We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
28/8/2017 29/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    City Lodge Hotel Sandton Morningside

    Corner Hill & Rivonia Roads | Morningside, Sandton 2146, South Africa
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    28/8/2017 29/8/2017
    US$ 119
    Traveller (19)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Pool & Beach (5)
    Overview
    • Excellent20%
    • Very good45%
    • Average23%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible9%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Concierge
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from City Lodge Hotel Sandton Morningside
    Deals (1)
    28 Aug29 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Double Room
      US$ 119
      View Deal
    • Double Room
      US$ 119
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 1
    Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
    100 reviews
    #22 of 47 hotels in Sandton
     
    Garden Court Morningside Sandton
    343 reviews
    #8 of 47 hotels in Sandton
     
    Town Lodge Sandton-Grayston Drive
    59 reviews
    #28 of 47 hotels in Sandton
     
    Courtyard Hotel Sandton
    91 reviews
    #21 of 47 hotels in Sandton
     
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    Reviews (85)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 80 reviews

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    I stayed the week and used the board room for training for 5 days. My stay was very comfortable and I really want to compliment everyone on the staff. From the GM to housekeeping everyone was friendly and willing to do whatever they could to...More

    Thank KarenOParkin
    Response from CLHG_PR_Consultant, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Sandton MorningsideResponded 3 weeks ago

    We are absolutely delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are pleased to read your appraisal of our team, services and facilities. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Simple rooms, perfect for the business traveler. Hotel has clean room, well maintained, and comfortable. Though the rooms in the basement where a colleague was were dark and depressing, the ones on the first floor were great. No elevators or dining restaurants here - you...More

    Thank MHJani
    Response from CLHG_PR_Consultant, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Sandton MorningsideResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your kind comments about our rooms, breakfast, and #Cafe coffee shop. Please accept our sincerest apologies about the billing problems that you encountered. This is not up to our usual service standard. Due to the...More

    Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

    Avoid this hotel at all costs. The hotel did a steep U-turn on their discount promises and refused to honor a previously offered pricing structure. A personal altercation with the Manageress Nokulunga Mkhize left a horrible and unpleasant taste at check-in. She was rude and...More

    Thank Cassette T
    Response from CLHG_PR_Consultant, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Sandton MorningsideResponded 6 June 2017

    Thank you for staying with us. We’re sorry to learn about the unpleasant interaction experienced between yourselves and a member of the hotel’s management team. We are normally exceptionally proud of the level of service provided and will address your concerns with the team at...More

    Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

    If I had to rate the quality of the room, I would give 2 stars. But the full 3 stars would go to the staffs. They were amazing. We had some problem with the booking. it seemed like it didn't appear 'yet' in their system....More

    Thank Brittany K
    Response from CLHG_PR_Consultant, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Sandton MorningsideResponded 29 May 2017

    Thank you for staying with us and for the constructive review.

    Reviewed 20 February 2017

    Rooms are clean and well done up. Almost everything is in place .U have a dial service to get food from outside also delivered to your room...that was wonderful ...The morning buffet breakfast was sumptuous with an European kinda spread .The team is polite though...More

    Thank satianath
    Response from Angus M, Public Relations Manager at City Lodge Hotel Sandton MorningsideResponded 27 February 2017

    Thank you for staying with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed the hotel facilities, as well as our breakfast offerings; and found our staff so helpful and friendly - key components that we pride ourselves on! We look forward to having you stay...More

    Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
    100 reviews
    #22 of 47 hotels in Sandton
     
    Garden Court Morningside Sandton
    343 reviews
    #8 of 47 hotels in Sandton
     
    Town Lodge Sandton-Grayston Drive
    59 reviews
    #28 of 47 hotels in Sandton
     
    Courtyard Hotel Sandton
    91 reviews
    #21 of 47 hotels in Sandton
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Concierge
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 96 - US$ 141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 160
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your City Lodge Hotel Sandton Morningside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • Gauteng >
    • Greater Johannesburg >
    • Sandton
    • Also Known As
    • City Lodge - Sandton/Morningside Hotel Sandton ,
    • City Hotel Sandton Morningside ,
    • City Lodge Hotel Sandton Morningside Greater Johannesburg
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (19)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Pool & Beach (5)
    Dining (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (12)
    Bathroom (4)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    The Regent Luxury Apartments
    22 reviews
    .19 km away
     
    Town Lodge Sandton-Grayston Drive
    59 reviews
    .83 km away
     
    Westpoint Executive Suites
    166 reviews
    .57 km away
     
    City Lodge Hotel Katherine Street
    89 reviews
    .70 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Signature
    373 reviews
    .53 km away
    Koi
    192 reviews
    .96 km away
    Lacuna Bistro & Bar
    241 reviews
    .67 km away
    Allora
    152 reviews
    .88 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Nelson Mandela Square
    1,984 reviews
    1.54 km away
    Sandton Convention Centre
    262 reviews
    1.23 km away
    Macit Tours - Day Tours
    16 reviews
    1.44 km away
    Renaissance Spa
    30 reviews
    1.41 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Kuda N
    4 December 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from CLHG_PR_Consultant | Property representative |
    Hi Kuda, Unfortunately only selected City Lodge Hotels have interleading rooms and Morningside is not one of them. Our Town Lodge Sandton, Grayston Drive, which is in close proximity to City Lodge Hotel Morningside does... More
    0
    Votes
    Bonginkosi N
    5 October 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from CLHG_PR_Consultant | Property representative |
    Hi there, we cannot give you contact details on Tripadvisor however you can check out our website for the number.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Avoid the basement - too dull and depressing."
    Read review
    "Avoid rooms on the lower level where the Gym and entrance to the back service areas are if you are a light..."
    Read review
    "Crisp linen. Fresh smelling and modern bathroom."
    Read review
    "Ask for a quiet room overlooking the swimming pool."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing