We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westford Hotel, Sandton

Save
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (2)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent6%
  • Very good29%
  • Average37%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible19%
21 Feb 2017
“Deteriorating More and More”
7 Sep 2016
“Never again.....”
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Suites
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (82)
There are newer reviews for The Westford Hotel, Sandton
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
4
20
22
8
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
4
20
22
8
16
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2015

Booked this hotel because we attended a concert and needed one night's accommodation. Hotel was run-down and dilapidated. The room wasn't as clean as I would have liked and breakfast a disappointment. Location is convenient though and the rates were cheap.

1  Thank lindsay_vanrensburg
A TripAdvisor Member
32
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

The hotel was a little run down, but the rooms were very clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very enjoyable. The hotel is very close to all the amenities and a stones throw from Sandton City. I will make use of...More

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 25 March 2015

The Hotel is in a very convenient location. I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful, I needed an Iron and the maintenance an went out of his way to deliver one to my room. The reception staff were on point A little...More

3  Thank ClaireUsa
Response from Christopher N, Front Office Manager at The Westford Hotel, SandtonResponded 14 July 2015

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Westford Hotel & Suites, Sandton and providing us with such wonderful feedback. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your time with us and I would like to thank you once more for bringing...More

Reviewed 12 February 2015

I booked this hotel for two nights because of the location, esp it's close proximity to the Gautrain. However, the hotel is inaccessible by footpath because of roadworks spanning 100m in both directions. On the way there, I damaged my expensive luggage dragging it over...More

1  Thank Carrie B
Response from Christopher N, Manager at The Westford Hotel, SandtonResponded 17 February 2015

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Westford Hotel & Suites, Sandton and for sharing your valuable feedback with us.We take all guest feedback very seriously and always hope to meet our guests’ expectations. Thank you for bringing to our attention the problems you...More

Reviewed 2 January 2015

This is my home away from Home. When ever i am in Johannesburg i stay at The Westford Hotel. the staff there is so great, welcoming and warm.The buffet breakfast is just great, my family enjoyed it, offers cold and hotel foods. The reception helped...More

Thank xxx34
Response from Christopher N, Manager at The Westford Hotel, SandtonResponded 17 February 2015

Thank you choosing to stay with us and providing us with your valuable feedback, it is much appreciated, we are delighted to read that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and that we were able to exceed your expectations, It's something our staff...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 105 - US$ 132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 105 - US$ 132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Westford Hotel, Sandton staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Not mandatory"
Read review
"I stayed in room 212.. it was specious. Had a kitchenette.."
Read review
"if travelling with family request interleadings rooms, they can even put an extra bed at no cost if the child..."
Read review
"The only chance of a good room is in another hotel."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing