We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Gallo Manor Country Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Gallo Manor Country Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Gallo Manor Country Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 95: English reviews
Mbabane, Swaziland
Reviewed 18 March 2016

I stayed at this lodge with my wife and two children. We booked the family suite. The price was excellent considering how great the lodge is- I wouldn't have complained if I had to pay double what was charged! The lodge is located in a nice and quite suburb inside a compound with good security. My check in was swift...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caspian C
Reviewed 4 February 2016

Did I say amazing yet?? I immediately felt more like a family member then a guest. Lynee keeps this property exquisite and her staff is so welcoming. I truly enjoyed my stay and was calmed by the sense of peace that draws you in there. I was on a mission trip to SA for the "World Orphans Organization" setting up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nate b
Detroit
Reviewed 3 February 2016

I was expecting "nice," but this truly exceeded my expectations. Lynne and her staff were extremely accommodating, and everything was just beautiful! Breakfast was tasty, and I loved that there are hot options (including bacon made to order!). When I return to Joburg, I will definitely be staying here again, and I'd recommend this property to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Casheta
Reviewed 27 January 2016 via mobile

Great people. The owner, the stuff, the hotel. Keep it up. Everything was just perfect. Our Transportation was all through them, these people are not after money but serving their guests. I arrived late in the evening traveling from the United States, hungry with no food to eat, the owner was very kind to make some fish for me. And...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles C
Gaborone, Botswana
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

The property is beautiful and the gardens are lovely. We stayed with our 3 year old daughter and she loved looking at the birds after breakfast. Everything was wonderful: the breakfast, the comfortable surroundings and of course Lynne! The only aspect of our stay that I would change the next time is the choice of room: we were allocated the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank khursheed1
Israel
Reviewed 2 September 2015

We stayed in the Out of Africa room and loved our stay. Lynne and her staff are wonderful. The rooms are spotless and comfortable. The gardens are gorgeous and the pool looked wonderful. A real home away from home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jocelyni
Lynne T, Owner at Gallo Manor Country Lodge, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is always helpful to know when we meet your expectations.

Zimbabwe
Reviewed 22 July 2015

Recently, my family and I overnighted at Gallo Manor Country Lodge and I cannot speak highly enough of the service we received. Arriving late in the evening from Mauritius, we were further delayed when one of our suitcases failed to arrive. Despite the late hour, owner Lynn Taylor was there to meet us, and from there-on, nothing was too much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KarenPitt
Lynne T, Owner at Gallo Manor Country Lodge, responded to this review

We value for your review and thank you for sharing your Gallo Manor experience. Its always a pleasure to know that we meet your expectations.

North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 July 2015

I have stayed several times at Gallo Mannor. My last visit was in February 2015 and once again Lynn and her staff didn't disappoint. It is definitely a home from home. I have never come across such good service friendliness helpfulness and genuine caring. Lynn is truly wonderful and goes beyond her guests expectations and needs. The rooms are immaculate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robyn R
Lynne T, Owner at Gallo Manor Country Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you Robyn for your kind words. We trust that you are keeping well and look forward to seeing you again.

San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Reviewed 28 June 2015

We recently stayed at the Gallo Manor Country Lodge on two different occasions and we were satisfied beyond belief. The owner, Lynn Taylor and her staff can't do enough for you. They all go above and beyond. We are world travelers and we feel this is one of nicest most relaxing B & B's we have ever stayed in. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whitney756
Lynne T, Owner at Gallo Manor Country Lodge, responded to this review

We were delighted to meet you and enjoyed sharing the last few days of your holiday with you. It is a pleasure to know that we can meet the expectations of our guests and hope that you will visit South Africa again .

Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

I had the pleasure of staying at Gallo Manor for the months of September, October. This was my 3rd time !!!!, I have travelled the world with my job and have stayed in wonderful places but Lynne and her team made me feel so special and NOTHING was too much trouble. It really was home from home. The location is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robyn R
Lynne T, Owner at Gallo Manor Country Lodge, responded to this review

It is always a great joy for us to have guests revisit us when coming to South Africa. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sandton hotels
5.9 km away
Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
5.6 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Johannesburg Balalaika Sandton
5.9 km away
Michelangelo Hotel
Michelangelo Hotel
#4 of 47 in Sandton
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
CedarWoods of Sandton
CedarWoods of Sandton
#18 of 47 in Sandton
101 reviews
5.5 km away
Park Inn Sandton
Park Inn Sandton
#27 of 47 in Sandton
724 reviews
8.5 km away
Hyde Park Villas
Hyde Park Villas
#3 of 72 in Sandton
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled between Rivonia, Sunninghill and Woodmead, bordering the prestigious Johannesburg Country Club Golf Course. This popular Guesthouse boasts a secure, tranquil touch of luxury associated with a relaxed homely feel. We pride ourselves on superb excellence in service, and uphold high hospitality standards. Gallo Manor, a Guesthouse of distinction and style, awaits you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gallo Manor Country Lodge

Address: 23 Canterbury Crescent | Gallo Manor, Sandton 2191, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Sandton
Price Range: ₹ 4,599 - ₹ 6,542 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Gallo Manor Country Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Gallo Manor Country Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gallo Manor Country Lodge Sandton, Greater Johannesburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gallo Manor Country Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Gallo Manor Country Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are well situated.”
HGP786, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in two different rooms and they were both great,,,,”
whitney756, 28 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Out of Africa”
X8807DEsarahc, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“The garden rooms are superb.”
Barrie47, 26 Feb 2015 | Read review
“The neighbour's aircon was audible from our room (Venezia).”
Johndssmith, 21 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5