We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Park Inn Sandton

Agoda.comUS$ 69*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 168*
US$ 69*
Great Deal
US$ 110*
US$ 109*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Park Inn Sandton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

738 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 598: English reviews
Start your review of Park Inn Sandton
 Click to rate
Swakopmund
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A little too modern for my taste but a very nice room and hotel none the less. We only stayed one night, had great service, great buffet breakfast, and ordered room service which was delicious. I used the fitness facility in the morning and it did not disappoint. A nice small room with a decent amount of machinery, mats, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travellingdirtbag
Parkinn118, General Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay. Best Regards Volkan Vural General Manager

Johannesburg, South Africa
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 17 November 2016

I have stayed at this hotel several times,usually with my children. This time I was on my own for 5 days .The staff are always friendly and helpful. Unfortunately ,the male night reception staff were less than efficient when I tried to check in after a long haul flight.The receptionist couldn't find my booking ! Eventually ,he did find it....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John L
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Parkinn118, General Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay. Rekha Sohun General Manager

Port Alfred, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Overall decent accommodation. Great value for money. But some of the rooms or at least the one I was staying in didnt have a refrigerator or a mini bar and a/c in my room was an issue. Decent gym but pool location could be better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
Parkinn118, General Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review

Dear Chris M Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. The issues that you mentioned regarding the room that was allocated to you, our standard rooms do not have a mini bar. However Our superior rooms offer guest these following amenities as well as free buffet breakfast and an extra 4m2 room...

Johannesburg
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I recently stayed here with my husband and cannot commend this hotel enough! The staff (especially the check in staff) were incredibly accommodating and helpful and no request was too small! I would definitely recommend this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrankieLucy
Crawley, UK
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked our room and got it for a knock-down price of £25 which was a bit much to pay. LOL. The room wasn't really that clean; not dirty just a bit tatty in places. The shower for some reason has not one, but two shower heads, yet, we were only given hand towels. You have a shower and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter_and_Caroline
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review

Dear Peter and Caroline, Thank you for your review. We regret to hear about the cleanliness and condition of your room, as well as the type of towels that were left for your use. We value your feedback and will use your comments to ensure all guest rooms are up to Park Inn standards.

Portugal
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed 2 nights at this hotel, on a business trip. My overall impression is negative. This hotel is very busy, and I assume it is due to its relatively low prices. When I checked in, they gave me a room in the first floor. I asked to change to a higher floor, since rooms on the first floor are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PauloBaptista
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review

Dear Paulo, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We regret to hear you and your colleague were disappointed with your stay at the hotel and for the issue you found with your invoice upon returning home. We are also sorry for your dissatisfaction with the response from the hotel when requesting the correct invoice. We appreciate...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the Park Inn Sandton for 2 nights in February 2017. The room was clean and quite affordable considering the location. I liked the glass/mirror design as it made the room look more spacious. I was on a business trip and I was not going to spend much time in the room but i was certainly happy with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ruzivo g
Parkinn118, General Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with us and I am sorry that this time round, we did not meet your expectations. I have shared your experience with the team and they will work hard to ensure all is in order with your future visits. Best Regards Volkan Vural General Manager

Phalaborwa, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nothing to write home about. I have never came close to such bad front desk personnel. bad service from check-in to the kitchen. The rooms are modern however, the cleanliness is 2 our of 5. They could not match the long weekend demand from check in to breakfast. There were no towels in the rooms. we had to wait over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nametsegangm
Parkinn118, General Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We regret to hear you were disappointed with the service you received from our hotel. We are also sorry you were dissatisfied with the condition of the hotel. We value your feedback as we strive to exceed your guest expectation and deliver great service and I have shared your experience with the team and will...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The free transportation did not pick-up me at Gautrain station, i was waiting for the Taxi or hotel car many hours. I called to hotel to resolve the problem during 2 hours. I had problems to open the door of my hotel room and elevator.

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank iracelmaj
Parkinn118, General Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with us and we are sorry that this time round, we did not meet your expectations. I have shared your experience with the team and they will work hard to ensure all is in order with your future visits. Best Regards Volkan Vural General Manager

Tel Aviv District, Israel
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrivedi at 1300 and initialky was asked to wait 2 hrs (till the month in advanced booked room )would b d ready.Luckily after insisting with reception clerk, a room was located. The following morn, at 7.30 !!!knocking on my door, persistently, only ?!?to be asked by the lady standing there WHEN !!!!yes, when Could she clean the room?? Totally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennyehrl
Parkinn118, General Manager at Park Inn Sandton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying with us and I am sorry that this time round, we did not meet your expectations. I have shared your experience with the team and they will work hard to ensure all is in order with your future visits. Kind Regards Volkan Vural General Manager

243 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (203)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sandton hotels
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Sandton - Rivonia Road
1.4 km away
Garden Court Sandton City
0.9 km away
Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Johannesburg Balalaika Sandton
2.4 km away
Faircity Falstaff Hotel
Faircity Falstaff Hotel
#22 of 48 in Sandton
155 reviews
7.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Sandton-Woodmead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Park Inn Sandton Hotel is enviably situated in the heart of Sandton. The Park Inn boasts 273 beautiful modern rooms as well as our Signature outlet RBG Bar & Grill. The Hotel is easily accessible to all major tourist attractions and heritage sites as well as 1.5Km from the premier Sandton City Shopping mall and Nelson Mandela Square. A free shuttle service is available to Nelson Mandela square. After a long day of meetings or sightseeing the hotel's outdoor swimming pool is the perfect place to relax and unwind. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Inn Sandton

Address: 118 Katherine Street, Sandton 2196, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Sandton
Price Range: ₹ 4,328 - ₹ 8,139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn Sandton 4*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Rezidor, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn Sandton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn Sandton Hotel Sandton
Park Inn Sandton Greater Johannesburg
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Sandton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Inn Sandton staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Park Inn Sandton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“wifi, good breakfast, fitness room, room service, friendly staff, helpful staff”
Travellingdirtbag, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“If you want a good sleep, as for upper floors, at opposite side of the main road.”
PauloBaptista, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“I don't have good things to say on overall experience. The hotel is situated on the economic hub of Sandton and other attractions.”
nametsegangm, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“book a different hotel!!!”
Firefish999, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“7th floor and above views are great”
537zunaidi, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$ 69* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 110
Hotwire.comUS$ 109
AMOMAUS$ 168
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates