
 of 5 bubbles LarryL764, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Highest floors to enjoy the view, and if possible the corner rooms (suites).”
 of 5 bubbles 206erikm, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Outstanding experience....”
 of 5 bubbles InderSS, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Corner club rooms are larger than standard club”
 of 5 bubbles richard_s_NZ, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5