We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Park Inn Sandton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Park Inn Sandton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

671 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Park Inn Sandton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 550: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel after a week or so on safari the night before our flight home. First point to make was the excellent value -- 2 rooms (connecting) for approx S$150. Arrival and check in was okay. Lunch in the lobby grill restaurant was excellent. Rooms were very impressive - comfortable, good fittings, etc. Hotel offers free shuttle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank njhh2014
RSohunS, General Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are glad you had a wonderful time and enjoyed the facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards

Cape Town, Century City
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed at the Park Inn Sandton checked in on the 31/12/2016 and checked out on the 02/01/2017. I would like to give you feedback about our stay: Saturday (31/12/2016) We checked in at 17h00 and went to our room. Upon on arrival in our room, the room was dirty and had lots of dust all over...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sifikile Z
RSohunS, General Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with service as well as the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff ; as well as service in general so as to ensure all guest rooms and service levels; as well as staff attitudes...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had an exceptional stay, Thank you too Geraldine for all her help and all the beautiful smiles from the staff gives such a warm feeling. the stay was for my birthday, and there was personalised gifting, just amazing. Love it Fallon

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blompot2706
RSohunS, General Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Its great to know that the team served you well. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards Rekha Sohun General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have no idea where to start because everything was absolutely dreadful and what exacerbated the terrible treatment and lack of service was the lying by the staff members and promising serve that was never to be delivered. Myself and friends had booked in for two nights. Like all the other compliments and reviews of the hotel (Motel) the air...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gabisile N
RSohunS, General Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with service as well as the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff ; as well as service in general so as to ensure all guest rooms and service levels; as well as staff attitudes...

Maputo, Mozambique
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Amazing. I check in. No towels in the room. Call Reception. "We'll send them up". One hour later. Call Reception again. A man arrives with a 20cm x 20cm square (I call that a face cloth). That is all! Ask at Reception. "We'll get it sorted". Go out for a meal. Return 4 hours later. There's a queue at reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keithallen2016
RSohunS, General Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with service as well as the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff ; as well as service in general so as to ensure all guest rooms and service levels; as well as staff attitudes...

eMalahleni, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I must at say I was disappointed with my stay at Park Inn. While they are classified as a safe hotel, their system seems to have lots of glitches. I had to have my access cards reprogrammed twice during my stay as they gave issues. Rooms did not have sufficient towels, and on one day no shower mats at all....

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hpyoos
RSohunS, General Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and reviewing our property. We are sorry that you did not enjoy the service as well as the accommodation rooms and will work on ways that we can improve our service levels offered to you. It is unfortunate that during the hottest time of the year; we had an issue with the air-conditioning on a...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed overnight. Booked the hotel especially because they have a free shuttle which runs every hour to Mandela Square (for drop off & pick up). The shuttle also drops off at the Gautrain station. So I could get to the airport using the Gautrain. This was very convenient. Staff were friendly at checking in & out. Check in is at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherna J
RSohunS, General Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Its great to know you had a wonderful stay. We look forward to your return. Best Regards Rekha Sohun

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Checked in at park inn on the 25th December .. they gave us a room where the window couldn't close fully, the bin was full and a towel was dirty.. waited an hour for someone to come and fix the window and eventually we were moved into another room. The second room they moved us into had blood on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joey1387
RSohunS, General Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with service as well as the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Park Inn by Radisson standards. In addition, I am investigating your refund and will...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was my second visit to the Park Inn Sandton in less than a month and I am afraid it was my last visit. My first stay was for business and this time around it was for pleasure with friends. Problems started from checkin - which in itself was an issue. We requested interleading rooms. Upon our arrival at 3pm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 19jacquesk
RSohunS, General Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the overall service and accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Park Inn by Radisson standards as well as discuss your feedback with the rest of...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great service at the Park Inn Sandton ,I had a lunch meeting there and the staff was friendly and helpful, they did everything right from meeting and greeting us to doing table calls\ check to ensure that we still fine. would defiantly go back again and this time ill stay the night in Johannesburg.

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geraldine E
RSohunS, General Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review

Awesome to have such great feedback. Thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward to hosting you again. Happy Holidays :) Regards Rekha Sohun General Manager

236 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (196)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sandton hotels
1.0 km away
Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
1.0 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Johannesburg Balalaika Sandton
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Sandton - Rivonia Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Faircity Falstaff Hotel
Faircity Falstaff Hotel
#23 of 49 in Sandton
136 reviews
0.8 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg
0.7 km away
Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
#26 of 49 in Sandton
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Park Inn Sandton Hotel is enviably situated in the heart of Sandton. The Park Inn boasts 273 beautiful modern rooms as well as our Signature outlet RBG Bar & Grill. The Hotel is easily accessible to all major tourist attractions and heritage sites as well as 1.5Km from the premier Sandton City Shopping mall and Nelson Mandela Square. A free shuttle service is available to Nelson Mandela square. After a long day of meetings or sightseeing the hotel's outdoor swimming pool is the perfect place to relax and unwind. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Inn Sandton

Address: 118 Katherine Street, Sandton 2196, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Sandton
Price Range: ₹ 3,481 - ₹ 6,826 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn Sandton 4*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Park Inn Sandton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn Sandton Hotel Sandton
Park Inn Sandton Greater Johannesburg
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sandton
#21 Luxury Hotel in Sandton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Inn Sandton staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Park Inn Sandton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“dont stay here - PERIOID”
 of 5 bubbles boobooandme1111, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Inquire about their suites, awesome views of Sandton at night.”
 of 5 bubbles DrakeHollner, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Junior Suites are the best rooms ever to stay in, spacious and attractive for you and your lover.”
 of 5 bubbles , 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“"The rooms on the top view have the best view"”
 of 5 bubbles , 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid pool facing rooms on a Sunday night!”
 of 5 bubbles njhh2014, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay